Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2630 reviews

1272 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2630)
Sort by:
Toni F. Couples Australia, May 3, 2012
Great hidden location, generous sized rooms.

Quite! No noise from the street. Good pool and safe suroundings.
9.3
We really like this hotel. The only down point is the noisy plumbing when someone next door is showering. But saying that we will stay here again next time. We are very happy here. the balconies are a nice size, there is a lift and access through the lane means no noise from the street, but you are still close to everything.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great massage place just outside the main gates on the left hand side. The ladies are lovely and give a good massage. It's very clean and each person gets their own' room'. The massage is done on a lovely raised bed, the air conditioning works and it's private and peaceful. It looks like nothing from the outside, but once inside it's lovely.
Report this review
Lee W. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Great location but no lift for superior room

Very near to the beach
7.3
My friends who travelled together with me was complaint about the water pressure in their superior room.. Furthermore, there is no lift in their room which is superior room. If this was mentioned in the room details , it will be great.
Travel tip: Have a try on Restaurant No6 and No1. Value for money.
Report this review
May T. Groups Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Surprisingly quiet Hotel & Great Location

Close to everything
7.7
The resort is value for money!! We stayed in the Standard Room which was very well done and clean. The staff are nice helpful. Nice and clean swimming pool. The location is about 10 mins walk to Jungceylon Shopping Mall or Bangla Road nightlife and also to the beach. The only downside would was when the neighbours took a shower, the sound of the shower / water pump woke me up from my sleep as it was quite loud. I will definitely come back again!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the Parasailing at the beach during sunset, it was so so so beautiful!!
Report this review
Wayne R. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
hotel ok service but no smile not good location

pool
5.3
bad location pool good service ok but would look for better location
Report this review
Michael J. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Nice comfortable homely hotel

Smart attentative hotel staff, always polite.
8
Lovely, Lovely hotel,bedroom staff,porters etc etc etc.Thumbs up to all the staff. Good swimming pool,dining room also good.This hotel will certainly go into my vacations folder.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just go and enjoy everything Pattaya has to offer.
Report this review
Yvonne S. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2012
nice

nice location
6.7
hotel rooms are clean and new, staffs are friendly.location also no bad but need to walk far a bit to beach.
Report this review
Yvonne S. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2012
nice

nice location
6.7
Hotel rooms are clean and new, staffs are friendly.near bangla road, near shopping centre, near beach set in a pleasant quiet resort. Free mini bar or wi-fi.
Report this review
Yvonne S. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2012
nice

nice location
6
Hotel rooms are clean and new, staffs are friendly.near bangla road, near shopping centre, far a bit to beach in a pleasant quiet resort.
Report this review
Stephen H. Couples Ireland, April 26, 2012
Great Hotel Great Location

Nice pool. Location
9.3
The hotel was lovely and in a great location. it was my 3rd time here and have enjoyed it every time. near bangla road, near shopping centre, near beach set in a pleasant quiet resort. Free mini bar or wi-fi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to bangla road for plenty of bars and craziness!!!!
Report this review
Zane P. Couples Australia, April 25, 2012
Nice little hotel

walking distance to most things
7
Enjoyed our stay here plus it's central to alot of things to see and do
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a scooter and see things yourself. Don't pay heaps for tours
Report this review
Previous page 621 - 630 of 1272 reviews Next page
R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05