or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2350 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2350)
Sort by:
Kalyan T. Couples India, October 14, 2011
lovely hotel with excellent service

excellent location. friendly staff. nice pool. great breakfast.
7.7
me and my wife stayed in the hotel for a week and we found the hotel staff to be really friendly. the desk at the reception helped us in arranging tours to the nearby islands. the rooms were clean and had an excellent view. nice and clean bathrooms. the breakfast was excellent. the hotel is very near to the beach and bangla road. we enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Shengwei T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 12, 2011
Great Location

Location
8.3
Hotel is quite new and room condition was great. Breakfast was also good. Location is fantastic and just a 5 min walk to Bangala Rd, Junceylon Shopping Centre and the beach. The only problem i had was the poor sound proofing of the hotel room. i was woken up at 6am by the sounds of door slamming shut and people dragging their luggages along the corridor.
Jukka R. Couples Thailand, October 11, 2011
Never again.

Good location.
4.7
The misshap during the check out ruined our stay as hotel personel wanted to milk some extra money for slippers that were not even used during our stay. We had our own slippers with us and we never even touched to the ones provided by the hotel. Regardless of this fact, the cashier wanted to charge a pair of slippers during the check out. When we explained that both pairs were exactly same location as they were when we first entered into the room it still took them 15 minutes to find them, cutting our travelling time short to the airport. Then, all of the sudden the missing slipper were "found" and we could leave with no apologizes what so ever! . So the whole episode was just to milk some extra money during the check out. Never again!
Wei K. Families with young children Singapore, October 11, 2011
Quiet and peaceful hotel with friendly staffs

Quiet and peaceful
8.7
a quiet and peaceful hotel, away from the busy streets and loud music. situated at a very good location with just 5 mins walk to the beach (via shortcut but have to ask hotel staff) and 10 mins walk to jeongceylon. hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. tour counter staff inside hotel are very helpful and offer attractive priced tour packages for hotel guests.
Pierre D. Solo travelers Canada, October 10, 2011
Large rooms

location
9.7
nice modern hotel for a very good price... nice pool, nice rooms, air cond work well, no problem with hot water, so pictures you can see is what you will get!
Pierre D. Solo travelers Canada, October 10, 2011
Great location

Right in the center of Patong
9.7
nice modern hotel for a very good price... nice pool, nice rooms, air cond work well, no problem with hot water, so pictures you can see is what you will get! no bad surprise!
Rodney K. Couples Australia, October 10, 2011
nice hotel resort, very friendly staff

very friendly helpful staff.
9
rooms were quiet big. good view. hotel was still close to all the main hussle shopping and not far from bangla night clubs streets. very good massage palaour just at the front of the hotel very cheap. and cheap laudry just outside hotel as well.
Pierre D. Solo travelers Canada, October 9, 2011
great location

near bangla road
9.7
great location, near bangla road, but in a quiet place. the best quality/price in center patong.
Wang S. Families with older children China, October 7, 2011
Lovely hotel and great service

very quite place
9
We had a great stay in the R Mar. Staff are very kind and helpful. Room is clean and breakfast is tasty. We love the swimming pool in the resort. The hotel locates away from the night activities, though not far, so it's a quite and peaceful place for rest. Food court, shopping center, beach and night life are in walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The airport transfer provided by the hotel is a bit expensive than outside.
Ong W. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2011
Good service staffs

Short cut to patong beach
8
Most staffs there are well verse in their english language. They are sincere & helpful. The room of deluxe we have it on the first floor, balcony facing the swimming pools. Room is clean. Water is salty when rinsing our mouth. Ask for stortcut to patong beach as its Faster to reach shopping areas.
Shopping Tip: Really need to bargin alot as they will always say a v high price, u can normally get a 50% off the price they tell u in the first place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03