or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2511 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2511)
Sort by:
Manoj T. Families with young children India, November 26, 2011
Hotel was just nice, booking had a problem.

Location
4.3
Staff was unfriendly & was not even ready to give extra bottle of water, despite of us telling them, they did not delivered one of the day.
Travel tip: Stay away from this hotel
Karina G. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2011
Great Resort, Location, and Friendly staff

Hotel is a great location near shopping malls and bars
9.7
this is a great resort with very friendly staff and location. the hotel is in an area in patang beach, where it is close to shopping centers and phuket's night life, but far enough where the nightlife noise level isn't a problem. i gotta tell you that the free breakfast served daily is amazingly good. i have a feast every morning. the rooms are clean and has a little charm to it...very comfortable!
Helen A. Groups Australia, November 25, 2011
its decent

great customer service from staff, nice rooms, very close to nightlife and beach
7.3
i was really impressed by the standard of the customer service. the spa was excellent and offered half price services to guests. the pool was also nice and peaceful to sit around. it could be noisy in the mornings hearing other guests moving about. there is not much a view from the balconey. close to shopping, nightlife and beach to walk to.
Senthilkumar T. Couples India, November 24, 2011
Nice place to stay for fun

Helpful staff
8.3
people who like to have more fun can stay this hotel with no doubt, not sea view but it's nearer to beach and bangla street.
Linh B. Couples Australia, November 24, 2011
lovely hotel wonderful staff

great location
9.7
had a wonderful stay at this hotel, very close and convenient to everything. just 2 min walk to patong beach and 5 min walk to bangla road where all the night-life start to come out. hotel was kept in nice clean condition rooms are very modern and would definitely stay there next time.
Nightlife Tip: 5 min walk to bangla road, 2 min through the back way to patong beach wonderful location
Peter B. Groups Australia, November 24, 2011
Great room, fantastic service

Helpful and friendly staff
9.7
Good location, close to the beach and walking distance to all the nightlife. Rooms were very comfortable, clean and tidy. Not huge but spacious for a hotel in Phuket. Staff are all polite and helpful, and the concierge was fantastic. Anything we felt like doing she was able to organise tickets and transport with no hassle. All in all a very nice place to stay.
Hendro S. Couples Indonesia, November 23, 2011
The Location is near to everywhere

Good hotel facilities
8
Unfortunately only one night stay there.....shall stay longer next trip.....
Shopping Tip: The hotel is very near to the shopping area and nearby the beach.....although the excess to the hotel is rather narrow...
Deborah B. Groups United States of America, November 19, 2011
An oasis

Close to the beach and shopping
7.3
finding this resort was a little challanging, the taxi that we hired dropped us off on the main street, we had to walk a short distance to find it. once we arrived we were very impressed, we liked the person at the entrance monitoring visitors etc. the garden and pool were lovely. the breakfast had many things to choose from and the time frame it was offered was more than enough for early risers (or not). it was close to the beach and shopping.
Shopping Tip: Air conditioned mall just a short walk from the hotel with a wide variety of eating choices and shops. Many other vendors along the way.
Mark S. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 19, 2011
Can not fault anything

Staff and Pool
10
i arrived at 1:30am after a long flight and was met by warm smiling faces. my room was wonderful. modern, large and clean. the pool area is fantastic! there is plenty of space and loungers as well as cheap drinks and food from the poolside bar. the beef kebabs only nz. as i was in phuket for eye laser surgery i asked for a room change to a easily accessable one post operation. this was carried out with minimal fuss while i was at the hospital. i had the room service a few times and it was always delicious. the free breakfast with my package was great. plenty of cereals and always 5-6 cooked options as well. the location ios perfect being only 5 mins to both the beach and shops. the girl on the travel desk is really helpful as well. you may get slightly cheaper outside the property but for peace of mind i booked with her. i highly reccommend this property to anyone who wants a peaceful night after a hectic day.
Restaurant Tip: I tried about 4 of the restaurants in the main shopping centre and was never disappointed.
Fan Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2011
Hotel is nice

best hotel
9
Only a little far way to the beach. About 10 mins.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03