or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2437 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2437)
Sort by:
Chin T. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2011
the best location to stay in patong

you can get it all in this hotel..good service with easy tour package
9.7
we extended 2 nights stay after i've booked in advance one nite stay and plan to look around for a better one but this is the one we prefer all over others. location is so close to major spot in patong. i.e. u can use shortcut to the beach(200meter), next junction is the happening bangla road and just a bit more step to famous jungceylon shopping mall. i and my wife jane decided to take all the tour package from in-house tour agent, which provide friendly and excellent tour service. we enjoy our trip to fantasea, phi-phi, james bond, simon,etc
Petra S. Couples Switzerland, October 23, 2011
Good good hotel, central place

Nice breakfast, clean rooms
7.7
the hotel is in a good, quite but still central location. beach can be reached through a shortcut within 5mins walking. pool is fantastic, not super big but with nice jacuzzi features and waterfall. rooms are spacious and clean, although the bathroom get a bit flooded due to wrong bathtub design. breakfast is great with good variety, all egg types and delicious warm food different from the usual baked beans and english breakfast.
David L. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2011
Large hotel with good garden

good location and close to the center of Patong
5.7
Well located hotel, but many the the rooms are accessed only by poorly designed stairs making it difficult to handle luggage when located on the 3rd floor
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jong Cylon shopping mall is within a 10 minute walk
Asad A. Couples India, October 22, 2011
Awesome stay but WiFi should be free

Tour arrangement desk, lobby and entrance decoration
7.7
Hotel was nice. Although lack of free wifi was acutely felt. I think they should just include some extra money in room rent and provide free wifi rather than providing a login password with a time expiry of 60 minutes. I need to consciously logout every time to conserve my wifi time which sucks. Entrance decor was good and bellboy was very courteous. The male receptionist was not courteous. We paid extra for deluxe rooms, which supposedly come with a poolside view, but didn't get a good view as they said that all poolside rooms are already booked and we got just a very minimal view of the pool. Also they didn't allow a late checkout even by one hour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Simon Cabaret, Seawalking must be done. Phuket Fantasea can be missed
A D. Solo travelers France, October 20, 2011
nice hotel

in the centre of pathong
7.3
great location in the centre of pathong yet not noisy at all! with a nice pool all rooms view on the pool or garden, shame no free wifi as we were useto every were else, and also must pay extra baht if you bring a guest in the room. also no mini bar when we were there but apparantly they do provide in high season!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must do all the west south and north west coast
Helen S. Couples Ireland, October 18, 2011
Lovely hotel friendly staff

Pool, Room and size and comfortable bed, Quiet yet close to nightlife and beach
9.3
we would highly recommend this hotel, ended up staying an extra three nights! service was fantastic and very friendly, rooms clean with everything you would need and more. the pool was great also and we were really impressed with the breakfast. quiet and relaxing yet two minute walk to the beach and main street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely do the day trip to Phi Phi island, amazing!!
Yehiel B. Couples Israel, October 18, 2011
Great Hotel and very nice service and stuff

good location great service
9
Great Hotel and very nice service and stuff, great location
Ketan P. Families with young children India, October 18, 2011
Central Location, fab staff, near the beach

location, staff, services
8.3
in one word? fabulous! in many words… i am glad we chose r-mar. situated in the heart of patong, about 5-7 min walk from the patong beach, r-mar is a good resort for families. bachelors may not enjoy the quiet and the 15 min walk to bangla road may be a downer for them. the staff was spectacularly polite. my reservations were handled with utmost importance, and preciseness. even though the staff was not very well versed in english, they made special effort to understand all my requests. my wife, child and i were at r-mar from oct 13- oct 18, 2011 and had booked the deluxe room. we had gone to phuket to celebrate my daughter's first birthday, and the hotel was kind enough to get a cake for her- on the house! the property is designed well. the pool is very nice, with well spaced depth, and a fabulous kiddie pool, which my daughter enjoyed thoroughly. the resort restaurant is good, and does justice to the somewhat limited menu. the breakfast spread although extensive, could use some variety. couple of incidents are to be noted. one night when we came back to the room, there were a lot of ants on our bed! though it was quite disturbing, since we had a little child, the room service was quick enough to come and quickly change the linen. on another occasion, i was woken up by the sound of gushing water at 6 am! when i checked the bathroom, i found a huge pipeline burst, and to my dismay it was hot water gushing out! again, it could have happened at any time during the day, maybe while my child was being given a bath, and could have resulted in burns! again, the technician was quick to arrive and fix the pipeline in 45 minutbut such incidents are not expected in any resort, much less a 3+ star resort. there is a tour desk manned by a delightful lady – tik, who has a plethora of options for all budgets and groups. and she is not pushy! billing was precise and quick. wi-fi was missed.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid the Indian Restaurant - Navrang Mahal on Bangla Road! It is the most pathetic excuse for an Indian restaurant in the whole world. Pathetic service, pathetic food and ill mannered hosts.
Nyein T. Groups Myanmar, October 17, 2011
Great location,Great Staffs ,quiet and spciaous

Location, quiet,staffs
7.3
I was in Rmar resort for 4 days .The Hotel is 3 storeyed building in a spacious compound ,5-10 mins walk to the beach and 10 mins walk to bangla Road(night life).The staffs are friendly but cant speak english well.The swimming pool is good enough for 3.5 rated hotel and buffet is just normal.Staffs are polite and helpful as well as initiative. Rooms are well decorated but voices can be heard from other rooms.overall,it is a good hotel and i would love to stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: It is 5-10 mins walk to bangla road and there is a short cut to the sea abt 5 mins.very near to the bars .
Kalyan T. Couples India, October 14, 2011
lovely hotel with excellent service

excellent location. friendly staff. nice pool. great breakfast.
7.7
me and my wife stayed in the hotel for a week and we found the hotel staff to be really friendly. the desk at the reception helped us in arranging tours to the nearby islands. the rooms were clean and had an excellent view. nice and clean bathrooms. the breakfast was excellent. the hotel is very near to the beach and bangla road. we enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07