or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2351 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2351)
Sort by:
Penny L. Groups Indonesia, September 9, 2011
nice hotel

helpful staff
7.3
i stayed for 3 days and its pretty much good. helpful staff, quiet place, near the beach (ask the staff for the shortcut), about 5 mins walk to bangla road.
Restaurant Tip: try number 6 restaurant, about 3 mins walk from the hotel. foods are delicious with good prices.
Maher S. Solo travelers Jordan, September 8, 2011
great location great rooms

very nice modern room and friendly staff too
9
the hotel is very nice, i pretty much liked it!very close to main attractions and the beach too. the rooms are very spacious and modern(not much of variety on the TV) the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and are available 24 hours
Yeung C. Groups Hong Kong, September 8, 2011
Convenient and cozy

Location very convenient
6.7
The location is very convenient which is near batong beach, only 10 mins. by walk. Hotel room is a bit small but cozy, also, the faciliates are okay and i like the room with balcony. The breakfast is good and in overall, the hotel is value for money and very convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sunset in batong beach is beautiful.
Evangelos F. Couples Greece, September 8, 2011
very good service with very smily people.

nice swimming pool abd good quality breakfast
9.3
A very good choise if you like to stay in patong.good location.at the xity center but isolated from traffic noise. I am very satisfied for the choise to stay there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For those they are planning to stay in patong..phuket is not only patpng. You should visit beaches like kata and karon and of course surin.dont spend money for shopping in patong since phuket town has a weekend market withhalf prices. Enjoy your trip. If you are confident driving motorbike..and feel sure about your driving skills ghen you should rent one
Vinitha N. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2011
Re: Service is not up to mark

Nice beds!
5
When we arrived there, everything was nicely introduced and we felt welcome. The rooms were spacious. Everything went fine until the last day when we were leaving. We booked the taxi for 7.15am and came to the lobby to check out at 7.10am. After checking out, they said that 2 towels were missing. The receptionist spoke very rudely and demanded us to pay 350Baht for each towel which is $12 for a silly towel. We may have left it at the poolside or packed it into our bags accidentally. Instead of letting the matter rest, he asked us to go up to the room to check and to search our bags! We were shocked and had no words to describe this service. I refused to pay a single cent and asked them to take any actions they would want. Then, at 7.45 am, another staff told the receptionist to drop the matter as he too felt it was ridiculous. We left the hotel and had to rush to the airport. We were lucky we did not miss our flight as we did an online check-in prior. I do not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel as you might end up with an unpleasant stay like this.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit Wa Chalong and The big Buddha.
Nam T. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2011
Good Hotel at Reasonable Price (low season price)

Good location, modern decoration
8
Generally good relative to the price I paid. I forgot to bring my own toothbrush and the hotel charged me 20 baht for a disposable one. Although this is not a big issue but it seems rather petty for the hotel to charge. Supply of disposable toothbrush should be part of the standard toiletry supply free of charge to hotel guests. Sound insulation in the room is also very bad. We could hear all the talking and noises from the next room. The room doors were also badly constructed. Whenever the hotel guests closed the room doors, there were very loud bangs. Breakfast was rather basic. Other than that, everything else were not too bad.
Nicol O. Groups Singapore, September 5, 2011
Peaceful place in the heart of patong

Walking distance to all great place in patong; friendly service.
7.3
the hotel bring in a refreshing feel compare to the busy town of phuket. it's located need the beach, night market, clubs, shopping centre and best, food. traveling to wanted place will be in ease of 5-10minutes walk. unexpectedly peaceful when it's located in the heart of patong, a nourishing town. the feeling of two different world; when out of the resort, busy and happening. while in resort, slow pace and peaceful. cons: the view isn't the kind where sea and sky are clear , block by some building. walk is too hollow, noise from other room is crystal clear .
Kevin G. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2011
Very nice

NIce rooms, friendly staff
8.7
Very nice hotel. This hotel is within 5 minute walk to the beach. Rooms were nice and large and always clean. Staff is friendly and you can book tours from the lobby. Nice breakfast of western and local food.
Michael P. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean spacious rooms with balcony and close to patong beach and the main road.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The only worry is the inability to make international calls from the room rather I have to go down to the reception to make the calls.
Peong C. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2011
Great location but small room

eviroment quite good
8.3
general hotel is good, but the eviroment of the spa to simple, it seems not match with the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02