Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2630 reviews

1272 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2630)
Sort by:
Yuguang X. Couples China, February 16, 2012
charming hotel

good service, nice pool
9.3
very satisfy with the hotel. good location, close to bangla street(5 mins walk), but very quite. close to the beach(10 mins walk). service is very good. swimming pool is excellent. breakfast is good also. anyway, recommend strongly.
Report this review
Jacqueline C. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2012
Central location with great service

Nice room (over looking the swimming pool) with comfortable bed.
7
hotel was a good base for our other activities ie island tours and shopping expeditions. quite a walk away, 10 minute walk to the very crowded patong beach. the bathroom shower architecture needed some restructure as the bathtub is not a sufficient receptacle for a decent bath - bathroom floor was very wet after a bath. the hotel staff, like most thais, were very polite. did not manage to enjoy the pool during our stay, and would not mind to go back there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Massage parlor right outside the hotel features reasonable rates for bothe spouse and myself. We managed to squeeze in an hour of massage every day in Phuket.
Report this review
He J. Solo travelers China, February 16, 2012
Well location and very good services

Well location
10
it is only 10 min working to the patong beach and the big shopping mall. the rooms are very clean and quite with good services. the staff from the hotel are very nice.
Report this review
Stephen L. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2012
A quiet oasis in Patong.

Tranquility, secluded, close to everything.
8.3
This is the 5th time we have stayed at the R Mar in the last 4 years. We are glad to see that they have maintained the place. The R Mar is situated smack in the middle of Patong but, you wont think that because it is situated in one of these very rare side streets. So, it is like a quiet oasis. It has a beautiful area with lots of sun for most of the day. The rooms are tastefully finished with balconies. I would recommend it to seasoned traveller's looking for a quiet location but, having everything at your footsteps! The only complain I can really make is the bath itself isn't very well designed. The water spills out onto the floor everytime one takes a shower. And the breakfast isn't very fantastic either. Both which can be easiily changed.
Report this review
Chong L. Couples Malaysia, February 13, 2012
Great location

Near shopping
7.3
The location are great. Very convenience to shop and dinner.
Nightlife Tip: 5min to reach clubbing area. Lot of places to dine in and shop.
Report this review
Lee S. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2012
Great location

Quite and comfortable hotel
7.3
overall stay is comfortable. great location. rooms are clean but toiletries was not replannish through out the 3 nights stay. luckly i have my own! breakfast was not fantastic, very limited variety.
Report this review
Leigh S. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2012
Lovely resort with huge rooms and great pool

Room size, pool, friendly staff and location
9
This was a lovely resort well located in a quiet street and close to Patong Beach, shopping, restaurants and night life. The room was huge, very comfortable, beautifully appointed with a nice balcony. The bar fridge was stocked everyday with free beer and soft drink which was fantastic. The pool and bar area were just lovely and a nice place to spend a few hours. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice and omelettes cooked fresh while you wait. The staff were friendly and helpful but unfortunately there was no free WIFI which most hotels have these days. Also the resort charge several hundred Baht if you have a guest come to your room...this was disappointing as this was not a cheap resort. Overall this was a fantasic resort and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there, I will be using this resort again. Highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to all Patong has to offer
Report this review
Elizabeth G. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2012
Great hotel, hard to find

Huge rooms
10
Not sure if this hotel name is undergoing a name change or address change, but our taxi driver dropped us off in the wrong location and it was tricky to find. But we found it and the room was great. The bathroom was lovely. The bed was nice, the room service was great. It was the most spacious room I stayed in during my stay in Thailand. I was only in this hotel for 1 night because I wanted to see Patong but not stay there. And I'm glad I made that choice, because at 3am or so there was a party in the hallway and it got kind of loud. Not the hotel's fault.
Report this review
Chen S. Families with young children China, February 4, 2012
good location, nice service

good location, nice service
9
good location, it's near joycelon shopping mall and seafood restanrants. Nice service, free mini bar and the wifi is not expensive, 60B per houre. clean roon and swimming pool.
Shopping Tip: very closer to shopping mall and seafood restantrant.
Report this review
Katherine W. Couples Australia, January 30, 2012
Good Location Great Service

The room was great and clean aiconditioned and nice size balcony
8
Apart from the fact the Hotel forgot to pick us up at the airport. We had a very enjoyable stay. clean nice and friendly staff. would definatly stay there again. The only other con was that there is no free wifi, where as all other hotels offer this.
Report this review
Previous page 681 - 690 of 1272 reviews Next page
R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04