Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2546 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2546)
Sort by:
Samer A. Solo travelers November 12, 2011
Great hotel with excellent service and staff

location, rooms, staff
8.7
the location of the hotel is great. Very close to all the action and restaurants, yet secluded and quiet if you want to be in peace. I've stayed at this hotel the last couple of trips to Phuket, and I plan to stay there every time I go.
Report this review
Matilda M. Groups Australia, November 10, 2011
Lovely staff, a little overpriced.

Easy, safe and convinient location
7.7
as two friends travelling together r mar offered us an easy option though a little over-priced. the complimentary breakfast was a bonus, but would have expected free wi-fi for the price we payed. the trees in front of our balcony were over-grown so no view as such, but the rooms were very spacious and clean. *warning* bath tub and shower are a bad design - expect pools of water on the bathroom floor!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There a few characters around Patong beach that are long-term expats, Hunt them down for honest and straight-down the line advice. Kevin the Kiwi, Dennis the dentist etc...
Report this review
Liu T. Families with older children China, November 9, 2011
性价比很高

位置/服务
8
The location and staff are really nice, except the design of the bath room is a bit annoying cuz the floor is easy to get wet during shower. Recommended :)
Report this review
Edwin C. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2011
Easy access

Hotel is near patong beach and bangla road for night life activities. Also minutes away from Junceylon mall.
10
our only concern is that there is no free wifi from a 3 star hotel. the pool and spa closes at 7 pm, no time to enjoy. the buffet breakfast is great. the rooms are clean and cozy. we stayed at a deluxe room.
Report this review
Ramesh K. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2011
awesome

clean n brilliant
9.3
Very good
Report this review
Ivan A. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2011
Best Resort on phuket!

The tour agent counter is the best!
9.3
Firstly, the location is simply brilliant. surrounded by the bustling activities of the patong beach, mega malls and bangla street, yet resort is secluded, queit and lots of green! exactly the place you need in a city which never sleeps! Secondly, the tour counter in this resort is the best! very friendly, is the norm but the killer is the business ethics of this people.Gave us really good discounts after suggesting us to take up a cheaper package for the same product. Despite the cheaper price, the quality of the tours are superb.Tour counters even provide refunds for issues with the tour supplier(they refunded half the package price when we missed the animal shows, but we still get to enjoy horse & elephant & ATV ride half price!) Lastly, we have stayed at 7 resorts in phuket considering the price we paid, this is the BEST!
Nightlife Tip: Bangla street is a must go! (after you knock your kids out). However don't fall for the free shows trick as you will be pressured to buy ultra expensive beverage inside!
Report this review
Tim D. Couples Australia, November 6, 2011
Fantastic hotel in a great location

Great rooms, great food, fantastic service
10
we stayed at r mar resort nov 2011. what a fantastic resort. staff are fantastic and enjoy a laugh, pool bar is great and the food is fantastic. the pool is lovely and always clean. the hotel is walking distance to everthing in patong, and in a nice quiet location away from all the noise. this is our first time in thailand and we are coming back next year and will stay here again. thank you r mar resort, you made our trip perfect
Shopping Tip: Anyone interested in buying watches, go down Bangla rd towards the beach, there is a shop about 3 or 4 from the end on the right hand side. I purchased 4 from this guy as the quality is much better than anywhere else i looked.
Report this review
Li T. Groups Singapore, November 6, 2011
great location and room

location is nearer to popular district. room is clean and comfortable
10
staffs are friendly and helpful. good location and less than 5mins walk to patong beach
Report this review
Jimmy P. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2011
Great hotel with mediocre service

The decor is modern and clean, the location is perfect.
8
My stay was fairly nice. The hotel itself was in a good location and just far enough from the noise but still close enough to all the action that patong offers. The beach is 5 mins away and the shopping center is 5 mins away as well. The famous Bangla Rd. took less time to walk to. Overall satisfied.
Restaurant Tip: Try the No.8 restaurant just before Bangla Rd. The price is even better and the quality of the food the comes out is superb.
Report this review
Rod G. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Outdoor pool is sensational
9.3
Very enjoyable at R Mar - highly recommend it to any person going to Patong
Travel tip: Always have travel insurance - I was in hospital for 4 days and all expenses were covered by insurance.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06