Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2392 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2392)
Sort by:
Feifei G. Solo travelers China, September 12, 2011
good view

good view
8
it is a pleasant stay there. we check in early around 10, they also let us in and get everything ready.
Lee P. Couples Malaysia, September 12, 2011
Great location and good service

At the central of Patong Beach, near to shopping mall and Bangla street.
9.7
the hotel is hidden behind street. very quite place. however, it is near to shopping mall and bangla street which save us a lot time on travelling and transport cost. the room is clean and the bed is confort. we have really good sleep. the only one thing i don't like about the hotel is it doesn't provide toothbrush. you need to pay for it.
Travel tip: There is tour counter in the hotel which you can book your transport to airport and sightseeing tours however, it is more expensive compare to those travel counters along the street. The journey from airport to hotel is about an hour. The cheapest way is to take mini bus which just cost THB150.
Tan P. Families with young children Singapore, September 10, 2011
Modern hotel with a good pool

I like the modern setting and also the breakfast served, the spread in nice :)
9
it is a driving trip for us, a family of 5, the location is slightly hidden, need to take note of the road sign. once in the hotel area, the setting is pretty appealing to us, we love the hotel setting, it is specious and the rooms are modern and nice. location is pretty convenient as it is just a walk away on the busy nigh market of patong. we recommend this hotel to all.
Penny L. Groups Indonesia, September 9, 2011
nice hotel

helpful staff
7.3
i stayed for 3 days and its pretty much good. helpful staff, quiet place, near the beach (ask the staff for the shortcut), about 5 mins walk to bangla road.
Restaurant Tip: try number 6 restaurant, about 3 mins walk from the hotel. foods are delicious with good prices.
Maher S. Solo travelers Jordan, September 8, 2011
great location great rooms

very nice modern room and friendly staff too
9
the hotel is very nice, i pretty much liked it!very close to main attractions and the beach too. the rooms are very spacious and modern(not much of variety on the TV) the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and are available 24 hours
Yeung C. Groups Hong Kong, September 8, 2011
Convenient and cozy

Location very convenient
6.7
The location is very convenient which is near batong beach, only 10 mins. by walk. Hotel room is a bit small but cozy, also, the faciliates are okay and i like the room with balcony. The breakfast is good and in overall, the hotel is value for money and very convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sunset in batong beach is beautiful.
Evangelos F. Couples Greece, September 8, 2011
very good service with very smily people.

nice swimming pool abd good quality breakfast
9.3
A very good choise if you like to stay in patong.good location.at the xity center but isolated from traffic noise. I am very satisfied for the choise to stay there
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For those they are planning to stay in patong..phuket is not only patpng. You should visit beaches like kata and karon and of course surin.dont spend money for shopping in patong since phuket town has a weekend market withhalf prices. Enjoy your trip. If you are confident driving motorbike..and feel sure about your driving skills ghen you should rent one
Vinitha N. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2011
Re: Service is not up to mark

Nice beds!
5
When we arrived there, everything was nicely introduced and we felt welcome. The rooms were spacious. Everything went fine until the last day when we were leaving. We booked the taxi for 7.15am and came to the lobby to check out at 7.10am. After checking out, they said that 2 towels were missing. The receptionist spoke very rudely and demanded us to pay 350Baht for each towel which is $12 for a silly towel. We may have left it at the poolside or packed it into our bags accidentally. Instead of letting the matter rest, he asked us to go up to the room to check and to search our bags! We were shocked and had no words to describe this service. I refused to pay a single cent and asked them to take any actions they would want. Then, at 7.45 am, another staff told the receptionist to drop the matter as he too felt it was ridiculous. We left the hotel and had to rush to the airport. We were lucky we did not miss our flight as we did an online check-in prior. I do not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel as you might end up with an unpleasant stay like this.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit Wa Chalong and The big Buddha.
Nam T. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2011
Good Hotel at Reasonable Price (low season price)

Good location, modern decoration
8
Generally good relative to the price I paid. I forgot to bring my own toothbrush and the hotel charged me 20 baht for a disposable one. Although this is not a big issue but it seems rather petty for the hotel to charge. Supply of disposable toothbrush should be part of the standard toiletry supply free of charge to hotel guests. Sound insulation in the room is also very bad. We could hear all the talking and noises from the next room. The room doors were also badly constructed. Whenever the hotel guests closed the room doors, there were very loud bangs. Breakfast was rather basic. Other than that, everything else were not too bad.
Nicol O. Groups Singapore, September 5, 2011
Peaceful place in the heart of patong

Walking distance to all great place in patong; friendly service.
7.3
the hotel bring in a refreshing feel compare to the busy town of phuket. it's located need the beach, night market, clubs, shopping centre and best, food. traveling to wanted place will be in ease of 5-10minutes walk. unexpectedly peaceful when it's located in the heart of patong, a nourishing town. the feeling of two different world; when out of the resort, busy and happening. while in resort, slow pace and peaceful. cons: the view isn't the kind where sea and sky are clear , block by some building. walk is too hollow, noise from other room is crystal clear .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05