or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2463 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2463)
Sort by:
Ong W. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2011
Good service staffs

Short cut to patong beach
8
Most staffs there are well verse in their english language. They are sincere & helpful. The room of deluxe we have it on the first floor, balcony facing the swimming pools. Room is clean. Water is salty when rinsing our mouth. Ask for stortcut to patong beach as its Faster to reach shopping areas.
Shopping Tip: Really need to bargin alot as they will always say a v high price, u can normally get a 50% off the price they tell u in the first place.
Pierre D. Solo travelers Canada, October 6, 2011
Great location at a good price

Modern large rooms
9.3
The pictures you can see is really what you will get. The rooms is large and modern. The pool is also very great. It's near Bangla road but you are not in a noisy area and can sleep well.
Bryan L. Groups United States of America, October 5, 2011
Centrally located

Central location,
8
The hotel is conveniently located just off the main entertainment and shopping road in Patong Beach, but is far enough that you are not bothered by any noise from the nightlife. It is not a very large resort, but the staff are friendly and the facilities are clean.
Travel tip: This hotel is ideal for travelers looking for a nice place to stay while not having to commute too far for entertainment.
Ross M. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2011
Great location. nice facility. Wonderful staff.

nice swimming pool and nice outside garden area.
10
This was one of the better resorts I've seen. Room service was outstanding. The Thai ladies who cleaned our room done an amazing job. The front desk personnel were polite, helpful and respectful. Breakfast was exceptional.
Restaurant Tip: The best place to eat lunch, or dinner is inside the shopping Mall. The Chinese restaurant near the shoping-Mall is great but always full of tourists. Close to the resort on the corner is an outstanding restaurant. We liked James Bond Island.
Christopher N. Groups Singapore, October 1, 2011
Excellent hotel

Excellent amenities and breakfast
10
R Mar was a perfect haven to return to after a long day of activities or a night of partying, I would definitely stay there again.
Ayan G. Groups India, October 1, 2011
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

great location,
8.3
i visited the hotel on 29th sept'11 and stayed for 2 days. the hotel is located with 30 secs from the famous bangla road, yet in a peaceful location away from the noise of the night clubs and dance bars. we got a complementary upgrade to the deluxe room. the rooms were preety decent with all modern amenities. the staffs were helpful and co operative. we had a wonderful stay at the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: The ping pong shows are a must. Its just about 5 mins walk from the hotel. In all most all the message centres u can. Patong city is famous for nightlife. U can visit the Christin Message for soap message. The cost is 3000 bhat.
Mina L. Couples South Korea, October 1, 2011
Great location friendly staff

Location
8
Room and bathroom is quite spacious and clean Friendly staff Breakfast was ok Great location
Ho P. Groups Singapore, September 29, 2011
comfortable and good location

clean,good service and great breakfast
9
we have stay the hotel for 3 days. we were allowed to check in the hotel as early as 11am. the lobby staff are friendly and helpfull. the breakfast is great the food are fresh and delicious. the hotel aslo near the potong beach ( about 5 mins walk distance using the short cut. there are many shops and eatries near the hotel , include the bigger shopping centre in town
Peter C. Couples Australia, September 28, 2011
quiet and central

easy to get around on foot
9
resort was as many reviews state. clean and quiet. staff were friendly and helpful. not the type of resort for children. breakfast buffet was good. pool was clean and staff at pool bar make a good cocktail. main entrance always staffed which is reassuring. laundry,massage and travel agent all close by. first travel agent on left 30m from security gate even drove us to fantasea performance and waited till the end for return trip without charge. we will be back.
Restaurant Tip: no.6, sweets(near patong tower) outdoor seafood market(before no.6)
Albert L. Couples Indonesia, September 26, 2011
A recommended place to stay

the area environment, the hotel service
6.3
we find this hotel accidentally while we're searching for a place to stay for our honeymoon in Phuket. after googleing, we decide to choose the R mar and book via agoda. the place is very close to the heart of Patong area. Nice place to stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08