Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2629 reviews

1272 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2629)
Sort by:
Zaharudin H. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2011
Spacious Room and good location.

Clean room and big bathroom with bathtub.
6.7
The hotel was very accessible. It took us about 10 mins to get to the nearest mall (Jungceylon) & 5 mins to the beach. Our 4 children loved the beach. The doorman cum bellboy was friendly, so was the other counter staff-ever ready with a smile. However the breakfast staff was less than so. A minus point is that the room we were given did not have a view. Our balcony faced the wall of a building next to it (about a mere 2m away). To the left was the back of the hotel with some run down houses. We asked for a switch but was told that there were no rooms available. The hotel is an ideal quiet getaway for couples & adults. Not suitable for a family of noisy kids like ours.
Restaurant Tip: Reasonable Halal food eateries found near the mosque, even western food from a friendly Malay speaking Thai restaurant owner
Report this review
Erlc L. Solo travelers Afghanistan, December 1, 2011
Great location with friendly staffs

Great location
8.3
The following were noted during my stay with R Mar Resort and Spa: 1) Great location with cheap and good seafood at reasonably cheap prices. 2) Walking distance to shopping Mall and small shops just outside the Hotel. 3) friendly and helpful staffs though speak little English. 4) Room was clean and came with free Mini Bar drinks stocked up daily. 5) Hotel arranged for Mini bus to Airport at Baht$200 per person.
Report this review
Kiat H. Couples November 30, 2011
Nice clean hotel, peaceful and relaxing stay

fairly spacious, uncrowded feel. Quiet oasis of calm in the midst of the touristy madness of Patong Beach
6.3
loved the hotel from the moment we arrived. check in was fairly painless, though i must say that the fact that one of my two room cards consistently didn't work throughout my entire stay. had to keep going back to the counter to change cards. other than that one annoyance, everything else was fine. staff were polite without being intrusive, which is a great plus point. rooms are reasonably appointed with ample space. another plus point is that you can get your beach towels from the front desk and pool towels from the poolside bar, thus eliminating the need to bring towels up and down from the room. breakfast was somewhat boring after the second day, though. same old same old. must comment that the pipework in the hotel seems somewhat strange. can hear the gushing of water quite loudly whenever your neighbor showers. loud enough to be noticeable, but not really so that it becomes an annoyance.
Shopping Tip: Massage joint just outside of hotel offers very clean and relaxing environment as well as good strong massage! You can also get what is probably one of the best tasting "Tom Yum Gong" as well as mango sticky rice right across the main road from the hotel! Don't miss it!
Report this review
Jorgen L. Solo travelers Norway, November 28, 2011
Good value for money

Nice pool. Quiet. Clean
7.7
this is a hotel for you that would like a quiet spot in the otherwise fairly lively place that is patong. you are fairly close, all within a couple of minutes of walking, to the beach, bangla road (party street) and the main shopping mall. but as it is at the end of a blind alley the hotel itself is very quiet making the pool area a very relaxing place during the day and the room quiet when you want to sleep (regardless of it being during the day or during the night). the breakfast is fairly good. they serve four asian dishes that vary somewhat every day. additionally there is a chef available who makes omelettes on requests. there is also a small section of toast, croissants etc. (this part of the breakfast is not very impressive though) and a small selection of cereals. it is not comparable to the breakfast you would get at a posh business hotel in london, but for a mid-range resort like this the breakfast is more than acceptable. lunch and dinner is a bit less impressive. the taste is ok, but a curry with three small pieces of chicken is hardly a dinner in my opinion. that said the price level is also fairly low. it is much cheaper to eat at r mar than most other restaurants in patong. for me this wasn’t much of a problem anyway as i like to get out of the hotel to have my lunch and dinner. the room is fairly large and clean. the bed is typical “asian” which means quite a bit firmer than the regular european or american bed. personally i prefer firmer beds so for me it is only a plus. anyway this is probably the case for most other hotels/resorts in the area. all in all i wouldn’t have any hesitation recommending this hotel to others. good value for money in my opinion.
Report this review
Alice D. Groups United Kingdom, November 26, 2011
Nice hotel but not without it's shortcomings

Staff very polite, room service quick,clean,central
6
We had a lovely stay but this was slightly spoiled by a number of annoying things.Airport collection didn't arrive,drain in bathroom flooded each time the shower was used,electricity was off for a full day,we ordered a drink in the bar and the waitress bowed and never returned! walls are paper thin.
Report this review
Megan C. Groups United States of America, November 26, 2011
Great service

Friendly staff
8
The hotel was in a good location away from the noise of Bangla road. Staff was incredibly helpful with our questions. Free breakfast and reliable guest services
Report this review
Manoj T. Families with young children India, November 26, 2011
Hotel was just nice, booking had a problem.

Location
4.3
Staff was unfriendly & was not even ready to give extra bottle of water, despite of us telling them, they did not delivered one of the day.
Travel tip: Stay away from this hotel
Report this review
Karina G. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2011
Great Resort, Location, and Friendly staff

Hotel is a great location near shopping malls and bars
9.7
this is a great resort with very friendly staff and location. the hotel is in an area in patang beach, where it is close to shopping centers and phuket's night life, but far enough where the nightlife noise level isn't a problem. i gotta tell you that the free breakfast served daily is amazingly good. i have a feast every morning. the rooms are clean and has a little charm to it...very comfortable!
Report this review
Helen A. Groups Australia, November 25, 2011
its decent

great customer service from staff, nice rooms, very close to nightlife and beach
7.3
i was really impressed by the standard of the customer service. the spa was excellent and offered half price services to guests. the pool was also nice and peaceful to sit around. it could be noisy in the mornings hearing other guests moving about. there is not much a view from the balconey. close to shopping, nightlife and beach to walk to.
Report this review
Senthilkumar T. Couples India, November 24, 2011
Nice place to stay for fun

Helpful staff
8.3
people who like to have more fun can stay this hotel with no doubt, not sea view but it's nearer to beach and bangla street.
Report this review
Previous page 731 - 740 of 1272 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04