or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2453 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2453)
Sort by:
Vinitha N. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2011
Re: Service is not up to mark

Nice beds!
5
When we arrived there, everything was nicely introduced and we felt welcome. The rooms were spacious. Everything went fine until the last day when we were leaving. We booked the taxi for 7.15am and came to the lobby to check out at 7.10am. After checking out, they said that 2 towels were missing. The receptionist spoke very rudely and demanded us to pay 350Baht for each towel which is $12 for a silly towel. We may have left it at the poolside or packed it into our bags accidentally. Instead of letting the matter rest, he asked us to go up to the room to check and to search our bags! We were shocked and had no words to describe this service. I refused to pay a single cent and asked them to take any actions they would want. Then, at 7.45 am, another staff told the receptionist to drop the matter as he too felt it was ridiculous. We left the hotel and had to rush to the airport. We were lucky we did not miss our flight as we did an online check-in prior. I do not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel as you might end up with an unpleasant stay like this.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must visit Wa Chalong and The big Buddha.
Nam T. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2011
Good Hotel at Reasonable Price (low season price)

Good location, modern decoration
8
Generally good relative to the price I paid. I forgot to bring my own toothbrush and the hotel charged me 20 baht for a disposable one. Although this is not a big issue but it seems rather petty for the hotel to charge. Supply of disposable toothbrush should be part of the standard toiletry supply free of charge to hotel guests. Sound insulation in the room is also very bad. We could hear all the talking and noises from the next room. The room doors were also badly constructed. Whenever the hotel guests closed the room doors, there were very loud bangs. Breakfast was rather basic. Other than that, everything else were not too bad.
Nicol O. Groups Singapore, September 5, 2011
Peaceful place in the heart of patong

Walking distance to all great place in patong; friendly service.
7.3
the hotel bring in a refreshing feel compare to the busy town of phuket. it's located need the beach, night market, clubs, shopping centre and best, food. traveling to wanted place will be in ease of 5-10minutes walk. unexpectedly peaceful when it's located in the heart of patong, a nourishing town. the feeling of two different world; when out of the resort, busy and happening. while in resort, slow pace and peaceful. cons: the view isn't the kind where sea and sky are clear , block by some building. walk is too hollow, noise from other room is crystal clear .
Kevin G. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2011
Very nice

NIce rooms, friendly staff
8.7
Very nice hotel. This hotel is within 5 minute walk to the beach. Rooms were nice and large and always clean. Staff is friendly and you can book tours from the lobby. Nice breakfast of western and local food.
Michael P. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean spacious rooms with balcony and close to patong beach and the main road.
8.7
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The only worry is the inability to make international calls from the room rather I have to go down to the reception to make the calls.
Peong C. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2011
Great location but small room

eviroment quite good
8.3
general hotel is good, but the eviroment of the spa to simple, it seems not match with the hotel.
Chew W. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2011
Good location and services

lovely room
7.7
its location is very good but it is too pity that no seaview. good services from all the staffs. but i would prefer the hotel to allow the guests to check in before 2pm if they arrived early. massage package provided by the hotel is much more expensive if compare with other massage center. and the last thing is hotel can consider to provide a free wi-fi service for the hotel's guests.
Kenny L. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2011
comfort and convenient....

everything
8.3
we stay there for 4days 3 nights, it is very convenient because it is located in the center of Patong Beach. Shopping and dining is very easy just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is very comfortable and relaxing and silent and it is nearby beach. We are very satisfied for our stay at the resorts...
Adrian V. Couples Australia, August 30, 2011
A hotel that ticks the boxes

best breakfasts
9.7
This was the second time we stayed at R Mar and both times were great. The rooms are clean and get serviced everyday. The buffet breakfasts are the best with a huge variety. The staff are friendly. The location was perfect for us because it wasn't in a busy area but only a short walk from the shops and beach. Great value for money. Would definitely stay there again.
Andrew H. Couples Australia, August 30, 2011
Very clean new hotel in a great location....

Modern rooms and friendly staff
9
me and my partner had a lovely stay here. the hotel is quite new and well furnished.... the staff are really friendly and are willing to help out at any chance they get. a wide selection of foods at breakfast that changed everyday made it enjoyable. the only negative thing about the hotel is that there is no bar sunken in the pool... you have to get out of the pool and dry yourself when you want a drink. overall a good hotel easily recommendable to anyone.
Restaurant Tip: Tiger Inn on the corner of the street.... Great food in a nice setting.... cheap cheap...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07