or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2358 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2358)
Sort by:
Rodney D. Couples Australia, July 22, 2011
Great Location

Location
6.3
staff very friendly-having stayed in plenty of hotels in phuket before i found that the english capability was very poor. internet you purchase a coupon per hour from hotel reception-annoying. extra room key !! only one key is issued per room and couple. ridiculous rooms spacious bathroom good size. problem with rooms is walls are paper thin so you can hear everything the room next to you is doing and i mean everything!!
Nightlife Tip: Go to Famous Nightclub.
Alvin K. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2011
Great value for money

Near to night life places within walking distance
9.7
Great place to add on as there were very few occupants, making the stay even more private.
Nightlife Tip: Bangla street
Ki T. Groups China, July 19, 2011
A very convenient hotel

Everything is good~
9
A very good nice hotel. The room is large and clean. The place is very convenient. Just 5 minutes, you can arrive Patong Beach. Outside the hotel, it is already patong beach road. Everynight have many activities and you can eat everywhere. However, the only bad point is that after 5pm, there are no room service and no tooth brush is provided.
Mohd I. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2011
Hotel with good Location and features.

Walking distance to Beach, Nightlife and good rooms
7.3
1) Rooms are good and spacious. 2)View of rooms are good (unless you got those facing a building) 3) Large comfortable Pool. 4) Friendly Staff 5) Close to action points - Restaurants - Nightlife - Beach - Easy access to activity agents (recommend to walk around and bargain). 6) Quiet and relaxation
Shopping Tip: Good walking distance to find food and shopping.
Marie M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 18, 2011
Great Location

deluxe room is very big. comfortable
9.3
walking distance to shops, beach and entertainment outlet.
Heng K. Solo travelers Singapore, July 17, 2011
Friendly staffs and beautiful room

Nice clean room.
7.7
I love the cleaniness of the room. I think it is because the hotel is relatively new. It is just a short walk to the beach using a short-cut. But it might not be safe for ladies to use that path at night alone. the only complaint is that my room got no view. Was facing another building under renovation.
Nightlife Tip: Forget about just drinking at Bangla road. Try Loma beach area. They have many great drinking holes there too.
Muhammad S. Couples Pakistan, July 14, 2011
Good Hotel with a Great Service

Clean Rooms and very close to the Patong Beach
8
stayed at r mar for 03 nights. lovely hotel with a very friendly staff. the construction of the hotel is very modern and it is very close, just 05 minutes walk to the patong beach. rooms though are small but are very modern and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If going to Phi Phi Island Tour, don't forget to take a CC Tablet after Breakfast to prevent nausea. Otherwise you will not be able to enjoy
Tri T. Couples Norway, July 13, 2011
Lovely hotel, central location in Patong beach

Swimming pool is very nice, breakfast is ok.
7
hotel is very nice and the swimming pool is excelent. we got a room above the main air condition machines of the hotel. it is a louded noisy the whole day.
Koh H. Groups Singapore, July 12, 2011
Good location and peaceful surroundings

Staff helpful and friendly
9.3
found out that one of the hot water tap for the bathtub is faulty. call up housekeeping, staff came within 5 minutes and maintenance engineer also came within minutes to repair it. alternatively, we could have use the hot water tap for standing shower. but hotel staff came to repair despite the time is already 9pm. appreciate the responsiveness of hotel staff.
Joann P. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2011
Fabulous place to stay with top level staff!

Great rooms, beautiful pool, quiet place to retreat in the heart of Patong, amazing staff
9.7
This is a great place to stay if you want the night life of Patong and also to be able to retreat from it! It is just a block from just about everything you would want to do. It also has a great pool area. The best part of the hotel is the room and the staff. The staff will go out of their way to make you feel pampered. We actually loved it so much that we extended stay at their hotel for a 2nd week. We didn't think we would find better service for the price. When we extended our stay, the manager gave us our very cheap Agoda price even though it didn't exist anymore. The comments from other people were right on. The walls are a bit thin. During our time there it seemed that the guests were very considerate and there was never an issue. And, yes... the bathtub is not installed correctly and water does pool a bit on the floor...but not too much of an issue when room service is at your beckon call with clean towels. The rooms are very modern with a flat screen TV and a counsel next to the bed that controls all the electronics in the room. We got room service almost every day. Great for snacks, Thai food and deserts. Their breakfast was top notch every day. Highly recommend!
Travel tip: book here in the low season (summer) and get great deals! patong is not my recommendation for people with kids, although there were plenty here. the cities north and south of patong are a bit calmer. we have also stayed on the east side of phuket and had a great time!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04