or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2463 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2463)
Sort by:
Chew W. Couples Malaysia, September 3, 2011
Good location and services

lovely room
7.7
its location is very good but it is too pity that no seaview. good services from all the staffs. but i would prefer the hotel to allow the guests to check in before 2pm if they arrived early. massage package provided by the hotel is much more expensive if compare with other massage center. and the last thing is hotel can consider to provide a free wi-fi service for the hotel's guests.
Kenny L. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2011
comfort and convenient....

everything
8.3
we stay there for 4days 3 nights, it is very convenient because it is located in the center of Patong Beach. Shopping and dining is very easy just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is very comfortable and relaxing and silent and it is nearby beach. We are very satisfied for our stay at the resorts...
Adrian V. Couples Australia, August 30, 2011
A hotel that ticks the boxes

best breakfasts
9.7
This was the second time we stayed at R Mar and both times were great. The rooms are clean and get serviced everyday. The buffet breakfasts are the best with a huge variety. The staff are friendly. The location was perfect for us because it wasn't in a busy area but only a short walk from the shops and beach. Great value for money. Would definitely stay there again.
Andrew H. Couples Australia, August 30, 2011
Very clean new hotel in a great location....

Modern rooms and friendly staff
9
me and my partner had a lovely stay here. the hotel is quite new and well furnished.... the staff are really friendly and are willing to help out at any chance they get. a wide selection of foods at breakfast that changed everyday made it enjoyable. the only negative thing about the hotel is that there is no bar sunken in the pool... you have to get out of the pool and dry yourself when you want a drink. overall a good hotel easily recommendable to anyone.
Restaurant Tip: Tiger Inn on the corner of the street.... Great food in a nice setting.... cheap cheap...
Siming W. Families with older children China, August 29, 2011
Great location, Clean room, Smile staff

Great location and it seems all people on Phuket island know this hotel. Easily get direction by asking any local people if you happen to walk around and get lost in the streets
10
We stayed 3 nights. Nice rooms. Some rooms even got sea view. Friendly staff with smile. It was very convenient to book shows and arrange transportation as there was a mini travel agency desk in the hotel lobby.
Kua C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 29, 2011
location is ok near shopping , drinking

ok
6
the bathroom no good when hd shower all the water will leak out to the floor
Shopping Tip: Shopping is walking distance 10-20minis
Alex M. Couples August 29, 2011
Great hotel and good location

Is located close to entertainment and Patong beach but in a quiet location away from main street and noise.
7.7
The location of the hotel is great, it's located off the main street but it has two options as you leave the hotel. One, you turn left which takes you to the beach and the other, you go straight ahead takes you to the main street and restaurants, entertainment etc. The staff are friendly and the room I had was clean and well maintained.
Abhishek S. Couples India, August 28, 2011
Average hotel. Bad food!

Actually none
3.3
the place is not worth it's price! breakfast is really bad! no fresh juice - only sugary tinned ones! staff serving and on front desk are not concerned even rude!
Julien S. Couples France, August 28, 2011
Great new hotel and good location in Patong

Location (although not by the sea), room design
7.7
The hotel is apparently very new and the deluxe room was very nice. We didn't try to breakfast, so cannot comment on this. The hotel is centrally located in a quiet area. If you're not looking for sea view, this is perfect and the price I paid was really good. One issue I think is that you have to pay extra for using their internet. It's 60 bath per hour, but I honestly think wifi it's pretentious for a new hotel of this type to charge for Wifi. Upon check-out, I also asked them to check for the time of my flight, but they refused and tried to sell me a coupon for the Internet, which was a bit awkward. I also checked the spas and it wasn't very inviting and although they offered 50% discounts on spa packages, I changed my mind when I saw the place.
Shuting C. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2011
Lovely resort away from the busy phuket

Quiet, great service
8
hotel room was comfortable and warm. service provided by the staff was great, they were polite and attentive. the resort is close to the beach and to the restaurants and eateries and jungceylon shopping is within walking distance. it is situated in a quiet corner and gives you a relaxing homely feeling away from the crowd. only point is there is no shelter from the resort to the main lobby (prob 100m away). it was pouring when we checked out of the hotel. luckily, the staff provided us with umbrellas. overall it was a great stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06