or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2375 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2375)
Sort by:
Muhammad S. Couples Pakistan, July 14, 2011
Good Hotel with a Great Service

Clean Rooms and very close to the Patong Beach
8
stayed at r mar for 03 nights. lovely hotel with a very friendly staff. the construction of the hotel is very modern and it is very close, just 05 minutes walk to the patong beach. rooms though are small but are very modern and clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If going to Phi Phi Island Tour, don't forget to take a CC Tablet after Breakfast to prevent nausea. Otherwise you will not be able to enjoy
Tri T. Couples Norway, July 13, 2011
Lovely hotel, central location in Patong beach

Swimming pool is very nice, breakfast is ok.
7
hotel is very nice and the swimming pool is excelent. we got a room above the main air condition machines of the hotel. it is a louded noisy the whole day.
Koh H. Groups Singapore, July 12, 2011
Good location and peaceful surroundings

Staff helpful and friendly
9.3
found out that one of the hot water tap for the bathtub is faulty. call up housekeeping, staff came within 5 minutes and maintenance engineer also came within minutes to repair it. alternatively, we could have use the hot water tap for standing shower. but hotel staff came to repair despite the time is already 9pm. appreciate the responsiveness of hotel staff.
Joann P. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2011
Fabulous place to stay with top level staff!

Great rooms, beautiful pool, quiet place to retreat in the heart of Patong, amazing staff
9.7
This is a great place to stay if you want the night life of Patong and also to be able to retreat from it! It is just a block from just about everything you would want to do. It also has a great pool area. The best part of the hotel is the room and the staff. The staff will go out of their way to make you feel pampered. We actually loved it so much that we extended stay at their hotel for a 2nd week. We didn't think we would find better service for the price. When we extended our stay, the manager gave us our very cheap Agoda price even though it didn't exist anymore. The comments from other people were right on. The walls are a bit thin. During our time there it seemed that the guests were very considerate and there was never an issue. And, yes... the bathtub is not installed correctly and water does pool a bit on the floor...but not too much of an issue when room service is at your beckon call with clean towels. The rooms are very modern with a flat screen TV and a counsel next to the bed that controls all the electronics in the room. We got room service almost every day. Great for snacks, Thai food and deserts. Their breakfast was top notch every day. Highly recommend!
Travel tip: book here in the low season (summer) and get great deals! patong is not my recommendation for people with kids, although there were plenty here. the cities north and south of patong are a bit calmer. we have also stayed on the east side of phuket and had a great time!
Tuan Y. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2011
Nice hotel with a view.

Clean room, within walking distance to the beach.
8.3
This hotel is situated at Railay West which has one of the nicest beach in the area. After alighting from the boat it is just a 2 min walk away. Walking to explore the other beaches is also convenient. Food choices in Railay is also plenty with everything from local Thai food to western food. Adventurous travelers can also try out scuba diving and rock climbing there. Overall, it has slot to offer.
Choon M. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2011
Excellent Service

Mattress was so comfortable
7.3
although the hotel is near to everything but the hotel was also hidden behind some alley. to walk out to the busy street and return to the hotel was so dis-heartening...especially after a long day out at the sea or shopping. luckily there are a few spa outlets just outside the hotel at for 60mins aroma massage was great before return to the hotel. the hotel has motor bike rental service at only for 24hrs (petrol not included! breakfast was ok with limited choices. although we took the new wing of the hotel but the toilet looks shabby. the mattress is so comfortable. no lift for new wing (three storeys). the hotel has a counter for making booking for day trips/sightseeing/etc, the prices was ok compare to the other booths along the street.
Restaurant Tip: There is a small shop just outside the main street near the exit of the hotel call Number 6, the food was good! Must try (avoid dinner rush-fullhouse)!
Chi L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 11, 2011
Friendly Staff, Quiet Location

Excellent value for money
8.3
We weren't expecting a nice hotel with the money charged. But when the ride pulled in, we were surprised to see the difference between the hotel and its neighbours. Located in the middle of a block full of budget inns, R Mar occupied a nice quiet space in Patong. Beach, mall, shops, bars, restaurant... everything's within a 5 min's walk. Staff are friendly. Suggested for tourists who want to be within reach but want quiet nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Massage shop right outside the hotel is good.
Kevin Y. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2011
Bellissima found

Excellent room decor, accommodating service staff
10
first-timers to phuket, we were blessed to find our piece of heaven in this corner of the world. it was a stay that exceeded expectations and made us lose track of time. everything went smoothly much like a well-oiled service-oriented economy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On the very 1st day, retrieve a map from the concierge and arrange taxi trips for convenience at your door step.
Yohanna G. Couples Indonesia, July 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and great for honeymoon

Tour city counter inside
8.3
Nice and romantic place...clean, smile service, 300m from beach, near food place.. very recommended
Jerry L. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2011
Nice Place

Rooms, Pool,
7.7
it was a nice place, but the rooms were loud because of hard fixtures and hard floors. we were right next to the kid pool and that was loud early. we were there during the slow season so they were under staffed at the pool bar and lobby bar. close to "night life and beach"

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07