or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2387 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2387)
Sort by:
Tuan Y. Couples Malaysia, July 12, 2011
Nice hotel with a view.

Clean room, within walking distance to the beach.
8.3
This hotel is situated at Railay West which has one of the nicest beach in the area. After alighting from the boat it is just a 2 min walk away. Walking to explore the other beaches is also convenient. Food choices in Railay is also plenty with everything from local Thai food to western food. Adventurous travelers can also try out scuba diving and rock climbing there. Overall, it has slot to offer.
Choon M. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2011
Excellent Service

Mattress was so comfortable
7.3
although the hotel is near to everything but the hotel was also hidden behind some alley. to walk out to the busy street and return to the hotel was so dis-heartening...especially after a long day out at the sea or shopping. luckily there are a few spa outlets just outside the hotel at for 60mins aroma massage was great before return to the hotel. the hotel has motor bike rental service at only for 24hrs (petrol not included! breakfast was ok with limited choices. although we took the new wing of the hotel but the toilet looks shabby. the mattress is so comfortable. no lift for new wing (three storeys). the hotel has a counter for making booking for day trips/sightseeing/etc, the prices was ok compare to the other booths along the street.
Restaurant Tip: There is a small shop just outside the main street near the exit of the hotel call Number 6, the food was good! Must try (avoid dinner rush-fullhouse)!
Chi L. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 11, 2011
Friendly Staff, Quiet Location

Excellent value for money
8.3
We weren't expecting a nice hotel with the money charged. But when the ride pulled in, we were surprised to see the difference between the hotel and its neighbours. Located in the middle of a block full of budget inns, R Mar occupied a nice quiet space in Patong. Beach, mall, shops, bars, restaurant... everything's within a 5 min's walk. Staff are friendly. Suggested for tourists who want to be within reach but want quiet nights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Massage shop right outside the hotel is good.
Kevin Y. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2011
Bellissima found

Excellent room decor, accommodating service staff
10
first-timers to phuket, we were blessed to find our piece of heaven in this corner of the world. it was a stay that exceeded expectations and made us lose track of time. everything went smoothly much like a well-oiled service-oriented economy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On the very 1st day, retrieve a map from the concierge and arrange taxi trips for convenience at your door step.
Yohanna G. Couples Indonesia, July 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and great for honeymoon

Tour city counter inside
8.3
Nice and romantic place...clean, smile service, 300m from beach, near food place.. very recommended
Jerry L. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2011
Nice Place

Rooms, Pool,
7.7
it was a nice place, but the rooms were loud because of hard fixtures and hard floors. we were right next to the kid pool and that was loud early. we were there during the slow season so they were under staffed at the pool bar and lobby bar. close to "night life and beach"
James G. Groups United States of America, July 11, 2011
Outstanding rooms

read the title....great rooms
9
as we where driving to the r mar we had to turn down a couple of not so great roads with not so good looking hotels on them. my friend that made the reservations started to sweat, knowing that if we went to some dive he would never hear the end of it and we would be frantically looking for a new place to stay. luckily when the cab made the turn into the r mar our worries ended. after the guard saluted us through the gate we where in a very nice setting of pools, fountains and greeting drinks. the rooms where awesome, gotta look at pictures to see for yourself, great view off of the balcony. the only downside i found was the doors closing to other rooms where loud. i will stay there again if i get back to phuket.
Nightlife Tip: mix a little vegas thrill with some mardi gras dirt throw in the laid back attitude of key west and you're close to phuket
Gladys N. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2011
Serene and convenient hotel

Quiet, clean, convenient, value for money
8
within walking distant to the famous bangla road and jungceylon shopping mall. also very close to the beach. so this hotel is convenient and because it is slightly concealed. you are able to escape the noise from the famous street... hotel done up in an apartment style. comfy and cosy. simple.
Nightlife Tip: Near Bangla road where all e pubs and restaurants are.
Yosep N. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2011
Great Hotel and also Great Value of Money

Nice room
10
Been here for 4 nights. The staff is very helpfull. The hotel is near the attraction of Phuket busy road. Lovely room, lovely food. I'm planning to come back here.
Hendro S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2011
Good hotel with Bad Services

Close to beach and shoppping area
5
Good hotel but it seems old hotel, swimming pool is good. house keeping isn't good, they don't give soap, toiletries everyday. They have key system in every room but problem can't open with the key everyday, need to replace at lobby.
Shopping Tip: Close to shop / market , only 10 minutes

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04