My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 1, Rat U thid Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2299 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2299)
Sort by:
Gerwin J. Groups Philippines, September 3, 2013
Great deal for a 4-star hotel

Large room, polite staff, great food
9.7
Sarfaraz A. Couples Pakistan, September 3, 2013
near to bangla road nice and comfortable big rooms

big room. near to nightlife area.good breskfast
8
Stay was quite pleasant except during check out they count each n every bit in room if any thing missing they charge u for that missing item regardless of the fact whether guest has anything to do...like one glass was missing according to their list,we culdnt sort out but paid for missing glass and another guest wa forced to pay for one little soon missing before checking in u better first make a,list of all things provided in room n get it signed by front desk
Keng B. Families with young children Malaysia, September 3, 2013
Not great just ok

quiet, clean room, deco in the room
6.3
Nothing to shout about. It's really only an ok hotel. Pool view room cannot see the pool because view blocked by the trees. Breakfast is very tasteless. All the food is like they forgot to put the salt, including beacon. Agoda also messed thing up because I booked a room with description "double bed" but when I checked in, they were going to give me two single beds and claimed that they were not aware that I wanted a double bed.
Phuc T. Couples Australia, September 1, 2013
Amazing resort, close to beach and hidden away

Great location, friendly staff and very close to the beach
8.7
R Mar is an amazing resort that is hidden away on a small road next to one of the main road. This doesn't stop it from being very close to Patong beach though. Our room faced the main swimming pool of the hotel and although we were close to the party area of Patong. It was quiet enough, to not notice the noise. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. There are a lot of different variety on offer for the breakfast buffet. Which worked well for us, as I preferred a western breakfast and my girlfriend prefers Congee for breakfast. I would definitely stay at R Mar again.
Fionna L. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2013
excellent and clean!

clean, easy access, internet
8.7
great! good and large bed. but in our room, our king mattress was put on top of 2 joined single bed frame. would appreciate if the hotel could avoid this in future and also, they may need to change the bed frame as sharp corner of the bed is very dangerous. i injured and bruised my knee badly due to the sharp corner bed (causing me to limp a day or two). would not recommend this type of bed for the family with smaller children though.
Anita P. Families with older children Sweden, August 31, 2013
walls too thin and very noisy guests.

staff service,breakast
7.7
Hotel was nice but walls too thin and no control over very noisy guests.
Reezuan A. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2013
Comfortable

Nice interior decoration, classy bathroom and easily controlled lightings
9.3
It was a memorable and excellent stay. The breakfast was also nice with varieties. We loved the interior decoration and the staffs were friendly. Rooms are spacious and we are looking forward to our next stay at the hotel again.
Andrew T. Couples United Kingdom, August 28, 2013
Excellent accommodation and great service

Staff, cleanliness of room, customer service
10
Found the staff very knowledgeable and helpful in every way. Comfy room and very clean other than the shower setup, can not complain at all. Pool was well maintained. Will definitely stay here again.
Siew D. Groups Malaysia, August 27, 2013
Friendly staff.close to the beach

Friendly staff and the room is big
7.7
Friendly staff and the room is big enough. However, the shower water is salty and the shower head is not functioning well. It's dripping instead of splashing out of the shower head.
Ye R. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2013
A pleasant and considerably comfortable hotel

Clean, room size is ok
7.3
Toilet really needs a drainage for the bath tub. Water pressure in the water is too high.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02