My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2350 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2350)
Sort by:
Lim C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 17, 2013
GOOD LOCATION, EASY TO ACCESS

Good Location, Best foods, and Comfortable stay.
7.7
Good location, hotel facilities, nice swimming pool, near to beach, friendly staff.
Siew G. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Relax, Fun, Simple

Location, Quite Surrounding, Attentive Staffs
6.3
Quite hotel with garden, yet near to those happening nightlife & happening places. Room with large window. Attentive staffs. You can easily find local restaurants, foods, massage & shopping areas are close to the hotel. I think we dont like was its lighting in our room, yellow colour, bathroom lighting a bit deem. Bathtub, basin are a bit high, we have trouble "climbing" into the bathtub for shower.
Tan J. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
nice and relax

location, nice & nice staff
8
Big double bed, able to fit 2 adults and a kid nicely. Clean and comfort room, and big balcony as well. The location of the hotel is good. In the quiet street. Walking distance to the beach, Bangla street and Junceylon shopping mall.
Hemant A. Couples India, October 13, 2013
it was a very comfortable stay located centrally

tour operator, front office, swimming pool
8
no complaints it was good experience staying at this hotel but they must improve the quality of beach towels
Theresa D. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2013
Nice hotel and great location

Shower, bed and room control
8.3
We loved the RMAR it was a lovely hotel only down point is the road that leads out to the main road floods to knee level when it rains which it did all the time we were there. The drains then also over flow so sometimes walking through sewage!!!!
Jillyn T. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2013
Best Location to Bangla road

Close to night life, food & shopping
7.3
Overall it was a good stay, with large room space. Breakfast was okay, alternatively u can find local food nearby.
Jian Y. Groups Malaysia, October 6, 2013
Nice resort

Rooms and got serve umbrella when rain buffet breakfast is good
8
Good and nice staff and can talk wif good English..... Nice rooms and near the city good location
Ho Y. Couples Canada, September 27, 2013
Ok Hotel

Clean, warm, nice pool
6
Breakfast dont have much choices. The pool is ok. Very great pasta from Room service
Mohammad S. Families with young children Bangladesh, September 25, 2013
Disappointing

Centrally located to city centre with good pool
4
I have stayed this hotel with my wife and daughter. Hotel is located nearby to shopping district at Patoang. However, beach access is quite a far for family traveller through proper road. I was advised with a short-cut (takes 10 minutes) though road is unclean with disgusting smell from the sewarage which are very visible. One evening while going out, my wife got stuck for about 15 minutes in the lift while coming down from power failure. There is no emergency communication channel for such type of incidence. Once I realize she might had stuck as she was late, staff started to check each floor and when found they instructed her to open door by herself as lift maintenance person was not available in that time. Finally, they managed to got her out after maintenance person was available after 15 minutes. None of the staffs seemed concern with this and no apology was made. Its pathetic and it made our experience at Phuket very bad. Room privacy is another point which I found is not suitable for family stay. You can easily heard sound in another room quite easily. In nutshell, we won't recommend this hotel to any family traveller.
Taso V. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2013
great all round hotel always book it when I arrive

location pool staff
9
always good to stay here, pool staff & location you cant go wrong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07