Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2711 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

fir F.
Singapore
December 06, 2011
great location with big swimming pool
cleanliness..location..spacious
staying at r mar was a bliss..everything seems to be perfect..big rooms with lcd tvs..great lightings..nice decorations in the room..and there even free drinks in the chiller! the only downside about the hotel is lack of free wifi..theres no free wifi available in the hotel..not even a complimentary one..its a must for a traveller..

Hendro S.
Indonesia
December 05, 2011
The Location is near to everywhere
Good hotel facilities
Unfortunately only one night stay there.....shall stay longer next trip.....

Zaharudin H.
Singapore
December 05, 2011
Spacious Room and good location.
Clean room and big bathroom with bathtub.
The hotel was very accessible. It took us about 10 mins to get to the nearest mall (Jungceylon) & 5 mins to the beach. Our 4 children loved the beach. The doorman cum bellboy was friendly, so was the other counter staff-ever ready with a smile. However the breakfast staff was less than so. A minus point is that the room we were given did not have a view. Our balcony faced the wall of a building next to it (about a mere 2m away). To the left was the back of the hotel with some run down houses. We asked for a switch but was told that there were no rooms available. The hotel is an ideal quiet getaway for couples & adults. Not suitable for a family of noisy kids like ours.

Helen A.
Australia
December 02, 2011
its decent
great customer service from staff, nice rooms, very close to nightlife and beach
i was really impressed by the standard of the customer service. the spa was excellent and offered half price services to guests. the pool was also nice and peaceful to sit around. it could be noisy in the mornings hearing other guests moving about. there is not much a view from the balconey. close to shopping, nightlife and beach to walk to.

Jorgen L.
Norway
December 02, 2011
Good value for money
Nice pool. Quiet. Clean
this is a hotel for you that would like a quiet spot in the otherwise fairly lively place that is patong. you are fairly close, all within a couple of minutes of walking, to the beach, bangla road (party street) and the main shopping mall. but as it is at the end of a blind alley the hotel itself is very quiet making the pool area a very relaxing place during the day and the room quiet when you want to sleep (regardless of it being during the day or during the night). the breakfast is fairly good. they serve four asian dishes that vary somewhat every day. additionally there is a chef available who makes omelettes on requests. there is also a small section of toast, croissants etc. (this part of the breakfast is not very impressive though) and a small selection of cereals. it is not comparable to the breakfast you would get at a posh business hotel in london, but for a mid-range resort like this the breakfast is more than acceptable. lunch and dinner is a bit less impressive. the taste is ok, but a curry with three small pieces of chicken is hardly a dinner in my opinion. that said the price level is also fairly low. it is much cheaper to eat at r mar than most other restaurants in patong. for me this wasn’t much of a problem anyway as i like to get out of the hotel to have my lunch and dinner. the room is fairly large and clean. the bed is typical “asian” which means quite a bit firmer than the regular european or american bed. personally i prefer firmer beds so for me it is only a plus. anyway this is probably the case for most other hotels/resorts in the area. all in all i wouldn’t have any hesitation recommending this hotel to others. good value for money in my opinion.

Senthilkumar T.
India
December 01, 2011
Nice place to stay for fun
Helpful staff
people who like to have more fun can stay this hotel with no doubt, not sea view but it's nearer to beach and bangla street.

Deborah B.
United States
December 01, 2011
An oasis
Close to the beach and shopping
finding this resort was a little challanging, the taxi that we hired dropped us off on the main street, we had to walk a short distance to find it. once we arrived we were very impressed, we liked the person at the entrance monitoring visitors etc. the garden and pool were lovely. the breakfast had many things to choose from and the time frame it was offered was more than enough for early risers (or not). it was close to the beach and shopping.

S T.
Singapore
December 01, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location
Good location and reasonable price
great location, near to shopping mall & eateries. spa within hotel is also professional & good service. however, ensure you do book in advance.

Peter B.
Australia
December 01, 2011
Great room, fantastic service
Helpful and friendly staff
Good location, close to the beach and walking distance to all the nightlife. Rooms were very comfortable, clean and tidy. Not huge but spacious for a hotel in Phuket. Staff are all polite and helpful, and the concierge was fantastic. Anything we felt like doing she was able to organise tickets and transport with no hassle. All in all a very nice place to stay.

alice D.
United Kingdom
November 29, 2011
Nice hotel but not without it's shortcomings
Staff very polite, room service quick,clean,central
We had a lovely stay but this was slightly spoiled by a number of annoying things.Airport collection didn't arrive,drain in bathroom flooded each time the shower was used,electricity was off for a full day,we ordered a drink in the bar and the waitress bowed and never returned! walls are paper thin.