Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2533 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2533)
Sort by:
Nayyar A. Couples Pakistan, July 5, 2011
Great place to stay and good people around.

Clean, modern, close to juntas on mall and beach
10
Great hotel. Bedrooms were very clean, Breakfast was very good, location ideal - close to the beach, restaurants and the Jungselon mall were all just within 5 to 10 min walk. The front information desk had a travel/tour guide where we arranged our tours and had a good time. I highly recommend the hotel to anybody who wants to have a relaxing vacation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took the scuba diving tour which we did not enjoy as much because our guide was not a good instructor. If you are from a country where you dont get to experience the ocean, take a scuba diving tour where they teach you to use the gear in a swimming pool and not push you into the ocean the very first time you wear the scuba gear. Always ask the tour agent, will you give us the first lesson in the swimming pool or the ocean? If pool, go for it.
Peter D. Groups Singapore, July 4, 2011
great rooms. reception staff needs a fine tuning

decor of rooms minus the bathrooms
8
bathrooms in rooms cud have been better designed . During a shower water get all over the bathroom. It may be ok for people whoa re used to " wet bathrooms" but it was not for myself and my friends.
Travel tip: this hotel is in a good location and albeit the "attitude" of reception staff and the design flaw of the bathrooms in the guest rooms. Overall it was good value for money.
Pankaj K. Solo travelers India, July 4, 2011
Great location with friendly staff

pool, spa, close to pubs and beach
10
Very nice hotel with friendly staff, Its very close to Bangla road (the main street where all the bars and pubs are). About 5 minutes walk to Patong beach and shopping markets. Breakfast was really good as well.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to pubs and night clubs
Amir P. Couples Indonesia, July 1, 2011
good and quiet hotel

quiet environment and great pad thai fried rice
8
overall above average.. friendly front desk, nice room and ambient, best pad thai ever eat during the whole thailand trip
Tomas W. Couples Ireland, July 1, 2011
Fabulous hotel in a fantastic location!

It's location is perfect only 5 mins walk from the main nightlife and also the beach!
10
This hotel is absolutly top class and fantastic value for money. It is located just around the corner from the main Bangla Road where all the nightlife and resturants are based. It is very clean with beautiful spacious rooms and a great buffet breakfast featuring continental and Thai food. It is also only 5 mins walk from the beach. the beach itself is quite busy and commercial but very beautiful at the same time. The shopping in Phuket and in particular in the Bangla road area is good and plenty of hussling and bargaining can be done! Fabulous hotel with great facilities and very friendly staff!
Nightlife Tip: The nightlife in Bangla road which is just around the corner from this resort is a must for any visitor of Phuket!
David F. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location
6
great location ,close to the main st , close too the beach quiet away from the noise , would return too stay at this hotel
Travel tip: great swimming pool
Zheng H. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2011
Nice and New hotel and service with smile

It is a new and nice and clean hotel. Good location except the shortcut to the beach is abit not up to standard which you need to walk pass some old houses.
8.3
i stay for 3 night at this new,nice and clean hotel. staff are very friendly and helpful. they even prepare a cake for my friend which her birthday during the stay. but there is not many choices for breakfast. there are many restaurants located nearby as well. it is a good choice with such staying rates
Umesh A. Couples India, June 29, 2011
Nice Hotel

nice location
9.3
nice hotel, 10 min walking from patong beach. hotels rooms are quite nice and staff very friendly. after arrival in the hotel they give 50% spa voucher which is very gud. hotel have also a very gud pool. i only can say it is great place to spend your vacation
Arif M. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2011
Great Hotel and Good serive

close to all entertainment places
8.3
Great location. room was nice. breakfast was very good. I would like to stay here again
Nightlife Tip: it is close to all nightlife entertainments
Alvin C. Groups United States of America, June 28, 2011
Nice hotel with good rooms and friendly staff

Friendly staff, big room
9
Upon arriving at the R Mar Resort and Spa, we were pleasantly surprised to learn that we would be upgraded to executive class. The staff were extremely friendly and we were given a nice drink when we got there. The room was big, had a nice bathroom, but the bathroom door did not have a lock, which was a bit weird. Also internet wasn't free and could only be purchased by the hour, which was quite inconvenient. However, for the price, it was definitely a steal and I recommend anyone traveling on a budget to consider booking the R Mar Resort and Spa. The breakfasts (included) were also very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6A04