or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2371 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2371)
Sort by:
Regina W. Groups Germany, March 18, 2011
nice hotel and good service

close tO the beach, service was very good
5
service was good. we had a problem with the extra bed, because it was to soft. the problem was solved, as soon as possible. staff was always very helpful. breakfast was good. the beach is only 5 minutes away, which is really no problem to walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you like to go to other islands (phi phi f.e.) take the speed boat, even when it's a little more expensive, you want regret it. study careful the prosures you get. see simons cabarett, it is fun. stay at least a week. it is a lot to see in phuket.
Nicky A. Couples New Zealand, March 18, 2011
Fantastic service and nice rooms

Staff were so friendly and welcoming
9.7
This was a wonderful hotel, my only conplaint would be the walls were very thin so you could hear people in other rooms. However the staff were so friendly, the rooms were very clean and modern, the pool was great and they had a fantastic breakfast buffet. We returned to Patong for half a day and went back to R Mar to see if we could store our luggage for the day. they were happy to do so, and they gave us towels because it had been raining and organised our taxi to the airport, I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Stephen W. Couples Australia, March 17, 2011
Great location and near to excelent services

Swimming pool area and location to nightlife and shops
7
location excelent close to shops, massage parlours and restaurants. been to patong on numerous occassions and hotel in a great spot. shower was over the bath and the design of it not the best as water always overflowed onto the floor.
Restaurant Tip: The Tiger hotel restaurant always good value 5 minute walk from hotel. Greta little massage place right outside hotel entrance
Daniel B. Couples Canada, March 17, 2011
Good location for where it is

location
8
good clean room, convenient location with clean rooms. breakfast was good, standard thailand affair. close to beach with good customer service and nice pool.
Jason C. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2011
Very nice rooms, friendly staff in a good lacation

Large swimming pool and close to the nightlife.
8.7
My short stay at the R mar was very nice,the staff welcome you in a friendly manor and the rooms are modern and to a very high standard. The swimming pool is large with an outside bar and the breakfast is a good standard. You can walk to the beach or the busy nightlife in just 10 minutes.Phuket hotel prices tend to be high, but this one is worth the money compared to others.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a Honda Pcx scooter around the corner to ride around and see the Island, price around 400 baht per day.
Alexander P. Couples Australia, March 14, 2011
Great hotel - excellent value

Location, helpful & friendly staff, nice room
8
Very happy with quality of accommodation - great value for mid-priced hotel - handy location with 5 mins walk to beach and Bangla Road, but removed from the noise - nice and quiet -
Travel tip: We used the second laundry in the road walking away from the hotel - excellent service and unbelievably cheap - 50THB per kilo washed only or 80THB per kilo washed and ironed
Joseph T. Families with young children United States of America, March 13, 2011
great location, nice breakfast, noisy rooms.

in the center of patong but away from the noise of the city
7.7
Arrived to a lovely location down a dodgy-looking alley. We were pleasantly surprised the the hotel grounds. The check-in was delayed until 2 PM but the friendly front desk staff offered us the empty lobby bar and turned on cartoons for our 2 year old to watch. The breakfast was good and had different options after the second day. The pools were nice with a large pool for the little ones to enjoy. Unfortunately, pool towels appear to be difficult to obtain. We asked the front desk twice and after waiting 30 minutes had to visit the desk again to get "beach towels". The pool towels never showed and no one seemed to care. The staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay but the noise in the rooms may keep us from booking here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. I travel for a living and have never stayed in a hotel that was this noisy.
Marie W. Couples Australia, March 13, 2011
A very nice Hotel in the heart of Patong Beach

Very nice and clean and close proximity to shopping and nightlife
7.7
We had a very nice stay at the R-Mar. It is an ideal place to return from a hard day of touring and shopping. And especially a nice quiet place after a hard night down Bangla road. Being right in the heart of Patong Beach everything is easily accessible.
Nisit P. Couples Australia, March 8, 2011
little Oasis in Patong

quiet and serene in the hustle and bustle of Patong, very central location, newly renovated
8.3
The service staffs were friendly, the room was of very good standard, the location is just around the corner from Bang La Rd but being in a little Cul de sac it is extremely quiet. Not at all what you expected from a hotel so close to the main action in Patong. If you come to Patong for a getaway but need a peaceful sleep everynight. This is your hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong to me has become Pattaya of the south. You either love it or you hate it. There are a lot of nice places to visit in and phuket, renting your own car is highly recommended unless you are planning on lots of island hoping. I would recommend couples on a getaway holiday to be based off Karon for a nice idyllic beach layabout (Kamala is more upmarket and Panwa is picture perfect if the budget stretch).
Gary S. Couples Australia, March 7, 2011
Great location great place

Location and pool
9
Place is in a quiet spot yet close to the beach and the nightlife. Biggest pool you'll ever see at a hotel and nice staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06