Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Exterior R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2572 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2572)
Sort by:
Jerry L. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2011
Nice Place

Rooms, Pool,
7.7
it was a nice place, but the rooms were loud because of hard fixtures and hard floors. we were right next to the kid pool and that was loud early. we were there during the slow season so they were under staffed at the pool bar and lobby bar. close to "night life and beach"
Report this review
James G. Groups United States of America, July 11, 2011
Outstanding rooms

read the title....great rooms
9
as we where driving to the r mar we had to turn down a couple of not so great roads with not so good looking hotels on them. my friend that made the reservations started to sweat, knowing that if we went to some dive he would never hear the end of it and we would be frantically looking for a new place to stay. luckily when the cab made the turn into the r mar our worries ended. after the guard saluted us through the gate we where in a very nice setting of pools, fountains and greeting drinks. the rooms where awesome, gotta look at pictures to see for yourself, great view off of the balcony. the only downside i found was the doors closing to other rooms where loud. i will stay there again if i get back to phuket.
Nightlife Tip: mix a little vegas thrill with some mardi gras dirt throw in the laid back attitude of key west and you're close to phuket
Report this review
Gladys N. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2011
Serene and convenient hotel

Quiet, clean, convenient, value for money
8
within walking distant to the famous bangla road and jungceylon shopping mall. also very close to the beach. so this hotel is convenient and because it is slightly concealed. you are able to escape the noise from the famous street... hotel done up in an apartment style. comfy and cosy. simple.
Nightlife Tip: Near Bangla road where all e pubs and restaurants are.
Report this review
Yosep N. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2011
Great Hotel and also Great Value of Money

Nice room
10
Been here for 4 nights. The staff is very helpfull. The hotel is near the attraction of Phuket busy road. Lovely room, lovely food. I'm planning to come back here.
Report this review
Hendro S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2011
Good hotel with Bad Services

Close to beach and shoppping area
5
Good hotel but it seems old hotel, swimming pool is good. house keeping isn't good, they don't give soap, toiletries everyday. They have key system in every room but problem can't open with the key everyday, need to replace at lobby.
Shopping Tip: Close to shop / market , only 10 minutes
Report this review
Sarah S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 10, 2011
Excellent hotel, service and location

location and swimming pool
8.7
Great hotel in a very convenient location (close to the beach, 'entertainment' centre, restaurants bars etc etc) The pool is fantastic, very large and deep enough for swimming unlike other pools that are found in the area. The breakfast was great, a range of choices and it was different everyday (albeit we only stayed for 3 nights) I would recommend the hotels to all types of 'travelers' from single people, couples and families. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay and spoke good english which can't be assumed in hotels in patong it seems.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: bangla road, whether you have a drink or just walk through
Report this review
Mohd T. Couples Singapore, July 9, 2011
Lovely Hotel

Clean room & nice beach
8
Quite a freindly hotel, with good staff. Near to nice beach.
Nightlife Tip: lots of night activity.
Report this review
Ping H. Couples China, July 7, 2011
Lovely hotel and good location

swimming pool ,garden, good breakfast
6.3
The room is comfortable, price is resonable, good breakfast and good location.
Restaurant Tip: don't leave anyting before you leave, check carefully.
Report this review
Damien M. Families with older children Australia, July 7, 2011
reasonable rooms

very helpful and friendly staff
7
nice hotel,very friendly and helpful staff,fairly close to the nightlife and shopping at jungceylon.only stayed the one night because we wanted apartment with kitchen,but think would be ok for short holiday.breakfast was ok,chef makes nice little omlette.only complaint would be that you cant return from your room for a second breakfast without being charged.
Report this review
Paul S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 7, 2011
Very good hotel

Handy to Patong shops, good pool, good service
9
An excellent hotel with everything needed on hand. Great pool. Breakfast fine. Facilities up to standard.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03