or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2396 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2396)
Sort by:
Marie W. Couples Australia, March 13, 2011
A very nice Hotel in the heart of Patong Beach

Very nice and clean and close proximity to shopping and nightlife
7.7
We had a very nice stay at the R-Mar. It is an ideal place to return from a hard day of touring and shopping. And especially a nice quiet place after a hard night down Bangla road. Being right in the heart of Patong Beach everything is easily accessible.
Nisit P. Couples Australia, March 8, 2011
little Oasis in Patong

quiet and serene in the hustle and bustle of Patong, very central location, newly renovated
8.3
The service staffs were friendly, the room was of very good standard, the location is just around the corner from Bang La Rd but being in a little Cul de sac it is extremely quiet. Not at all what you expected from a hotel so close to the main action in Patong. If you come to Patong for a getaway but need a peaceful sleep everynight. This is your hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong to me has become Pattaya of the south. You either love it or you hate it. There are a lot of nice places to visit in and phuket, renting your own car is highly recommended unless you are planning on lots of island hoping. I would recommend couples on a getaway holiday to be based off Karon for a nice idyllic beach layabout (Kamala is more upmarket and Panwa is picture perfect if the budget stretch).
Gary S. Couples Australia, March 7, 2011
Great location great place

Location and pool
9
Place is in a quiet spot yet close to the beach and the nightlife. Biggest pool you'll ever see at a hotel and nice staff
Richard E. Groups Philippines, March 7, 2011
Recommendable Hotel with Modern Features

Nice Room ( Garden View ) Great Pool
9.3
We stayed in Deluxe Room Garden View . The room size is just nice for 2 person.. Was suprise when they give me 1 WHOLE CAKE bec its my birthday ! Its a wow experience with R-Mar ! Breakfast serves only until 10:30 am but still they assisted us even we came there around 11am . They still cooked breakfast for us with NO cost. Another wow experience with them, even i checked out 12noon they allow me to use there facilities like the comfort room, computers amd relax at the lobby while waiting for my night departure . And still they're treating you like a special guest. Highly recommendable hotel with a great location near to Bangla , jungceylon, paradise, beach. But still maintain the serenity of the place :) 3 out of 4 receptionist there are very welcoming to us . The other petite girl needs improvement. VERY Good JOB to R-Mar!
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast @ R-Mar got many choices . Go to #6 Restaurant . Very cheap and very nice food .
Rieko N. Groups Japan, March 6, 2011
Ideal hotel for active travellers

spacious room
7
Great location with reasonable price. You could walk down to Patong beach, Bagla Rd, Junk Ceylon....all happening spots are within walking distance. Many F&B outlets around hotels, tour desk, transport service, massage. Water easily get spilled outside of bathtub, it made bathroom wet. Mini bar is not cold although it is a brand new. There are some negative points but overall I have had a pleasant stay.
Yeo X. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2011
Great hotel with great room

I like the hotel rooms and the location (not so noisy)
7.7
the hotel is quite good, with the amount of money i pay with daily breakfast. the rooms is quite large and it is clean and neat. the hotel looks quite far from the beach and night life but if you know the short cut it is quite accessible. if you like places that is quiet and reasonable price you can try this hotel.
Donka P. Couples Bulgaria, March 3, 2011
Hell in Phuket

no pros
2
my advice - never visit this place in your life. i didnt see 1 good thing about it. i wanted to rate it az a 0 but it doesnt exist
Chew E. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2011
nice stay

spacious room
7.7
food was easily accessible along street 10mins walk to junceylon shopping room is big and spaious
Nightlife Tip: night life is a must massage too
Abhijit K. Couples India, February 28, 2011
Good location but poor front desk staff

Proximity to the beach, midst of Chewang beach
5.3
- Located right on Chewang beach with access to happening areas, food joints, bars etc. - Front desk lady in the morning/ afternoon shift was very rude & not sensitive towards guest needs - Limited sun beds in the hotel (pool and beach area) leading to quarrels amongst hotel guests - rooms are slightly old and air condition not effective - breakfast was satisfactory for the accommodation and pricing - considering other options on Chewang beach not the best pic
Nightlife Tip: next to Ark's bar and green mango (happening spots in Samui)
Wanglong A. Groups Singapore, February 26, 2011
Great Hotel with Great Location

Comfy Rooms, Great Service and Great Breakfast
9.3
Is my 4 time staying in this hotel and i really get comfortable in there. Paying a 3 star hotel price for a 6 star hotel feel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For most people who do not know actually there is a shortcut to the beach and blanga road. At the guard post turn left instead of going straight. You hit a small alley thats leads you to the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04