or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong

R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
328 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (328)
Sort by:
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 19, 2014
Nice hotel but bad service

Location,location,location
6
The hotel itself is nice. My problem is with the concierge in the lobby who booked my VIP island all day tour. The pamphlet said 3500 tb and she discounted to 2,500. Well I know game in Thailand as I have been coming for thirteen years. I said look at the airport and street vendors they all discount for all day sped bod 50 or 60% with signs everywhere. She stated this tour is not the same. Those boats take over 40 people and lunch on boat you go to very nice restaurant on island on top of mountain. So we agree for VIP I would pay 2000 tb for premium quality. Well the van is full when they pick me up and we are packed in like sardines. The driver is driving extremely fast and slamming on breaks so much so that a child got motion sick and committed all over the van. We all sat in the vomit for 30 minutes. Then we get to boat and the boat has 45 people on it designed max of 30 people. So not enough room for everyone to sit down and those sitting are squished. Then we get to lunch at a very crappy dock side family style meal that no one ate including the Thais because the quality was so bad. Then we get to kayak included but can only do if you tip so not really included. So I return from ride from hell on van again and speak to the concierge. She said oh sorry sometimes they change and not tell us. I said to her everyone else on boat paid 1200 tb so refund me 800 tb at least since I was not given VIP tour promised. She said sorry can not refund. This is terrible service and I can not believe the hotel would allow such service.
Jim K. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
Enjoyable

Nice swimming pool, good location, friendly staff
9
This is my favorite hotel in Patong . It is located in a quiet spot, close to the entertainment precinct and only a short walk to the beach. The swimming pool is fantastic and the staff are friendly and competent. The only negative is that the rooms are not sound proofed.
Taso V. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
Excellent as usual, carry on

Comfort, location, staff
9
Awesome as usual
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2014
Good hotel

Location, Helpful staff, good room
9.7
Good location for nightlife and beach. Staff was helpful and friendly. Internet was decent.
Erik R. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2014
Nice stay

Good size swimming pool, centrally located, close to beach
6.7
This was my first stay at The R Mar Resort and Spa, it is good value for money, it has a good size swimming pool, rooms are clean and reasonable size, staff are friendly. No problems bringing a friend back to room for night, Main shopping area is a 2min walk & Bangla Rd is also just a 2 min walk. Would probably stay again.
Hayley K. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 27, 2014
Great location, bang for buck

Location, setting, decor
8.7
Negative point was a lot of leakage in the bathroom, floor was flooded with each shower
Alexandros S. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2014
Older Hotel, Poorly finished, also no elevator.

Nice pool, cheap drinks at pool bar, decent location.
5
Was ok, the staff were friendly and helpful however there is no sense of urgency whatsoever, it took 40 minutes to check in and n early 30 minutes to check out, so we just left.
James D. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2014
Very comfortable & enjoyable stay

Great swimmimg pool, friendly staff, large clean room
8.7
Had a very enjoyable stay here, the swimming pool is very good, nice size room, bathroom was a little bit dark & I don't like bathtub shower as I prefer shower cubicle buffet breakfast is ok but could have more variety, Best things I like about R Mar Resort Great location, quiet street that is also close to Bangla Rd & Shopping Mall Great swimming pool, good size ,warm water, relaxing surrounds Great staff, very friendly & helpful I would definitely stay here again next time I visit Phuket.
David C. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
Great location, clean, quiet, with great staff.

Location, Breakfast, Pool
9.3
My stay was fantastic at the R Mar. Close enough to everything, yet quiet and peaceful. The breakfast buffet is a great way to start the day, and the late afternoon by the pool is a nice way to start your night. It is guest friendly and I had no problem bringing visitors back.
Raj R. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2014
Good location. Easy access to night life.

Quite, nice pool & friendly staff.
8
The bathroom is not standard. It is difficult to get in and out of the bath tub. You can hear the voice from next door. Since I was a solo traveller I enjoyed staying at R Mar..The food was ok and the best was the location. Easy access to beach, night life & shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03