or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Jintana Patong
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/Lounge R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Restaurant R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Spa R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room R Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 78
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
340 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (340)
Sort by:
Gary S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Very good hotel

Good location, Great pool,Nice rooms
9.7
Ou Z. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2014
Good resort with nice surrounding

Location, Room Comfort, Swimming Pool
7
The resort has a very nice feel when you walk into it. It is surrounded by plants and gardens and a big swimming pool. Very suitable for family, couples or friends. Location is good too, walking distance to Patong Beach, Bangla Road and Jungceylon Shopping Mall. Close to the nightlife, but not too noisy. Only minus point is the small road leading to the entrance, not that well paved and lit and night.
Andrew M. Solo travelers Australia, August 1, 2014
Location A+. Walking distance to all attractions

location, swimming pool, friendly staff
8.3
Really enjoyed my recent stay at R Mar. Walking distance to all the main attractions of Patong Beach. Really great swimming pool for chilling out during the day. Friendly staff were super responsive for all requests.
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, June 19, 2014
Nice hotel but bad service

Location,location,location
6
The hotel itself is nice. My problem is with the concierge in the lobby who booked my VIP island all day tour. The pamphlet said 3500 tb and she discounted to 2,500. Well I know game in Thailand as I have been coming for thirteen years. I said look at the airport and street vendors they all discount for all day sped bod 50 or 60% with signs everywhere. She stated this tour is not the same. Those boats take over 40 people and lunch on boat you go to very nice restaurant on island on top of mountain. So we agree for VIP I would pay 2000 tb for premium quality. Well the van is full when they pick me up and we are packed in like sardines. The driver is driving extremely fast and slamming on breaks so much so that a child got motion sick and committed all over the van. We all sat in the vomit for 30 minutes. Then we get to boat and the boat has 45 people on it designed max of 30 people. So not enough room for everyone to sit down and those sitting are squished. Then we get to lunch at a very crappy dock side family style meal that no one ate including the Thais because the quality was so bad. Then we get to kayak included but can only do if you tip so not really included. So I return from ride from hell on van again and speak to the concierge. She said oh sorry sometimes they change and not tell us. I said to her everyone else on boat paid 1200 tb so refund me 800 tb at least since I was not given VIP tour promised. She said sorry can not refund. This is terrible service and I can not believe the hotel would allow such service.
David C. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2014
Excellent accom facilities and rooms, food ok

Pool, rooms, locAtion 100m from central patong
8
Very good staff helpful food average but so close to restaurants and nightlife rooms excellent
Jim K. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
Enjoyable

Nice swimming pool, good location, friendly staff
9
This is my favorite hotel in Patong . It is located in a quiet spot, close to the entertainment precinct and only a short walk to the beach. The swimming pool is fantastic and the staff are friendly and competent. The only negative is that the rooms are not sound proofed.
Taso V. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
Excellent as usual, carry on

Comfort, location, staff
9
Awesome as usual
Desmond L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 17, 2014
Good Location, Near many bars and restaurants.

Location, Staff, Food
7.7
Everything about the hotel was good except the amount of mosquitos regardless if the window is open or closed
David M. Solo travelers Canada, May 7, 2014
Quiet, clean hotel close to beach and nightlife.

Buffet had a wide wide variety, great swimming pool and close to the action.
9
Our 2 night stay was great. We "splurged" and paid $40 a night each (there were 2 of us). Great value for the price. Clean pool with tons of shade if needed. Can buy a variety of drinks from the pool man. Friendly guy who opens the door for you as you come and go. We took an airport minibus there which took about 45 minutes and had one pick us up as well as we were heading the Phuket ferry. Very friendly staff, we're able to print things for me at the front with no issues. You get the option of getting the wifi password or the free mini bar (which is 2 cans of Chang beer and 3 bottles of pop) . Worth choosing the minbar if you have unlocked phones with Thailand SIM cards like us. Extremely clean place and had no issues with AC at all. Even some swanky mood lighting for those of you bring around a lady, a boy, or a ladyboy.... You will not see the beach from this hotel but it is a 5 minute walk away. Didn't find the path but we also didn't look very hard. We just walked down bangla road every time we went to the beach (which is an experience in itself at night time). The location is great as it is right in Patong beach area and far enough away from crazy bangla road that there were no noise issues at all. If you are a lone traveler walking home in the middle of the night, the last few minutes are through a poorly lit alley type road. Not that there were any issues ever, just thought I would mention that. No restaurant in the hotel other than the great breakfast buffet, but there are 2 or 3 literally right outside the hotel gates. If you are looking for a secluded peaceful beach, then you will absolutely not find it in Patong, but the beach is so huge that the mass amounts of people don't seem too bad. You can get anywhere and do a wide variety of activities from this location. Overall I would absolutely stay here again.
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2014
Good hotel

Location, Helpful staff, good room
9.7
Good location for nightlife and beach. Staff was helpful and friendly. Internet was decent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - R Mar Resort and Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07