Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Mar Resort and Spa

33 Soi Rat U Thid 200 Pee 1, Rat U thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 269 reviews

1298 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (269)
Sort by:
Ng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, April 12, 2016
Location
4
Good quite environment for family with young children,superb bed quality.staff is in good manners,only problem water in swimming pool is too hot due to the direct sunlight. 70% of the patong's local businessman is Rude compared to Samui and Krabi.Very Rude.
Report this review
Tan C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 28, 2015
15 minutes walk to beach front

Hotel compound is spacious, right at the Patong Beach City but 15 minutes walk to beach front
5.7
Overall is satisfy but you may need to choose a better view room, as all the room is come with balcony but some room are facing construction site that may not suitable for holidays maker.
Report this review
Joceyln N. Families with young children Singapore, November 19, 2014
R Mar Hotel Review

1) good location - 10 minutes to Jungceylon Mall on foot
7
Every time I needed to take a shower, had to step up on a wooden box to get into the bath tub. Found this dangerous and tedious. Should have a separate shower cubicle. Water often accumulates on the rim of bath tub and overflows onto bathroom floor, making it wet and slippery.
Report this review
Marie W. Families with young children Australia, October 12, 2014
4 days at the R Mar

Great and convienient position, Great pool, Great rooms
8.7
We were a family of 6 adults and 6 kids. The hotel was great and the staff looked after us. Its in such a great position that everyone was overjoyed that what ever they wanted to do it was all in close proximity. The pool is also very good.
Report this review
Cheryl C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Great place, value for money

Location, comfortable room, free mini bar
9.3
Pleasant, good value for money, strategically located within walking distance to shopping street and the beach in Patong. There are two Thai/European restaurants just outside the hotel, that serve nice food, reasonable price. Quiet area, just behind the super busy Patong main street. Higly recommended for those travelling with young children. The hotel have a big adult pool and baby pool, very clean. However, breakfast spread was limited. Overall, we are happy with our stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Ruzita M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Friendly staff and comfort room

Staff performance, location and spacious room
6.3
I chose this hotel because of the location is near to the Jungceylon shopping mall and the beach. The room is spacious and comfortable, ideal for a couple with one 1 child.
Report this review
Tao K. Families with young children China, July 5, 2014
good location

good location,kind staff,clean
8.7
we have taken our 7 months daughter and it is a good hotel to family vaction. it is near the beach.and swimming pool is clean and beautiful. the staff are really kind.
Report this review
Hasan S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 20, 2014
Nice Hotel, Nice Pool, Standard Room

good location, can not expect to much for the service, solo traveler but not good for couple.
7.3
Enjoy, cause we don't have choice, just for transit before went to phi phi the next day. Nothing special but still can enjoy life in phuket.
Report this review
Bernard C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 26, 2014
Good location, moderate room and facilities

Pool, Wifi and Food
6
Pleasant stay but not elderly friendly as some room didn't have lift and need to take stairs. Moderate living experience, but good location.
Report this review
Shafiqur R. Families with young children Bangladesh, March 24, 2014
This is the worst hotel in my life

Nothing best
2.7
When we check out with our 6 month old infant and 2 year old child they claim us to pay 350 bath for missing toilet towel. at last we have to show our baggage that we don't take there towel. the staff was very rude.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2669 reviews Next page
R Mar Resort and Spa PhuketR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - R-Mar Resort and SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SurroundingsR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Pub/LoungeR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbyR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomR Mar Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01