Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Suites & Cafe

279 A.C. Cortes Avenue, , Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 74 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Maciej S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2016
Very disappointing !!!
2.3
I was staying at R suites in 2015 and than it was pleasant stay but since than I just find out that place was sold few months ago. Under new management place is dirty lots of dust ants roaches etc. They changed my room 3 times in first one I was bitten by ants in second shower did not work and roaches were all over finally third one was OK however toilet did not flush they gave me bucket ( Filipino way ) to do it.
Report this review
Emily M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2016
Overall not bad and not amazing. Its ok
5.3
It was a nice stay here. I arrived really early in the morning from the airport and they were up. The taxi had a hard time finding the place. For the price it is a good stop over room. Got breakfast included in the price which wasnt bad. Had a tv in the room and aircon. Have to smoke outside. Not bad but not great. Just ok
Report this review
Stuart M. Couples Australia, January 11, 2016
Basic Hotel

Location to Airport
5.7
Very basic hotel ... short stop over place when you need to be close to airport.
Report this review
Vivienne P. Families with older children Philippines, November 6, 2015
Good aesthetics

Clean. Aesthetically pleasing. Tidy.
6.7
It was average. I found that the hotel in itself looked really nice. The rooms however only had 1 socket. Their double beds are smaller than the standard size and their breakfast serving is very small. I liked how it was clean and tidy and how they have made a textured cloth into a canvas.
Report this review
David C. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2015
Nice place

location. friendly staff. value for money
9.7
2 nights very nice 😊
Report this review
Sheryll G. Groups Philippines, September 19, 2015
nice place

shopping, value for money and food
6.7
havin a good stay perfect for leisure
Report this review
Sheryll G. Groups Philippines, September 19, 2015
recommend this place

shops, value for money, location
6.7
great stay
Report this review
Francis P. Solo travelers Philippines, September 13, 2015
nice stay,a bit difficult to find hotel

cheap price,clean room and building
8
Not bad at all,only thing experienced is room phone has no dial tone and unable to use..staff did nothing to fix this issue even i remind them for several times
Report this review
Maciej S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2015
quiet close to airport place

off the main street location= quiet place, good free breakfast, security.
8
I had good stay. Very friendly and helpful owner living on the property. Very good security.
Report this review
Gilbert G. Business travelers Philippines, August 28, 2015
Big things comes in small surprises!

Accomodating staff/nice location (travel to airport is near)/adequate room size
7.7
My stay at hotel R Suites was comfortable and relaxing...no fuss like any big hotels or business hotels..it's simplicity speaks for itself: simple but with ambiance (clean white walls, minimal decor, good room size with basic amenities...it's all there what you needed.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
R Suites & Cafe CebuR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - ExteriorR Suites & Cafe Cebu - ExteriorR Suites & Cafe Cebu - RestaurantR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08