or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Suites & Cafe

279 A.C. Cortes Avenue, , Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Interior R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Exterior R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Restaurant R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Exterior R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Interior
Area: Mandaue City Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Eric G. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Hotel was clean and quiet.

Clean, quiet and good wifi
7.3
The hotel is well priced with good facilities. A little far from the center of town but close to airport and close to taxi service (meter is best). Good and clean hotel with own breakfast facility. Ensure you ask if breakfast is included as staff failed to inform me that I had free breakfast included even thought they saw me go out and get coffee every morning I was there! I wish they would have informed me before check out!!!
David C. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
Hidden, Clean and Quiet

Quiet, Good Location, Great Shower
9
This was our second stay at R Suites. We were presently surprised that the hotel honored our pre-arrival requests. The rooms are on the small side, but average for this type of hotel. The beds are comfortable; rooms are clean and have sizeable CRs (bathrooms). There are three plusses to the CR. First, there is good water pressure. Second, there is a hot shower (that works). Third, being tall, it is nice to find a hotel that has tall mirrors with good lighting for shaving. We have stayed in much more expensive hotels without those features. ‘R’ is located on the road to the old bridge to Mactan Island – so getting to the airport and beach resorts is as easy as staying on Mactan if one is not staying in a beach resort. The location is an easy taxi ride to many malls (Pacific Mall, J Centre, SM City, Ayala and others). It is also easy to get to three of the most used ‘Government’ facilities, Philippine CFO, DFA and the US Embassy Extension. Locally, there is a ‘Prince Warehouse’ across the street that sells everything from food to stoves to stereos (US – think small Wal-Mart or Kmart). There are two pharmacies and numerous street food vendors selling lechon manok (roast chicken), liempo (roast pork) and more. The food in the R Café is primarily Filipino, but it is good and right size portions. Breakfast is fixed (limited choices), but flavorful. This is one of the FEW places we have found that serves BREWED coffee standard instead of instant or 3-1 (Instant coffee, cream and sugar in one package. We would recommend, and stay in this hotel again. There are no pools, spas or gardens.
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Not so good

Situated in a courtyard off the main street so it is reasonably quiet
3
Standard Double Room is tiny and very basic. Fittings are minimal, Bed is hard with only one sheet and a thin blanket. Bathroom is basic with poor water pressure and no hot water at the sink. Aircon is noisy but effective. Breakfast service is quick and efficient but the menu is basic Philipino only. No Room Safe and no Security Box at reception. The door of our room had previously been forced open and didn't lock properly, staff told us that they did not have any duplicate keys and had to break in when a customer left the key in the room. They still had no duplicate or master keys but the owner had some nice cars instead !!! This hotel is basic and poor for the price charged. There is no Fire Detection System in the hotel and nothing in any of the rooms but the owner does have some very expensive cars !!!
Christine L. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
poor

not much
2.3
Poor security poor food just sumwere to lock up my luggage
John G. Business travelers Philippines, September 13, 2013
Nice tostay

Clean room, fast internet,easy access to public transport
7.7
Very nice, near to place i want to go, staff are ok,i will recommend this in business travellers
Wei D. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2013
near to airport and good wifi access and cable tv

cable tv, good WiFi and near to airport
7.3
near to airport and can just stay in hotel before go airport. no many shops around hotel. breakfast taste not so good and only able to choose rice in morning.
Rosella M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 20, 2013
Nice minimalist design

The cafe, service and minimalist design
6.3
It was great for a long or short stay in the island. Its in between the airport and the shopping district.
Raymond E. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2013
Peaceful , easy accessible , friendly hotel staff

Fast service, good hospitality
9
I have the most wonderful and peaceful stay at the hotel with best hotel service for the stay.
Kim R. Couples Norway, June 27, 2013
Our stay was good, small rooms and no safe

Central, fast wifi, price
8
We had just one night, but its very close to the airport and many shopping malls. The rooms did not have any safe, and it was so small rooms, that we could not have all our bags folded at once. And there is no refrigerator, which made our beverages warm. Else it was affordable, og a nice hotel. Did not try their café, but i did certainly not like the design of the café - Every furniture and walls, floor, ceiling was completely white..
David C. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2013
Suprisingly quiet, clean - recently renovated

Large CR with hot shower, mirror & light over sink, attentive staff
9.3
We live in Phils and travel to Cebu about 3x a year. Mandaue has a number of hotel offerings, but R Suites is our new favorite. The rooms are kind of small, but clean and comfortable in this newly renovated hotel. It is located on one of the busier streets in Mandaue - but because it is behind the store fronts and has an open air courtyard - one is away from the sounds and smells of the street. The hotel has good aircon, does not turn off the room power when one leaves the room. It has an attentive and obliging staff. Room service is quick. There were a number of menu items that were temporarily unavailable – because the café caters to the hotel and not passersby. The location advantage is there is one pharmacy next door, one across the street and a Prince Warehouse - a store that sells EVERYTHING from hardware to food to kitchen appliance to clothes at pretty good prices (think mini-Big K or Wal-Mart). The location on A Cortes means there are jeepneys and taxis aplenty. Being on a major street has pretty easy access to Mactan Airport, Shopping centers and the City Center – although traveling to ‘Downtown’ will take a while. We like it and will stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Suites & Cafe CebuR Suites & Cafe Cebu - InteriorR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - ExteriorR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - RestaurantR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - ExteriorR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08