or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Suites & Cafe

279 A.C. Cortes Avenue, , Mandaue City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Interior R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Exterior R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Restaurant R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Exterior R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Cebu - Interior
Area: Mandaue City Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.6
Solo travelers (23)
Sort by:
Anthony G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2014
Not So Great

Location
4.7
The hotel was not very comfortable. There were few electrical outlets in the rooms. The rooms were small. The hotel actually charged me 400 pesos for a key deposit. The restaurant closed early and room service was not available after about 10 pm. The hotel was also not in a place where it seemed safe to walk at night.
Eric G. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Hotel was clean and quiet.

Clean, quiet and good wifi
7.3
The hotel is well priced with good facilities. A little far from the center of town but close to airport and close to taxi service (meter is best). Good and clean hotel with own breakfast facility. Ensure you ask if breakfast is included as staff failed to inform me that I had free breakfast included even thought they saw me go out and get coffee every morning I was there! I wish they would have informed me before check out!!!
Christine L. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
poor

not much
2.3
Poor security poor food just sumwere to lock up my luggage
Rosella M. Solo travelers Philippines, August 20, 2013
Nice minimalist design

The cafe, service and minimalist design
6.3
It was great for a long or short stay in the island. Its in between the airport and the shopping district.
Raymond E. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2013
Peaceful , easy accessible , friendly hotel staff

Fast service, good hospitality
9
I have the most wonderful and peaceful stay at the hotel with best hotel service for the stay.
Emanuel A. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2013
Average accommadation

Friendly staff.
6
Orenthia L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2013
The stay was good if you need to be in Mandaue

clean rooms , staff and close to airport
7.3
My stay there was good ,hotel staff was very helpful an understanding.
Angeline J. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2013
nice stay and i m sure i will come again next time

clean,friendly staff, good location
7.7
peaceful place to stay and nice and clean. Good and friendly staff made me feel welcome at this hotel and i plan will come again to stay at this hotel next time.
Gordon B. Solo travelers Cyphrus, March 8, 2013
Free breakfast

clean rooms
4
very basic hotel clean simple room, also very poor aircon bad location in the middle of nowhere, OK for one night if flying in or out of Mactan airport, approx 10 minutes from airport but well away from the City of Cebu, was in a area with local barking dogs, crowing rosters, Karaoke bar, so not the most peaceful of location, I only stayed one night and was up at 3am for my flight home, so it did its job
Miguel F. Solo travelers Philippines, January 21, 2013
New and clean hotel with friendly staff

Cheap, good location, new
9
The hotel is in Mandaue City, about 15 minutes away from the airport and 20 minutes away from the IT Park. There are numerous transport options in and around the area since the hotel is located along a major thoroughfare. The facilities are very much basic but are new and sparkling clean. Rooms are small but have ample space to move and to store luggage. Bathrooms are equipped with hot and cold shower, towels and basic toiletries. No in-room safe and refrigerator though. Super friendly staff. I didn't have cash at the time of check-in so they allowed me to provide the key deposit the following day. Also, when I felt sick and needed hot water for some cup noodles, the front-desk personnel was quick to respond.
Restaurant Tip: There's an store beside the hotel selling Cebu Lechon. It's a must-try. I bought a few kilos before heading back to Manila. Better buy here than in the airport where the lechon is overpriced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Suites & Cafe CebuR Suites & Cafe Cebu - InteriorR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - ExteriorR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - RestaurantR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - ExteriorR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Cebu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A05