Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

R Suites & Cafe

279 A.C. Cortes Avenue, , Mandaue, Mandaue City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

R Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Guest Room R Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Exterior R Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Exterior R Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Restaurant R Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Interior
Area: Mandaue Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 60 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Gilbert G. Business travelers Philippines, August 28, 2015
Big things comes in small surprises!

Accomodating staff/nice location (travel to airport is near)/adequate room size
7.7
My stay at hotel R Suites was comfortable and relaxing...no fuss like any big hotels or business hotels..it's simplicity speaks for itself: simple but with ambiance (clean white walls, minimal decor, good room size with basic amenities...it's all there what you needed.
Report this review
Marydel A. Groups Philippines, July 26, 2015
Good location although not much facilities.Quite.

Privacy, location,approachable staff.
8.7
It was pretty good.Must have 24 hrs food and beverage service even simple menus.
Report this review
Asia D. Business travelers Philippines, July 21, 2015
Basic Room

cleanliness, ambiance and location
8.3
My stay with R Suites is generally good. No hot and cold shower and bidet but fair enough versus the price.
Report this review
Anthony G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2014
Not So Great

Location
4.7
The hotel was not very comfortable. There were few electrical outlets in the rooms. The rooms were small. The hotel actually charged me 400 pesos for a key deposit. The restaurant closed early and room service was not available after about 10 pm. The hotel was also not in a place where it seemed safe to walk at night.
Report this review
Jieun B. Couples South Korea, August 3, 2014
really nice people, nice price !

reasonable price, good staff
9.3
It's really nice ! so reasonable price and nice attitude staffs. it has a samll air conditioner but it was enough. although the bathroom was quite small and no bathtub, it was okay that only for 1 night just staying.
Report this review
Maricar C. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2014
Basic

Location, Wifi, Staff
5.7
Its is a very basic hotel. Ideal for travellers who are not that fussy. Cons: A/C was weak, very small room, no cabinets
Report this review
Eric G. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Hotel was clean and quiet.

Clean, quiet and good wifi
7.3
The hotel is well priced with good facilities. A little far from the center of town but close to airport and close to taxi service (meter is best). Good and clean hotel with own breakfast facility. Ensure you ask if breakfast is included as staff failed to inform me that I had free breakfast included even thought they saw me go out and get coffee every morning I was there! I wish they would have informed me before check out!!!
Report this review
David C. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
Hidden, Clean and Quiet

Quiet, Good Location, Great Shower
9
This was our second stay at R Suites. We were presently surprised that the hotel honored our pre-arrival requests. The rooms are on the small side, but average for this type of hotel. The beds are comfortable; rooms are clean and have sizeable CRs (bathrooms). There are three plusses to the CR. First, there is good water pressure. Second, there is a hot shower (that works). Third, being tall, it is nice to find a hotel that has tall mirrors with good lighting for shaving. We have stayed in much more expensive hotels without those features. ‘R’ is located on the road to the old bridge to Mactan Island – so getting to the airport and beach resorts is as easy as staying on Mactan if one is not staying in a beach resort. The location is an easy taxi ride to many malls (Pacific Mall, J Centre, SM City, Ayala and others). It is also easy to get to three of the most used ‘Government’ facilities, Philippine CFO, DFA and the US Embassy Extension. Locally, there is a ‘Prince Warehouse’ across the street that sells everything from food to stoves to stereos (US – think small Wal-Mart or Kmart). There are two pharmacies and numerous street food vendors selling lechon manok (roast chicken), liempo (roast pork) and more. The food in the R Café is primarily Filipino, but it is good and right size portions. Breakfast is fixed (limited choices), but flavorful. This is one of the FEW places we have found that serves BREWED coffee standard instead of instant or 3-1 (Instant coffee, cream and sugar in one package. We would recommend, and stay in this hotel again. There are no pools, spas or gardens.
Report this review
Mark H. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2013
Not so good

Situated in a courtyard off the main street so it is reasonably quiet
3
Standard Double Room is tiny and very basic. Fittings are minimal, Bed is hard with only one sheet and a thin blanket. Bathroom is basic with poor water pressure and no hot water at the sink. Aircon is noisy but effective. Breakfast service is quick and efficient but the menu is basic Philipino only. No Room Safe and no Security Box at reception. The door of our room had previously been forced open and didn't lock properly, staff told us that they did not have any duplicate keys and had to break in when a customer left the key in the room. They still had no duplicate or master keys but the owner had some nice cars instead !!! This hotel is basic and poor for the price charged. There is no Fire Detection System in the hotel and nothing in any of the rooms but the owner does have some very expensive cars !!!
Report this review
Christine L. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
poor

not much
2.3
Poor security poor food just sumwere to lock up my luggage
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

R Suites & Cafe Mandaue CityR Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Guest RoomR Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - ExteriorR Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - ExteriorR Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - RestaurantR Suites & Cafe Mandaue City - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02