Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rabbit Resort

318/84 Moo 12, Soi Dongtan Police Station, Jomtien, Nongprue, Banglamung, Dong Tarn Beach, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Forest View Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Forest Room Forest View Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Forest Room Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Villa Upstairs Bedroom Rabbit Resort Pattaya - View Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Adult Pool Side Rabbit Resort Pattaya - The Grill House Restaurant Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Canopy entry to adult pool Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Exterior Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Walkway to the beach Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Restaurant Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Sun bathing area Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Adult Pool Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Family Pool Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Guest Room
Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Guest Room Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Interior Rabbit Resort Pattaya -  Forest View Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Interior Rabbit Resort Pattaya -  Forest View Rabbit Resort Pattaya -  Forest View Rabbit Resort Pattaya -  Forest View Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Interior Rabbit Resort Pattaya -  Forest View Rabbit Resort Pattaya -  Forest View Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Antique - Pool View Rabbit Resort Pattaya - Exterior
Area: Dong Tarn Beach Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 617 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (617)
Sort by:
David M. Couples New Zealand, June 22, 2014
Renovations Underway

Beach, Staff, Food
8
This is my third stay here, each several years apart. It's fundamentally a really nice place, and deserves the praise it gets. It is a very pleasant reprieve from the sleaze and vulgarity of Pattaya/Jomtien that surrounds it. It's peaceful, green, largely tasteful and has its own beach area. It is very much an independent resort, run by the hands on, so-called Mr and Mrs Rabbit. Mrs Rabbit remembered me from a one night stay 5 years ago when I didn't have a beard - which frankly, was a bit unnerving. The whole rabbit theme thing in execution is a tad twee but not kitsch. The western food at the restaurant was above average, especially the fish and chips. However, depending on how you look at it, this may or may not be a good time to stay here. As noted on their website, they are implementing renovations incrementally. We stayed in one of the cheaper rooms not yet renovated, but unfortunately the air conditioning gave out so we had to move late in the evening. The staff were fine about it but it was a bit of a hassle and the air conditioning in the room we moved to worked but was noisy. The rooms were priced accordingly, so we can't really complain. That said, I think I'd rather stay here next when the renovations have been completed and it has been fully restored to its former majesty. One other suggestion - just in case the Rabbits are reading this - maybe stick a few exercise machines in a room and you'll get bumped up to a 5 star rating. Plus, customers (including me) do really expect a gym of sorts these days from somewhere in this price range.
Report this review
Diego C. Groups Australia, June 18, 2014
Relaxing

close to beach, private bangalows, friendly staff
10
Report this review
Lieske K. Couples Netherlands, June 12, 2014
A very pleasant stay at the Rabbit Resort

Great breakfast, very clean, price quality was very good!
8
+++ We had a very pleasant stay ar the Rabbit Resort. The hotel is very clean,you have a lot of extra garden space (a standard room with our own garden!) and they have an excellent breakfast. I would definitely recommend my friends and family this hotel when coming to this area. Mrs. Rabit, the Resort owner, has a great eye for detail. You can see that in everything.
Report this review
Patcharin C. Groups Thailand, June 11, 2014
This is the best hotel I have ever stayed.

There is the best place for vacation. All the staff are very nice and friendly. There is a very good service here. I love it.
8.7
I feel relax and feel like home. The room is nice and the hotel is located by the beach . It's excellent.
Report this review
Adam G. Couples Australia, June 11, 2014
Something different

Good quiet spot, great hospitality
7.3
I stayed their 12 months ago, they had started renovating some rooms, I am sure all rooms have now been renovated so my comments of the rooms looking old and tired have probably been addressed. The staff were amazing.
Report this review
Kim S. Families with young children Denmark, June 7, 2014
Good value for money

Nice big room, good location near beach,but a little hard to find. Frinly staff.
8
Generally fine
Report this review
Gary T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
A superb 9 days very relaxing

the forest habitat location to the beach and the staff
10
superb
Report this review
Mohamed H. Solo travelers Maldives, May 29, 2014
a Coup, Curfew and Rabbit resort

Location, Rooms, Staff
9.3
Fabulous stay during the recent coup and curfew. We didn't feel any of the troubles in bangkok. The hotel is located in Jomtiem away from the chaos of pattaya. An almost private secluded beach No vehicles on the beach lane during the day. could spend all day by the pool side or on the beach chairs. Lovely breakfast and friendly staff. Highly recommended .
Report this review
Niels-Jorgen P. Business travelers Denmark, May 28, 2014
Nice

Calm, Bear Beach
8.3
Relaxing
Report this review
Jane Y. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
A little bit of paradise

The room was fantastic, the gardens and pool beautiful and the staff couldn't have been more attentive.
10
I'm going to start this review by saying that I don't like Pattaya - not one little bit! It's a horrid place, filled with all the kinds of seedy activities and even seedier people that have given Thailand a bad name over the years. It's really not a nice place. That said, however, I will definitely go back to Pattaya now (or Jomtien, anyway), just so that I can stay at the Rabbit Resort again. It is without a doubt one of the most lovely little hidden gems of a hotel that I have ever come across. Jomtien is NOT Pattaya (thankfully)...it has a lovely stretch of beach that one can stroll along, and the Rabbit Resort is on that route. Easy to find (featured on most sat navs), with plentiful parking, it's ideally situated for a 'get-away-from-it-all' break...the hotel has its own section of umbrellas on the beach (free to guests), and the restaurant looks onto the sea... I only stayed one night, but I definitely wished that I could have extended my trip. The room was beautiful...big, bright and airy with quality furniture and a real Thai feel...the staff just could not have been more attentive or professional (without being too over the top), and both owners took time out from their busy schedules to ask us on numerous occasions if everything was ok... Breakfast was excellent (complete with the PERFECT omelette), and lunch was really tasty (and very reasonably priced). The Rabbit Resort routinely gets excellent reviews (and I must admit that there's more than a little part of me would like to keep this particular gem well-hidden and just for my own use), but I've never stayed in a hotel that deserved outstanding comments as much as this one does. Truly top notch...can't wait to go back again (longer this time, I hope!)...well done Mr and Mrs Rabbit - a big thank you to you and your awesome staff for making me want to visit you again...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rabbit Resort PattayaRabbit Resort Pattaya - Forest ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - Forest Room Forest ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - Forest RoomRabbit Resort Pattaya - Villa Upstairs BedroomRabbit Resort Pattaya - ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - Adult Pool SideRabbit Resort Pattaya - The Grill House RestaurantRabbit Resort Pattaya - Canopy entry to adult poolRabbit Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRabbit Resort Pattaya - Walkway to the beachRabbit Resort Pattaya - RestaurantRabbit Resort Pattaya - Sun bathing areaRabbit Resort Pattaya - Adult PoolRabbit Resort Pattaya - Family PoolRabbit Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRabbit Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRabbit Resort Pattaya - Guest RoomRabbit Resort Pattaya - InteriorRabbit Resort Pattaya -  Forest ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - InteriorRabbit Resort Pattaya -  Forest ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya -  Forest ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya -  Forest ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - InteriorRabbit Resort Pattaya -  Forest ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya -  Forest ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Antique - Pool ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Antique - Pool ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Antique - Pool ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Antique - Pool ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Antique - Pool ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Antique - Pool ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Antique - Pool ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Antique - Pool ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Antique - Pool ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Cottage - Pool ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Cottage - Pool ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Cottage-Pool ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRabbit Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Cottage - Pool ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Cottage - Pool ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Cottage-Pool ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - ExteriorRabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Cottage - Pool ViewRabbit Resort Pattaya - Gold Cottage - Pool View

Customer Reviews - Rabbit Resort, Pattaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08