Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel

34 Murray Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Hobart CBD Number of Rooms: 125

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 12 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Juliet S. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2013
Lovely very comfortable, highly recommended

Staff service, big room and luxury feel
Report this review
Ross F. Couples Australia, August 25, 2013
Loved the place

Nice luxurious stay
We had a lovely time, checkin was easy and seemless. Parking was a bit tricky as there was barely enough space - still better than parking on the street especially as this is in the CBD. No complaints about anything so a nice stay and a nice launch pad to do touristy things.
Report this review
Glenyss R. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2013
Grand room with plenty of room

Lovely staff, Grand room, Great price
I loved the central location, the bar with a live pianist created a beautiful ambiance.The room for the special price did not disappoint. My King bed was very comfortable. I liked the staff who were very helpful and friendly. Good quality tea and bathroom products. Great if staying longer to use the washing machine and dryer. Well done! I would like to see some improvement in the hot water facility.
Report this review
Matthew D. Couples Australia, August 17, 2013
Pleasant and Central

Location, staff, the room
Staff were great. Very help full. Right in the heart of the city and minutes from the harbour and Salamanca area
Report this review
Emma H. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2013
Satyed to visit MOMA, hotel short walk from ferry

close to everything, cheap, clean
Service was very slow..... very, don't be in a rush, I would eat at the bakery down the hill, great food, rather than brekkie in the hotel. Staff were sweet but not trained well and VERY slow checking in and out, think sleepy town=sleepy service! LOVED the Salamanca markets, MOMA and galleries, Hobart is a great town, I will be back, maybe at a different hotel.
Report this review
Min-Sean C. Couples Australia, March 3, 2013
Comfortable stay

Location, nice bed, and good staff
As expected, very comfortable bed, but I would say 4 stars rather than 5 stars
Report this review
Cheng M. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
Lovely hotel in good location

Location is very convenient and new wing is nice and spacious
I stayed at new wing side and it's convenient as just above carpark with direct lift acces.
Report this review
Merilyn R. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
Good sized room - think it was not a standard King

Location central, helpful reception staff
Parking inadequate, overcrowded and double parking necessary
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: salamanca market mona
Report this review
Yenna S. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Great location and facilities

Central location
Centrally located, close to shops, restaurants and the harbor. This hotel has good parking facility, which is very convenient for those with their own transport.
Report this review
Trevor W. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Great rooms great position

Staff, breakfast
Smell of garbage at the lift on 7 th floor Coming up the lift shaft quite strong and being told it was the carpet didn't wash
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!