or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

RACV Royal Pines Resort

Ross Street, Benowa, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Australia 4217 (Show on map)

Book now!

RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - View RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Golf Course RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Tee’s Clubhouse RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Executive Lounge RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Videre RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Arakawa RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Mountain View Room RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Kalinda RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Kalinda RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Videre RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Recreational Facilities RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Coastal View King Room RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Pool View Spa Suite RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Panorama RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Spa Suite
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Trattoria Amici RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Tennis Court RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Executive Lounge RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Golf Course RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Exterior RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Golf Course RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - One Spa RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast - Treatment Room
Area: Ashmore Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Michael N. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
Room was good - dining options were not

Room
5.7
No dining available
Linda C. Solo travelers Thailand, May 18, 2014
Pleasant

The japanese restaurant Comfortable Close tomy family
6.7
Pleasant the staff are friendly and accommodating
Pauline B. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
Can't wait to come back

Golf, restaurant, view from room
8
Being renovated so lifts we're a problem, helpful staff
Ann N. Business travelers Australia, April 3, 2014
Play at the Gold Coast

Great views, spacious, good conference facilities
8.3
Good Coffee shop, restaurants, great golf course, good for conferences, only a little way away from the night life.
Russell P. Couples Australia, February 10, 2014
We had a great time,we watched the golf.

On golf course,breakfast,restaurants for dinner.
10
Wonderful.We had a great experience, everything we expected.
Lyn M. Business travelers Australia, January 13, 2014
great location for our business interest

location staff & quite
8.3
great - we have stayed there many times and will be back again especially if the rate is affordable
Brad W. Couples Australia, November 17, 2013
Excellent Hotel. Fantastic room

Room size, great golf course, good food
8.7
The rooms where fantastic, very big and clean. Great golf course and the restaurants cater for everyone's needs.
Brad W. Couples Australia, November 17, 2013
Very enjoyable. Fantastic rooms

Room size, good food great golf course
8.7
I would recommend this hotel to all. The golf course is fantastic and the restaurant food was amazing.
Caroline B. Couples Australia, July 28, 2013
Efficient and Comfortable

Everything available at the resort. Comfortable, plenty of free parking
7
Not long enough, but comfortable, efficient, close to MEtricon Stadium, perfect for an overnight to the footy.
Quan H. Families with young children Australia, June 10, 2013
Great resort but issues with lifts, events & staff

Variety of activities (something for everyone), accommodating for children, modern comfortable rooms.
8.3
Overall our stay was pretty good, but there were a few issues. On the positive side - the hotel is clean, modern and attractive. The rooms were big and comfortable with all necessary amenities. The restaurants had great food for all meal times, the included buffet breakfast was beautiful and the resort has great facilities and activities, particularly accommodating for those with young children. Unfortunately, the negative points are firstly that the lifts were malfunctioning and there were many times during our stay over a few days where we had to wait up to 20 minutes for the lift (to either get down from or up to our room on 19th level). These sorts of things happen understandably, but someone mentioned to us that they were aware that this is actually an ongoing problem at the resort and not a one-off technical glitch. Secondly, there were a couple of staff who were quite abrupt, rude and snappy for no discernable reason. Granted this was only a couple of individuals and one of them was observed being rude and reprimanded by her supervisor. Overall, most of the staff were very friendly and helpful when asked. Lastly, I was most disappointed with the lack of assistance by events management staff over the weekend when an event had been booked by our family. Nobody came to greet us and show us where to set up or answer any questions (we had to go looking for them), nobody made sure everything was as booked/ordered either prior to our event starting or during the event (and there were important things missing which we had to chase up - like ALL the beverages we had ordered for 50+ people), and as far as I am aware (unless another family member was contacted which to date I am unaware of), nobody gave us a follow up call after the event to apologise for the lack of assistance or even see how things went. However, despite these few little negative points, the resort is a great place to stay overall and I would recommend it to others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01