Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3255 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Odette D. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Highly recommended
Staff has great customer experience down to a science.
Stayed here for 7 nights with my son. The staff was the best part about the experience. The room was clean and food delicious. The only thing I didn't like was that the beds were too firm for my liking and the pool too shallow at 4'. Otherwise highly recommended.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Jose M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Delighted stay at the BLU
Cleanliness, staff, amenities
Hotel is good. Only thing i didn't like is the twin bed. Quite small. Maybe a double or queen will be better
Reviewed November 02, 2014

P. P. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Blu
Great buffet breakfast, good wifi, spacious room
It was good. Hotel doormen, however, should be on hand to get bags and opening the doors for guests - both for those arriving and those leaving.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Ruben C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
A very nice hotel.
Location, value for money, comfort.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Marlon C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good
Swimming Pool and the location which is very closed to SM City Cebu
It was fine and very nice stay with my family. My kids enjoyed swimming in the pool but one thing I really disappointed during the check-in time because were waiting for almost one hour in the lobby for the release of our room.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

sung C. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Aweasome Hotel
large lobby, closer mall and security
It was wonderful.. it was rain when i stayed the hotel but i can go to sm mall without umbrella because there is covered bridge between hotel and the mall. it was plasure to stay.. and good breakfast too.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

mario M. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
cebu
swimimngpool location confort
perfect
Reviewed October 30, 2014

LAWRENCE M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
One of the best hotels in Cebu
Food, City View, and located beside SM Cebu
Very nice experience. Our stay was worth it. The hotel is located just beside SM Cebu. The staff are very accommodating and very helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. But best of all, the food was very nice with a wide range of selection. I will definitely be back.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Roberto Y. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
A lot of fun
Location, comfort, security
My family very satisfied.
Reviewed October 29, 2014

Graeme L. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice stay
Ambience, style, and grandeur
Very nice stay, wonderful rooms, clean and very well presented. Very friendly and efficient staff, reasonably good food, especially the breakfast, however the dinner buffet meat selection such as the lechon, grilled chicken and pork was very dry and the selection of cooked vegetables was poor. However, a special mention goes to Jevon, one of the waiters at Feria, who serves in the restaurant, for his very friendly and attentive service. The pool area is very well laid out and attractive but the choking fumes from the traffic beyond the hotel walls is oppressive at times. This hotel will be my choice the next time I go to Cebu.
Reviewed October 28, 2014