or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

5 Fairmont Avenue, Canary Wharf - Docklands, London, United Kingdom E14 9PQ (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Radisson Edwardian New Providence Hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Exterior Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Interior Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Interior Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Interior Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Interior Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Interior Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Interior Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Restaurant Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Restaurant Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Bathroom Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Bathroom Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Bathroom Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Business Center Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest Room Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest Room
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest Room Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest Room Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest Room Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Exterior Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Restaurant Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Spa Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest Room Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest Room Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Bathroom Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Deluxe Room Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Restaurant Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Restaurant
Area: Canary Wharf - Docklands Number of Rooms: 169
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Business travelers (12)
Sort by:
Ole J. Business travelers Norway, April 17, 2014
Great experience at a nice butique hotel

clean, spacey rooms, close to bar and clubbing area
9.3
nice stay
Jungah H. Business travelers South Korea, May 1, 2012
Great location. it is very near from the airport.

good location
8
clean, good location, and friendly staff. it is near from the airport so easy to move.
Eldin B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 22, 2012
bosnian langugage

Great interior design and high quality facilities
8.3
The hotel itself is well designed with latest technology fitted and lovely interior design. The staff is friendly and professional, room service invisible and good. The location of the hotel is nice, direclty on the river Thames with a short terrace for nice and relaxing walks along the banks of the river. There is also well organised parking although one should ask the concierge or reception staff to take care of the car immediately after arrival. Your luggage and tiny bits should be taken out of the car before handing the keys. The bad thing about the hotel is mainly location for those who wish to use the tube to get to london. It is a longish 15min walk through a complex of lights and the Canary Wharf business district itself. It should be avoided in case you will not drive into London, as there are better hotels nearer to the tube elsewhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: there is ample of parking space around and although it seems this is for residents of surrounding appartments, I have not see a single sign forbidding the parking for visitors. Thus you may save £13/day in case you are brave enough to leave the car.
Mandeep S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2012
Excellent hotel very stylish

excellent service, free wifi, satellite tv, generally excellent
10
very happy with stay, great service, very comfortable night, plenty of towels, clean bathroom. really happy with price and room and quality of hotel.
John H. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2011
Location not the best but great facilities.

Rooms, Food, Staff,
8.7
This is a great location for Canary Wharf and the East End. At first sight the situations looks a bit remote, but Docklands Light Railway is 5 minutes away and the patio, with views across old London Docks is very atmospheric. Canary Wharf is a 15 minute walk away, and one can walk to the Olympic site in about 40 minutes, some of it along a charming canalside. The room was good in every respect except, for some guests, wardrobe space, but for me it was fine. Bathroom and shower excellent, very obliging room service and reasonable food and snack prices. The highlight is the food quality in the main restaurant (Azure) which is absolutely excellent and, unlike many hotels, the equal of a very, very good restaurant. I had both snacks and two serious dinner and have absolutely no complaints. Bar is nice, if a little quiet when I was there, but drinks are London bar prices rather than hotel-extortionate. I would certainly stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: DO use the restaurant!
Owen W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 14, 2011
Professional Hotel at a out-of-the-way location

Interior and reseption
6.7
Generally enjoyed my stay. There were a couple of small things that are worth mentioning though. First of all, we had to make a few trips to the reception to for example fix a light in our room. The bar downstairs was also good, but I often got put of my drink due to staff nudging me constantly about when and HOW i was going to pay...
Hotel Feature Tip: The bathrooms are excellent. If you are looking for a top line hotel, slightly removed from the center, with relaxing surroundings, This hotel is the one for you.
Matthew M. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2011
Perfect for Business in Dockalnds

Opposite the datacentre I needed to work in, very easy to get to Canary Wharf, very attentive staff
9.3
I was travelling to London to carry out work in one of our data-centres and our London office. Having walked from the office to the hotel (approx. 20 minutes), I looked out my window to see the Data-Centre the other side of the road! The DLR station (poplar is probably the best one to use) is less than three minutes walk from the hotel and only 10 minutes or so from Canary Wharf and the rest of docklands. The hotel is opposite the O2 as well (just the other side of the water) so I'm considering it for a forthcoming pleasure trip to London as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: The beef burger and chips are excellent - organic welsh black beef and crunchy chips.
Tabitha S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2011
Complete disregard for health and safety standards

easy access to DLR
2
My stay was unpleasant to say the least. I had, on a morning of my stay reported to reception that my hairdryer was not working properly and requested that it be fixed. Later that evening I checked to see if the hairdryer was working following which the hairdryer "exploded" (there was a flame!) leaving soot covering my forearm and a minor burn. When I contacted the duty manager to request assistance and first aid, he returned with a first aid kit that did not contain anything suitable to treat the wound. Neither did he have any idea of how to obtain suitable medication nor how minor burns should be dealt with. When I suggested that he look in the hotel kitchen for another better equiped first aid kit, he returned with hand sanitiser, saying that he had looked in the kitchen and it was the only thing available in the entire hotel to treat wounds. He tried to apply the hand sanitiser on my forearm and it was only when i requested to see what exactly he was using that I realised what it was. The following morning, no offer of medical assistance was made. The only offer of compensation the hotel offered (after I requested that the matter be escalated to the hotel manager) was to refund so pounds paid for the night of the incident. I had stayed at the hotel for a week and it was their view (I have this in writing) that compensating me for the one night on which I was injured by their faulty equipment was sufficient and adequate compensation.
David B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2011
Clean

Clean, good size room, tea and coffee in room, foursome taff
6.3
No biscuits! Don't like shared soap even though enviromenally much better. Tv channels limited despite free view being available.
Restaurant Tip: Fantastic English food on the river The Gun
Amy B. Business travelers Poland, January 16, 2011
nice stay

good location, friendly staff, free WiFi, shuttle bus, clean, good food
9.7
had a good stay. hotel is clean; got free WiFi which for me is very important; would go back for sure!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel LondonRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - ExteriorRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - InteriorRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - InteriorRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - InteriorRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - InteriorRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - InteriorRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - InteriorRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Pub/LoungeRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - RestaurantRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - RestaurantRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - BathroomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - BathroomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - BathroomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Business CenterRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - ExteriorRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - RestaurantRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - SpaRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - BathroomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Deluxe RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - RestaurantRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - RestaurantRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - RestaurantRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - RestaurantRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - RestaurantRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - RestaurantRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - SpaRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - SpaRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - SpaRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Business CenterRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01