Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

5 Fairmont Avenue, Canary Wharf, London, United Kingdom E149JB

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
100 reviews

88 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Philip O. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 28, 2015
Lovely stay

Staff. Room. Dinning area.
9
We only stayed the one night but it was lovely. Staff were all very helpful and friendly and our room was excellent. The food was very good but breakfast was very busy and a bit chaotic. That said it is a great hotel and I would recommend it. However, It's not the best place to stay if you are going to the O2 which was the reason we were there. You can see the O2 right across the river from the hotel and if you could walk on water it would take two minutes to get there. Sadly we can't so we ended up having to get taxis there and back which cost £38 total.
Report this review
Charlotte W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
Great staff, welcoming..

Staff, cleanliness, quiet
7.7
All staff encountered were very helpful, nice and welcoming. Sophificated and modern entry/lobby. Room was ready early. Car park fee only charged overnight so was able to leave car for over 24 hours without being charged an extra day parking fee. Pretty standard hotel room, possibly overpriced for location. 5 min walk to station, 10-15 min train to central London (zone 1).
Report this review
Carol F. Couples Canada, October 9, 2015
luxury

we had a suite, it was huge. The staff were all super friendly always saying hello have and good day.
9
A great stay very nice rooms had a partial view of Thames good location for canary wharf area 5 min walk to train 15 mi walk to tube and canary wharf.
Report this review
Vicky Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 19, 2015
hotel is good, but far from station

breakfast is good! room is clean! staffs are helpful!
5.7
feel ok
Report this review
Amrah R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2015
Superb stay

Luxurious hotel feel , super. Breakfast and afternoon tea. Great service freindly staff
10
Absolutely perfect .ove the extra nice touches like sweet cart and popcorn in the foyet. Wonderful stay ! Will definitely be back!
Report this review
Amgela O. Solo travelers France, July 24, 2015
Great front desk staff

Comfortable, modern rooms with good amenities, cleanliness, friendly and highly professional staff, fast room service delivery,
9
Excellent.
Report this review
Adele M. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 15, 2015
Excellent hotel in a wonderful location

Great view in riverside room; attentive housekeeping; fabulous location
8.7
Excellent
Report this review
Joanne G. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2015
Superb

High standard of service. Great rooms and view. Location is great for the O2 although you would need to catch a cab.
10
Excellent service. Beautiful room with fantastic views. Dinner and breakfast were fantastic.
Report this review
Jennifer B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 6, 2015
Mixed experience

Large well laid out room, excellent bathroom, friendly staff but...
5.3
Mixed. I was very happy with the size of the room and quality of the bathroom. Staff were friendly and helpful. BUT the previous guest had obviously had a flood? I came into a room at 11pm with the sitcom set on 5 degrees and the window left open - presumably in a (failed) attempt to dry the soaked carpet. It was impossible to reach the bathroom without walking over the soaked carpet. In the morning I went down for breakfast and was told that on weekends breakfast is not served until 7.30 am. As a hotel that bills itself as being conveniently located for the Excel conference centre, that seems more than a little silly. Pity.
Report this review
Sophie D. Solo travelers Ireland, April 20, 2015
Over promising

The room I stayed in (723) was spacious and bright, Staff on the front desk and Kicthen dinning area were so hekpful and polite.
6.7
It's not near any public transport there you news to get taxi there and back. Which are about £8 each way. Upon arrival you need to give ur card that u book with, so bear this in mind. Over all I would think twice about staying here. As the pictures don't represent the actual room, the view I had was blocks of offices. Not a view of the O2. The breakfast was very nice. Staff were very pleasant.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 88 reviews Next page
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel LondonRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - PenthouseRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - LobbyRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Superior RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - One Bedroom suiteRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Deluxe River View RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - View From Hotel TerraceRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - BarRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Restaurant TerraceRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Deluxe RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Ball RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Ball RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - SpaRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Deluxe River View RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - PenthouseRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Deluxe River View RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - BarRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - SpaRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - SpaRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Food and BeveragesRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - InteriorRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - InteriorRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - View from ExteriorRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Restaurant TerraceRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Afternoon TeaRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Business CenterRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - InteriorRadisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London - Business Class Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08