Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel Dublin Airport

Dublin Airport, Dublin, Ireland

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 36 reviews

34 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Louise A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2016
Ok
4.7
Twice I had to go back to reception because my swipe card would not work to get into the room. The staff made a bad choice in their unhelpful and unfriendly response by saying it was because my credit card had not worked when paying for the booking. The worst ever answer when clearly it was a fault of the staff!! Unimpressed from the start, it put a bitter taste in my mouth!!
Report this review
Linda N. Couples Ireland, January 24, 2016
Felt very welcome
6.7
Myself my husband loved the hotel. The staff were all so professional at Looking after us.They were all so helpful an pleasant. The food was fantastic. Breakfast had such a variety and was delious. The only disappointment was we paid 12 euro for the car park.We go away to hotels a lot and this is the first time we had to pay for parking...
Report this review
John H. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2015
Convenient if you are taking a flight from Dublin

Location, service cost-price
8
All went well although a relatively short time at the hotel
Report this review
Manuel S. Couples Switzerland, October 13, 2015
Old hotel,food choice and service very limited

Free shuttle bus to airport, fast check.
5.7
Booked junior suite, no lugagge service even as a loyal member of club carlsson. Breakfast choise for a 4 star under expectation! In fairness room clean and spacious!
Report this review
Mahmood A. Solo travelers Oman, September 27, 2015
Not convenient for tourism

Lobby and restaurants locations. Close to airport. Friendly staff
5.7
Okey.
Report this review
Tulsi M. Business travelers India, September 20, 2015
Overrated

Helpful staff
6
Should be rated 2/3 star compared to its counterparts at other airport hotels in Europe. Expensive for the room, maintenance and amenities on offer.
Report this review
Zern L. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2015
More like a tired 2-star hotel

Location, shuttle bus
5.7
In one word - disappointing. 4-star prices for 2-star facilities. The room smelt mouldy and was stuffy. The air conditioner did not work. Reading between the lines after speaking to the front desk and the person they sent up to attempt to fix the problem, I felt the hotel knew the air conditioner was broken and simply hoped no one complained. I ended up paying 4-star rates to sleep with a fan. They threw in the breakfast for free after I voiced my disappointment. There was a nice capsule coffee maker in the room, but no cups to make the coffee in. Some of the TV channels had no sound. Generally the conditions were tired and old. The carpet was stained. The elevator had huge scratch marks and rusty dents on the doors. The breakfast was average (not befitting a 4-star rating.) They had a nice espresso machine at breakfast which did not work, but was switched on and had no signs. I chased down a staff who simply said "oh that machine does not work" before wandering off. I was very glad to leave the next day. There are other airport hotels.
Report this review
Byron M. Business travelers United States of America, August 1, 2015
Business challenges

Location great for airport; staff generally helpful; nice breakfast
7
Stayed one afternoon and night while passing through Dublin. Biggest issue was terrible in room wifi which constantly dropped disrupting business calls and making day massively frustrating. As calls were using both Facetime and Viber and with both Asia and US it was clear problem was with hotel's weak service. As the hotel's location really is geared primarily to the business traveller as one is remote from tourist Dublin, this was a real disappointment. Staff acted as if surprised but no sense of regret for issue.
Report this review
Margaret P. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2015
Airport hotel

Location location Location
5
Report this review
Jacqueline S. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2015
Not that special compared to other airport hotels

Staff were efficient, good location, quiet
7
This is about the 4th airport hotel I've tried, and for a Radisson, I wasn't that impressed. Staff were fine, but room decor and facilities were pretty average. There were no cups for the Nespresso machine, and the 24-hour room service menu turned out to be nearly all unavailable. The kitchen made me a nice fresh sandwich instead, but leaving a lavishly-printed brochure in rooms full of things they can't actually supply is misleading to late-arriving guests. I'll probably go back to the Carlton next time.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 34 reviews Next page
Radisson Blu Hotel Dublin Airport DublinRadisson Blu Hotel Dublin Airport Dublin - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Dublin Airport Dublin - ExteriorRadisson Blu Hotel Dublin Airport Dublin - Pub/LoungeRadisson Blu Hotel Dublin Airport Dublin - InteriorRadisson Blu Hotel Dublin Airport Dublin - ExteriorRadisson Blu Hotel Dublin Airport Dublin - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Dublin Airport Dublin - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06