Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel Frankfurt

65 Franklinstr., Bockenheim / Rödelheim, Frankfurt am Main, Germany 60486

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 46 reviews

22 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Phillip L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2015
Modern hotel that needs much improvement on Staff

room, location
7
My first time seeing the receptionists split into 3 tables instead of 1. The staff are always on the phone, making customers wait for 10-15 minutes. Very inefficient.
Report this review
Chanzi B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2015
Contemporary look, but disappointing staff service

facilities of swimming pool and steam room, clean and comfort
6.7
Reception staff service is various in quality, some make you welcomed, then the others can put down the phone on you in the middle of the conversation, I won’t name and shame, similarly, some don’t seem to know the system, I have been asked to authorise my credit card twice for one stay. It was a long story. Overall I am disappointed by the front desk service, but the room is comfortable, and the bathroom is clean, although I didn’t get my room serviced in one of the days, because of the miscommunications between the reception and the house-keeping. For the service being provided and the location, I would say this hotel is overly priced.
Report this review
Keddy K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Convenient for Exhibition Visitors

Strong Wifi, Near to Tram station
7.3
- It is near to Tram station and is less than 10 minutes to Messe, 15 minutes to hauptbahnhof. - Wifi is fast and stable. - Staffs are friendly - Breakfast so so, could be improved - I don't like the bathroom, the sink is really a failure design, showering water will turn cold/hot suddenly, showering water will split out onto the floor easily - Twin bed and large bed make no difference (2 single bed combined to one)
Report this review
Isabel L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 13, 2014
Great Personal! Very helpful and pro,active

Personal
7.7
Report this review
Shaun N. Business travelers United States of America, June 12, 2014
Good deal, not worth the trouble....

Food at the restaurant downstairs is good, the gym is nice, and there was free wifi.
4.7
I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and was not very pleased with things. Firstly, the A/C in my room was broken the entire time, leaving me to deal with 30C temperatures indoors at all times. It was actually cooler in hallway so I had to keep my door open to exchange a little bit of air. Hotel staff looked at it multiple times and said that "everything was functioning normally" and the heat was due to the sun beating down on that side of the hotel. The last 2 days of the trip were cloudy with high temps around 27 and it was still extremely hot in my room. Also, if you stay at this hotel, be sure to put the Do Not Disturb sign out if you don't want to be bothered. The cleaning staff will come by every 15 minutes from 9:30 on and knock at your door.
Report this review
Nabeel A. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 25, 2014
Nice and comfortable

Staff, free car park spaces outside the hotel, clean
8.3
It was a very short visit to Frankfurt The staff were very nice and helpful The room was reasonable in size and clean
Report this review
Araek T. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, March 16, 2014
it was too bad. Air condition was not working

Nothing
3.3
was the worst hotel in my life. i heat it. no air condition. I and my family could not sleep all the night. and when we tell them they said we can offer for you a fan and it was the smallest fan i have see it in my life. parhink is expensive . staff were not friendly.
Report this review
Kok W. Business travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2013
close to train station, location is strategic

nothing nothing and nothing
4
generally clean, but overall staying experience not that good. Price is cheap though
Report this review
Yavuz K. Business travelers Turkey, October 5, 2012
this hotel serves always best

big and comfortable rooms, goof location
9.7
it is always pleasure to stay in this hotel. good service from check in till check out
Report this review
Drew B. Business travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
Good hotel, friendly staff

Staff, facilities
8
Location wise the hotel is a bit out of the way, though the An der Dameheide tram station is just around the corner, making for easy access to the rest of the city through public transit and there is always a line of taxis at the door. The hotel itself is quite nice and the staff are quite friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable but a bit small. The hotel also features a very nice exercise and sauna area. Overall a good value.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 22 reviews Next page
Radisson Blu Hotel Frankfurt Frankfurt am MainRadisson Blu Hotel Frankfurt Frankfurt am Main - CoastRadisson Blu Hotel Frankfurt Frankfurt am Main - GaiaRadisson Blu Hotel Frankfurt Frankfurt am Main - PastaRadisson Blu Hotel Frankfurt Frankfurt am Main - Skyline view PoolRadisson Blu Hotel Frankfurt Frankfurt am Main - Massage Treatment RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Frankfurt Frankfurt am Main - Beauty Treatment RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Frankfurt Frankfurt am Main - LibraryRadisson Blu Hotel Frankfurt Frankfurt am Main - LobbyRadisson Blu Hotel Frankfurt Frankfurt am Main - Ball Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03