arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (160)

Business travelers (129)

Couples (17)

Solo travelers (8)

Families with young children (3)

Groups (3)

Very good
7.8
based on 160 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Facilities
8.2
Location
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Value for Money
7.1
Food/Dining
7.4

7.3 Kanit P.
Thailand
September 23, 2015
Below my expectation.
Breakfast, internet
The deluxe room I booked was old and urgently needed remodeling. There was bad smell from the bathroom all the time. The furniture was old and needed replacement. The bed comfort was just average. The maid who cleaned my room kept intruding into my room every afternoon. She rang my door bell, shouted some words, and immediately used her key card to come into my room.

6.3 Owen D.
United Kingdom
September 19, 2015
It wasn't bad, it just wasn't amazing..
Bars and Shops in close proximity.., close to Expo centre.. friendly staff
It wasn't bad, it just wasn't amazing.. When the survey comes through and people rated it as 7.8 out of 10... I think i have stayed at many amazing hotels that might get a 8-9 rating.. This wasn't a 7.8.. maybe a 6 to 6.5. Nothing bad to write.. just nothing to rave about.

7.7 France M.
United Kingdom
December 10, 2015
great Location
location, staff, nice hotel
Great hotel very close to our supplier

8 France M.
United Kingdom
December 10, 2015
good location
location nice staff
like this hotel good location always good service no problem and very helpfull

7.3 Katherine G.
Philippines
September 14, 2015
hotel with good surroundings
surrounding establishments and location
Upon checking out, the staff just showed me my total bill. He did not even show the breakdown and it took some time before they found the receipts. It was also difficult to communicate with him so his colleague ended up assisting us.

7.7 Katherine G.
Philippines
September 14, 2015
hotel woth good surroundings
surrounding establishments and location
I like the rooms in this hotel. They are relatively big. The bars and restaurants in the area are interesting too. The internet connection is not so good though. They should upgrade.

7.7 Sri S.
Indonesia
September 14, 2015
Pleasant stay
Location,room,staff
It was pleasant stay. Got upgraded room for 1 of 2 rooms we booked. Good location, comfort room, bed, pillow

6.3 YEWON C.
South Korea
August 07, 2015
It's okay to stay..
not far from SNIEC, nice neighborhood, and cozy room
It's fine to stay, but not highly recommended. Staffs sometimes forget to replace towels and amenities. At the time of check-out, even though I paid all my room rate with Agoda, they were about to charge additional fee or something.

8 Mark C.
United Kingdom
July 29, 2015
Helpful staff, clean and comfortable
Good staff, good location, clean
gOOD

7.7 Ryan H.
Canada
July 05, 2015
Great location, satisfactory hotel interior
Location, proximity to Carrefour, proximity to shopping malls
The location is great. It's close to lots of shopping and a Carrefour grocery chain, which is helpful if you're travelling with young kids. Plenty of restaurants, but remember to always check your receipt for extra items. Lots of taxis, but again you'll need to be wary of scammers (welcome to Shanghai). There isn't access to a subway, but it is only a 14 RMB taxi ride to the Shanghai Science and Technology Park station, which is right on line 2 that runs from one side of Shanghai to the other. The hotel's interior doesn't look like other Radisson Blus, though. It has this pretty tacky interior reminiscent of a 1995 definition of chic and modernity. Something worth noting is that if you pay the deposit with an international credit card, you could be waiting up to a month for it to be returned after check-out, so you might want to think about paying this deposit in cash (1000 RMB). My wife and I didn't try the food, so I rated it '5' (of 5) in the scale given, but this is only because there isn't an option for 'N/A'. Some of the staff are friendly. Others not so much. The hotel itself isn't all that great, honestly, but it is saved by its pretty much ideal location.