Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

88 Nanjing Road (W), People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200003

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
276 reviews

190 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Stewart S. Families with young children Philippines, December 26, 2014
my first shanghai trip

location, cleanliness, service
7
nice experience. staff are professional and helpful
Report this review
Bo C. Business travelers Australia, December 26, 2014
Ok

Location food service
9
Good
Report this review
Vivian T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Location

good location,good view,clean
8.7
Report this review
Ayelet A. Business travelers Israel, December 22, 2014
Good Hotel

Location, the room and the service
8.7
No issue
Report this review
Carole H. Business travelers Switzerland, December 21, 2014
Good location, ok condition, but old Hotel

Location, Free WiFi including Facebook access, view over the skyline
8
Staying at the Radisson Blu Shanghai New World can be recommended - very good value for money. Although the hotel is quite old and some facilities definitely need an update (the top floor bar, the spa), the rest is nicely maintained. Specifically the hotel is located at the entry of Nanjing Road, which is the main shopping street of Shanghai. Also the hotel offers free WiFi everywhere at an ok speed, including Facebook and Google access, which is otherwise blocked in China. In general, Internet in China is really slow. The skyline view is great!
Report this review
Norman P. Business travelers Australia, December 12, 2014
Norms' Rating

location, restuarant, great staff
10
Very pleasant, great staff and most speak fluent English which for me was great as they could write locations for taxi drivers
Report this review
Chin F. Business travelers Malaysia, December 9, 2014
Great hotel with great location!

Service, Location, Cleanliness
8
Stay was great. Great service, great location & clean
Report this review
Kai M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2014
great for business trip

extremely great location, very friendly staff
6.3
when it comes to night time especially after 11pm, all over the hotel lobby and bar. Overall very good experience for 8 days business trip stay.
Report this review
Agus L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 17, 2014
Great

Location, view, cozy
9.7
Im always stay at radisson during my business trip and i think this is the best hotel in shanghai especially in nanjing west area
Report this review
Tomaz J. Business travelers Slovenia, November 17, 2014
Great location, but terrible food and bad service

Location
7.7
The location of this hotel is great, just next to People's Square, which is a major hub for subways and lies directly on the shopping street Nanjing Road. The standard and cleanliness is also nice, as well as the staff performance in the lobby. However, their breakfast buffet is too plain, too little variety, with very poor ingredients as well as only medium-warm (not hot and freshly made). But the dinner buffet is even worse and just terrible - especially for the price they charge! Food is not even warm, seafood didn't seem fresh, very low variety .... and most importantly, the service at dinner is just awfull!!! The 4 of us ordered a nice bottle of red wine and the waitress just poured our glasses full with it and emptied the bottle at once!!! When we finished the first plate, nobody came to pick it up and clean our table regularly. We had to remove our dirty plates ourselves and when we placed them on the neighbouring table, they stayed there during the whole time of our dinner despite many waitresses passed by, ..... In short, the service at the dining room is very disappointing and just not up to the standard of a 5-star hotel. Despite the great location, I will use another hotel in the same neighbourhood because of this.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 190 reviews Next page
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - ExteriorRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - SurroundingsRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - LobbyRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - InteriorRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Epicure on 45Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - LobbyRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Business Class LoungeRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Family SuiteRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - BoardroomRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Meeting Room- U shape set upRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Epicure on 45 - Night timeRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Windows on the ParkRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - ExteriorRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Ballroom-Classroom set upRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Experience MeetingsRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Windows on the ParkRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Business CenterRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - SpaRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Swimming PoolRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - GymRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Swimming PoolRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Sky Dome BarRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - InteriorRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - InteriorRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - InteriorRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - InteriorRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07