My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World

88 Nanjing Road (W), Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200003 (Show on map)

Book now!

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Ballroom Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Restaurant Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Lobby Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Spa Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Buffet Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Surroundings Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Restaurant Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Restaurant Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Lobby Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Meeting Room Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Reception Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Hotel Interior Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Swimming Pool
Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Spa Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Spa Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Fitness Room Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Guest Room Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Guest Room Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Guest Room Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Guest Room Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Guest Room Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Guest Room Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 520
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
174 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Wayne H. Business travelers United States of America, March 29, 2014
Fantastic hotel in a great location

location, service, value
9.7
Christopher W. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2014
Affordable luxury hotel centrally located

Location, quality linen, cleanliness
9
Very pleasant stay for two nights. Centrally located, many interesting places within easy walking distance. For a city hotel, offered very good value for money.
Henry C. Couples South Africa, March 23, 2014
A delightful experience

Staff friendliness, room, location
9
We enjoyed our stay a lot. The rooms were great, staff were friendly and helpful and the location of the hotel was great for sightseeing and shopping.
Enrique V. Business travelers Chile, March 21, 2014
very convenent location there's subway at the fron

location, location,location
7.3
nice, subway to the main airports, breakfast is too expensive.
David C. Couples Austria, March 12, 2014
Good and clean, but food not so much

view, location, clean rooms, good service
7.3
In general my stay was quite good, rooms were clean, service was very good, i even got a cake for my birthday, though it was not really tasty as well as the food we ordered into our room, which was of low quality but for a very very expensive price. I would say fried rice from every cheap restaurant in shanghai would be better than that of this hotel, and around 20 times cheaper. Location was good, very centrally located, but Internet was very very slow, that was also not satisfying.
Juhani M. Business travelers Sweden, March 2, 2014
Last stop on my trip.

Location, Gym Swimming pool.
6.3
Got upgraded so my room was gigantic. Internet worked some times good. Gym and Indoor pool was good.
Juhani M. Business travelers Sweden, February 25, 2014
Suitable hotel for me. Close to subway.

Good price, Good location.
7.7
Worked for me for a business trip. Problem with internet, but that is the same where ever I have been in China. Close to the subway. Got upgraded both times.
David P. Business travelers Canada, February 16, 2014
Very nice hotel

Room , Staff , Location
9
Service was very good, helpful Staff ,excellent location, lots of local close restaurants, will stay again at this hotel
Hiang K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2014
comfortable, convenient

right in the center of downtown in Shanghai
8
Right next to New World shopping mall with a Watson store downstair. Also next to a few other malls within walking distance. Behind the hotel are some local massage shops. Rate in hotel is too expensive.
Cheong D. Business travelers Singapore, January 17, 2014
Nice hotel as usual

Room quality, food quality, friendly staff
8.7
Nice hotel, staff gave me an upgrade as well. Food taste is good. Room is comfortable and impressive. No breakfast deal on Agoda though. Overall, pleasant experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Radisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World ShanghaiRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - BallroomRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - RestaurantRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - LobbyRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - SpaRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - BuffetRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - SurroundingsRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - RestaurantRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - RestaurantRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Pub/LoungeRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - LobbyRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - ReceptionRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Hotel InteriorRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Swimming PoolRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - SpaRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - SpaRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Fitness RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Shanghai New World Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05