Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney

27 O'Connell Street , Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
265 reviews

216 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (265)
Sort by:
Kim C. Couples Australia, January 8, 2016
Excellent Location

Location, staff friendliness and condition of room
8
Excellent for a short Sydbey CBD getaway.
Report this review
Michael M. Business travelers Australia, November 6, 2015
Location is excellent for city busisness

lovction, decor and staff
9
Up to my expectations from check in tio check out. it works the way a top level business hotel should.
Report this review
Lorainne L. Families with older children Philippines, November 5, 2015
Family of 6 stayed for 8 days

Kind & helpful staff, Best location and comfortable rooms
9.7
We loved our stay here! The location is very convenient as it is just a few minutes from Circular Quay, George Street (shopping area), Train and etc. The staff is also very kind and helpful. My sisters and I were thirsty one time and their bell captain gave us 3 free water bottles. The lady that cleaned our room is also very sweet as she fixed my sister's brushes that she left on the floor when we were in a hurry. She also left these cute little notes after :) We also love that they have free wifi for each room although it gets slow sometimes at 11-12mn. As for the food, we weren't able to try but we went to the plaza/eating area across it everyday. They also have a wide range of food there although they close very early. As for our room, we booked 2 rooms that will fit 3 people each. I recommend you get the room with 2 separate beds as I saw that it is much bigger combined than just 1 whole bed. My sisters and I got the 1 bed good thing we are just medium sized (5"2, 50kg) so we were able to fit quite nicely on the bed. Also, we got the 8th floor and we didn't have any issue with the noise outside since it's very quiet in CBD and there's no train that would make so much noise. As for our whole stay it was perfect except for our departure as the Maxi Taxi we called didn't arrive. Luckily we found a van that agreed to drive us to the airport. I recommend you call concierge at least the night before and ask for a maxi taxi 30min - 1hr to arrive before you actually want the taxi specially during rush hour as it's the CBD. Tip 1: Buy your water at Coles or Wellworth as it closes at around 12MN anyway. It's just $0.07 per liter! We bought ours at the nearby convenience store for the first few days and we regret buying it for $5.50 each liter! Tip 2: Exchange your money in Chinatown as that is where my dad got better rates. Near the hotel it's $100USD=$116AUD while in Chinatown it's $100USD=$135AUD as of Nov 3, 2015.
Report this review
William S. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2015
Great Vacation!

Friendly staff, clean quiet room, great breakfast!
10
This was our first visit to Australia, and we lucked out! Breakfast in the Lady Fairfax Room was a superb start to our days of sightseeing and hiking. The hotel is only steps away from the Wynard Station, and a few minutes walk from Circular Quay and the Botanical Gardens. The Rocks, Sidney Opera, and Darling Harbour are also within easy walking distance. Best of all, the staff could not have been more helpful or polite. Our doorman even had a water bottle and towel ready for me each morning when I returned from my run. When we visit Sydney again, we plan to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel again - we travel a lot, and we are convinced there can be no hotel better than Radisson Blu. Enjoy!
Report this review
Allan T. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2015
Two Thumbs Up!!!

Great Service, Clean/Spacious Rooms And Nice Amenities
9.3
Radisson Blu Sydney Hotel's location is within Sydney's business district. There are nice restaurants nearby with delicious offerings. Their rooms are very clean and spacious. Bathroom has a separate shower and bath. We would like to thank the manager Mr. Peter Tudehope for making our stay highly satisfying and very memorable. We sincerely appreciate your hospitality! Our thanks also to the on-duty manager, Mr. Ritesh, for making our stay as comfortable as possible. Kudos to the leadership of Mr. Tudehope for pooling a great Radisson Blu Sydney team always committed to providing their guests the kind of service they deserve and even exceeding guests' expectations. Two thumbs up!!!
Report this review
Thong S. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2015
Not much choices in Vegetarian Food

Good Service, Cleaniness, Location and the staff are friendly
7.7
We are happy staying at the Hotel for the 3 days attending to the ARC Conference. However we were disappointed about the limited choices for Vegetarian Food. The hotel staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful
Report this review
Benny N. Families with older children Sweden, October 19, 2015
Very friendly Staff, correct without being formel

Service, location and price
9.7
Report this review
Ann F. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2015
Blue gem in the city

Location, staff performance and room size
10
Report this review
Poh P. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2015
Between Attractions & Shoppings

Location, Welcoming & Helpful Staffs, Comfort
9.3
I was always greeted irregardless of how early or how late I enter the hotel. The staffs always made my day beautiful with a smile & care. Reminded me to bring along the umbrella, always checked with me if I needed help on directions etc. The hotel is clean & definitely comfortable. Location is perfect, 5 mins to circular quay, 5 mins to pitts street Shopping Heaven. Steps away from restaurants & coffee!!
Report this review
Fujimasa K. Solo travelers Japan, September 22, 2015
I want to visit this Hotel again next time.

#1 Location / Convenience, #2 Hospitality, #3 Accomodation (Gym & Pool, Biz centr), #4 Free WiFi, #5 Reasonable price
7.7
Most impressibe hotel thru my three times visit to Sydney. Good cost/performance and balanced cost-performance.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 216 reviews Next page
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney SydneyRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Atrium roomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Atrium roomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premier roomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premier roomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe roomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Business Class RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Executive LoungeRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Studio Spa SuiteRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - 1 Bedroom Spa SuiteRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - 1 Bedroom Spa SuiteRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - BathroomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - The Fax Bar Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel LobbyRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - LobbyRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Health ClubRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Bentley Restaurant entranceRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - EntranceRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - RestaurantRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Food and BeveragesRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - RestaurantRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - RestaurantRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - RestaurantRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - RestaurantRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - RestaurantRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - RestaurantRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03