Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney

27 O'Connell Street , Sydney CBD, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 272 reviews

223 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (272)
Sort by:
Chris M. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2016
comfortable stay
5
comfortable stay
Report this review
Uno G. Couples Norway, March 30, 2016
Good central hotel in Sydney
6.3
Great, service minded staff.
Report this review
Robert S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2016
COMMENT
4.7
Limited gym facilities and service OUTRAGEOUS DRY CLEANING CHARGES
Report this review
Karen M. Couples Australia, March 13, 2016
Weekend Stay
6
A nice place to stay for a weekend in the city. Staff friendly, location central, a lovely old hotel, beautifully modern rooms.
Report this review
Tracey D. Families with older children Australia, February 21, 2016
Great CBD location
6
This is a lovely hotel. Our room was well-appointed, the beds were comfortable and the pillows were just right (surprisingly hard to do). The staff were very pleasant. Only things stopping full marks were no lock on the bathroom door and a surprise visit from housekeeping who entered the wrong room. No deduction even though we drank all four allocated cups of tea (because I figure that's more than average), and no fresh-milk-bonus-point which is a shame because who really finds those UHT thimbles adequate in any way? Really, though, I'm nitpicking, which I shouldnt, because we loved our stay here and hope to return another time. Thank you.
Report this review
Isabelle S. Couples Australia, January 31, 2016
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney
5.7
Excellent stay, amazing hotel, staff and facilities.
Report this review
Norminda C. Families with older children Philippines, January 23, 2016
Great location and very accommodating stafffs
5
My daughter and I had a wonderful time while we are staying in this hotel. Very accessible to interesting places in Sydney.
Report this review
Kim C. Couples Australia, January 8, 2016
Excellent Location

Location, staff friendliness and condition of room
8
Excellent for a short Sydbey CBD getaway.
Report this review
Michael M. Business travelers Australia, November 6, 2015
Location is excellent for city busisness

lovction, decor and staff
9
Up to my expectations from check in tio check out. it works the way a top level business hotel should.
Report this review
Lorainne L. Families with older children Philippines, November 5, 2015
Family of 6 stayed for 8 days

Kind & helpful staff, Best location and comfortable rooms
9.7
We loved our stay here! The location is very convenient as it is just a few minutes from Circular Quay, George Street (shopping area), Train and etc. The staff is also very kind and helpful. My sisters and I were thirsty one time and their bell captain gave us 3 free water bottles. The lady that cleaned our room is also very sweet as she fixed my sister's brushes that she left on the floor when we were in a hurry. She also left these cute little notes after :) We also love that they have free wifi for each room although it gets slow sometimes at 11-12mn. As for the food, we weren't able to try but we went to the plaza/eating area across it everyday. They also have a wide range of food there although they close very early. As for our room, we booked 2 rooms that will fit 3 people each. I recommend you get the room with 2 separate beds as I saw that it is much bigger combined than just 1 whole bed. My sisters and I got the 1 bed good thing we are just medium sized (5"2, 50kg) so we were able to fit quite nicely on the bed. Also, we got the 8th floor and we didn't have any issue with the noise outside since it's very quiet in CBD and there's no train that would make so much noise. As for our whole stay it was perfect except for our departure as the Maxi Taxi we called didn't arrive. Luckily we found a van that agreed to drive us to the airport. I recommend you call concierge at least the night before and ask for a maxi taxi 30min - 1hr to arrive before you actually want the taxi specially during rush hour as it's the CBD. Tip 1: Buy your water at Coles or Wellworth as it closes at around 12MN anyway. It's just $0.07 per liter! We bought ours at the nearby convenience store for the first few days and we regret buying it for $5.50 each liter! Tip 2: Exchange your money in Chinatown as that is where my dad got better rates. Near the hotel it's $100USD=$116AUD while in Chinatown it's $100USD=$135AUD as of Nov 3, 2015.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 223 reviews Next page
Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney SydneyRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Atrium roomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Atrium roomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Atrium roomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premier RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premier roomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Hotel LobbyRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - BathroomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Business class roomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Executive LoungeRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Studio spa suiteRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Studio Spa SuiteRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Health ClubRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - RestaurantRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - The Fax Bar Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - EntranceRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - InteriorRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - InteriorRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - LobbyRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Bentley Restaurant entranceRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - RestaurantRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - RestaurantRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - RestaurantRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - RestaurantRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - BathroomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Plugs with USB portRadisson Blu Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05