Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 52 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 52 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Daniel F. from Guatemala
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Nice hotel, but I got a bad room
Good location, good price, nice breakfast
I got a room in a service hallway (without carpet on the floor like the rest) next to the emergency staircase. I don't know why. Internet was not working properly. Breakfast was not included. However, the building was nice, and it was very well located.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

jacob R. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
The hotel staff were superb. Superb location
Location,Staff,comfortable
Reviewed April 08, 2013

Reinhard T. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Lovely hotel in great location
Stylish palace hotel, superb interior, very good location
Perfectly renovated in a palace building, this is a lovely and comfortable hotel. The rooms tend to be small - so better have a look first. Gym is also small but adequate. Most major sights and shopping area within easy walking distance.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Jutta P. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great location
Historic facade, contemporary rooms
Incompetent staff at the reception; straight forward unfriendly and uninterested staff. It might be the nature of a big chain hotel to be rather impersonal, but I have never experienced such unhelpful hotel staff. We had reserved several rooms, one of which was not ready, even though the earlier night had been paid for, as we knew it was an early check-in. The lady at the reception could not have cared less. I cannot recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 07, 2013

PANAYIOTIS M. from Cyprus
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
good location , small rooms ,expensive breakfast
location
the hotel is not real 5 * and cnnot correspond to price! rooms are small and simple. breakfast not that rich and price eu is very expensive ! the location is excellent.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Alexandra I. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice hotel with a great location
Nice staff, clean rooms, free wifi everywhere
I enjoyed my staying at this hotel. I had a single room, and it was a bit too small, but the hotel in general made a very good impression, especially for such a price.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Lesley S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Hotel at a decent price
Good location
i spent 2 nights in at the radisson blu palais. it was a pleasant stay and one of the nicer ones in our tour of austria. location the hotel is quite a distance from the train station but it is walkable even with luggage. when we considered this hotel, we thought that we would have to take the bus/tram/undergroud to get around but surprisingly we walked to most of the places of interest. rooms the rooms are really quite nice, it is clean, decently maintained and comes with a lightly stocked complimentary mini bar. service the hotel service was helpful especially the friendly filipino doorman. i will stay here again if i ever needed to be in vienna
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Georgi P. from Bulgaria
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Classy hotel and reasonable price
classy, clean, perfect location
It's a wonderful hotel situated in the heart of Vienna and walking distance from the main historical and cultural attractions. The staff was very helpful. Thanks for the Christmas cakes!
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Harry C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Pleasant hotel, nice location,
easy walking distance to all the major attractions
Make sure you get out the Sat Nav if you have never visited Vienna before as the road system can leave you searching for the hotel for a long time! Standard fair hotel, nothing exceptional and the staff seemed completely disengaged from their Customers.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

paul M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location, great service
Location and quiet and relaxing
Beautiful hotel with superb service and room quality. Great clean rooms that were extremely quiet. Hotel had a great location across from strad park and the metro making it easy to get to anywhere in the city. Also centrally located so no more than a five minte walk from the centre of town and all the walking malls. Great for shopping, shows and eating out.
Reviewed July 15, 2012