Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 98 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 98 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Montina N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
chic, comfortable room but the bathroom is v small
good location - close to the central station and airport shuttle bus stop; chic, modern design; spacious room
good, comfortable
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Daniela V. from Romania
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Very pleasant and comfortable
Staff, the big comfortable bed and the central positioon of the hotel
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Shane O. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfortable, well-located city hotel
Location, well-designed rooms, welcoming helpful staff
This hotel is just a few minutes walk from the main railway station and bus station, but on a quiet side street so very little noise. It's also only minutes away from the shopping and the harbour. The rooms are well-designed with some cool features(I've not stayed in a room with 3D TV before). Breakfast was OK, but not great (industrial scambled eggs)and the club lounge canapes were very disappointing, but hotels are mainly about rooms, and the Radisson Plaza Helsinki scores highly in that respect.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Shuhui L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
Value for money, friendly and attentive staff!
Superb spread for breakfast, spacious room, comfortable beds
We had a great stay! We arrived at 7am and had just wanted to leave our luggage with them. However, they offered us to have an early check in! This was really a pleasant surprise and we get to bathe and recharge ourselves after a long night train journey. Lovely!
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Choi Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
A Great Hotel
near the train station, nice staff, great breakfast
The hotel is very beautiful. It is near the train station and at the city centre. The breakfast is wonderful. The sauna and wifi are free of charge and with good quality. I will stay at this hotel again next time I visit Helsinki!
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Choi Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
A Great Hotel
Very convenient location, nice staff, great breakfast
The location of the hotel is very convenient. It is next to the train station. The design of the hotel is beautiful. Breakfast provided is wonderful too. Free sauna and free wifi. I will stay there again next time visit Helsinki.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Ville K. from Finland
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Overnight in Helsinki
Location, breakfast, access to public transport
Very pleasant although quick. Room was comfortable but toilet is rather small. Breakfast is good with nice selection. Location is superb with good access to shopping and public transport.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Shuhui L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
Fantastic and a great place to wind down
Breakfast, spacious room, comfortable bed
It was truly enjoyable. Right next to the railway station, it is very convenient for people arriving by train. The hotel let us check in at 7am upon arrival , which was really fantastic as it allowed us to freshen up before heading out to sightsee. Well done ! The room was big and the design was good. The long sofa in the bedroom made the corner of the room a comfy cosy corner for having wine and snacks. Love it !
Reviewed December 27, 2013

LEI F. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
The deco is so Finnish. It's clean, location great
location, good breakfast and valuable room
We stay for 3 nights during Xmas, we could be able to check in at 11am which is so impressed. The room is with modern equipped (has USB charger and PC plug in at the headboard). For sure I will stay in the hotel again
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Yasin A. from Turkey
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
best place in town
location comfort staff
what a comfortable bed in the room. otel was great and located in downtown.
Reviewed December 24, 2013