Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm

Vasagatan 1, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden S-10124

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 115 reviews

50 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Noorsuriani M. Families with young children Singapore, May 5, 2016
Excellent location right next to Stickholm's Centr
6
Easy access to trains, buses and taxis! It's a great location for travellers who rely on public transport.
Michael E. Business travelers Germany, April 6, 2016
Excellent hotel for a stay in Stockholm
5.7
The hotel is located next to the main train station which also serves the Arlanda Express to the airport. The old town and other sightseeing spots are in walking distance. The size of the rooms was reasonable. I encountered a very responsive team at the reception. Take some time out and visit the gym with appropriate equipment and team.
Ahmad F. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, March 13, 2016
Brilliant location and hotel
6
Business floor was worth the money
John M. Business travelers United States of America, February 25, 2016
Good location

Good location, convenient access to subway and train system, free wifi
8
This was my first time here. The rooms were OK, although the window I had was really just a window looking into the hotel dining area, so no direct outside view. I had a single room, so it was small, but satisfactory for the 4 nights that I was there. Internet connectivity was good. Didn't eat any meals here.
Lenja V. Couples Belgium, February 21, 2016
Definitely would go again
6.3
Great location close to lots of the interesting things, easy to find, wonderful room with excellent cleanliness, like everything in Stockholm somewhat expensive but actually still alright.
Gilbert W. Couples Hong Kong, November 20, 2015
Excellent services and location

Location, Excellent room design and Helpful staff
9.3
Chang W. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2015
Wonderful stay

Very helpful service staff, clean, modern and spacious rooms, excellent location beside central station
9
Our stay at the hotel was a lovely one. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The location of this hotel is superb, right beside the Central station and also within walking distance to Old Town. We would like to specially thank both Yohans for helping us regarding our lost luggage issue. We are really grateful for their kind assistance in helping us contact the airline and baggage handler and doing their best to help us when we were feeling so anxious. In addition, another female staff (which we did not manage to note her name) also provided great recommendations on where to go for the best Swedish meatballs etc. All in all, it was a lovely experience staying at this hotel with not only lovely rooms, but also exceptional service staff. We will definitely come back!
Piyachat S. Business travelers Thailand, October 18, 2015
Food food, perfect locations for city traveling

Convenience, nice room, and food
9.7
Comfortable and relaxing
Hay Y. Business travelers Singapore, October 14, 2015
Nice clean hotel w modern feel

Location, location, location
8.7
Good hotel with excellent location. But structure of corridor is complicated and serviced by only 2 lifts
David H. Families with older children United States of America, August 2, 2015
Nice Hotel in a Super Convenient Area

Location, Breakfast Buffet, Comfortable Room
10
My family and I stayed in this hotel at the end of our trip to Iceland and Stockholm. It was a great way to end the trip. The rooms, especially the beds, were quite comfortable, the shower was great, everything was clean and the breakfast buffet was the best we had on our trip, and the staff at the hotel were all very pleasant and very helpful. The location was perfect as well - right next to the Central Station, about 5-10 minute walk to the Old City and about a 25 minute walk to the Vasa Museum. The Arlanda Express was literally right down stairs, which was incredibly convenient for our trip to the airport. I would definitely stay there again.
1 - 10 of 50 reviews Next page
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm StockholmRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - EntranceRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - EntranceRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Closeness to Central stationRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - LobbyRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Business CenterRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - LobbyRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - LoungeRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - LoungeRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - LoungeRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - BreakfastRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - BreakfastRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - BreakfastRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - BreakfastRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - BreakfastRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - BreakfastRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Stockholm Fisk RestaurantRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Stockholm Fisk RestaurantRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Lobby barRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Lobby barRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Lobby barRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Lobby barRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Skybar on the 9th floorRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Skybar on the 9th floorRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Skybar on the 9th floorRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Skybar on the 9th floorRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Skybar on the 9th floorRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Skybar on the 9th floorRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Skybar on the 9th floorRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Swimming PoolRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Hot TubRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - GymRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - GymRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Sauna SuiteRadisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel Stockholm Stockholm - Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06