Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo

Holbergsgate 30, Frogner, Oslo, Norway 0166

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
41 reviews

27 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Robert D. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2015
Radison Blu

Location to train station, Breakfast, Location to Harbor and attractions
9.3
Very good. I would definitely stay here again!
Report this review
Karl M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2015
Great

Location - Work-conducive room - Comfort
10
Excellent
Report this review
Adranne T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 13, 2015
One of the few hotels that accommodated for 3

Customer service, room size and comfort
8.3
We were a family of 3 adults and were able to book the Family Room for 3. Our stay was generally good and smooth sailing as the staff were very helpful all the time. The food is very expensive but as expected of a hotel. The hotel is located next to the Royal Place, less than 10 minutes to the shopping streets of the city and a 15-20 minutes walk away from the pier and Aker Bryyge which is doable and nice if you don't mind walking.
Report this review
Ayappan A. Groups India, May 22, 2015
A good hotel in a good location in Olso

GOOD LOCATION, GOOD FOOD AND NICE BAR.
8.3
above average except for the room furniture which was far below standard. #708
Report this review
Shareen E. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2015
Clean and Central

Centrally located, clean fresh rooms, good breakfast
8.3
We generally had a good stay. Most of the staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet had a lot to choose from and was quite fresh. But one evening, they had a computer malfunction and couldn't take card payment. We were recommended to go out in the rain down the road to a 7/11 to withdraw cash. We had a few solutions, for example "charging it to the room", but were rejected. Before computers, we all used paper and pen. I feel this was an appropriate solution, where they could then added it into the system after it was up and running again. The fellow we spoke to was frustrated and we kinda felt it directed at us, when we were just trying to help.
Report this review
Jeffery L. Business travelers United States of America, April 3, 2015
a

a
10
a
Report this review
Jean-Bernard M. Business travelers France, March 18, 2015
Overrated

Overrated
6
Ageing hotel, definitely below the average standard I normally find with other Radisson Blu hotels... Not to mention I found myself in a twin bed room when I originally booked and expected a double bedroom but was too tired to get down arguing my case... Will not return.
Report this review
Runar S. Solo travelers Norway, January 3, 2015
CENTRALLY LOCATED, GOOD CITY HOTEL

location, confortable room, good view
7.3
fast and polite check-in, very good room with excellent view (14the floor), and with Norwegian cleanliness. What disappointed me was the breakfast. I remembered the restaurant at Radisson as something exceptional, and I had even planned to invite my friends for a New year day breakfast. No thank you, due to the high number of guests, it was more quantity than quality. I was even forced to sit in an annex, where a couple begged to share my table. Not something expected of what was once one of Oslo's best hotels.
Report this review
Harry L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 10, 2014
Good location and breakfast.

Location, breakfast and comfort.
10
Awesome.
Report this review
Vallapa B. Couples Thailand, August 4, 2014
A room with a view

Convenience, Comfort, Efficient Staff
8
The hotel is conveniently located in the city center, within a walking distance to all the major attractions. It is very easy to get to and from airport by the SAS bus. The hotel staffs were super helpful and very accommodating. The first room we got had no A/C so we asked for a new room. They moved us to a room with an adjustable A/C plus an amazing view. Although the bed was a little bit too small for 2 people, it was a pleasant stay. The breakfast was excellent.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 27 reviews Next page
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - Fasade Radisson Blu Scandinavia HotelRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - Fasade Radisson Blu Scandinavia HotelRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - View from Summit on 21th floorRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - ReceptionRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - LobbyRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - Enzo RestaurantRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - Enzo RestaurantRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - Enzo RestaurantRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - Room serviceRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - Room serviceRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - FrontRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - FrontRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - FrontRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - Room service breakfastRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - Room service breakfast Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - ConferenceRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - ConferenceRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - ConferenceRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - ConferenceRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - ConferenceRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - ConferenceRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - ConferenceRadisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel Oslo Oslo - Lagoon


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06