Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 49 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 49 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Jean-Bernard M. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Overrated
Overrated
Ageing hotel, definitely below the average standard I normally find with other Radisson Blu hotels... Not to mention I found myself in a twin bed room when I originally booked and expected a double bedroom but was too tired to get down arguing my case... Will not return.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

Jason K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
A little out of the way but still a nice hotel
Staff cleanliness and internet
The hotel meets all expectations for a four star Radisson hotel. My small quibble is with the location. It is a short walk to the main tourist area. There are better located hotels if your only reason is for leisure. Otherwise, the hotel is top notch in all respects.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

RUNAR S. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
CENTRALLY LOCATED, GOOD CITY HOTEL
location, confortable room, good view
fast and polite check-in, very good room with excellent view (14the floor), and with Norwegian cleanliness. What disappointed me was the breakfast. I remembered the restaurant at Radisson as something exceptional, and I had even planned to invite my friends for a New year day breakfast. No thank you, due to the high number of guests, it was more quantity than quality. I was even forced to sit in an annex, where a couple begged to share my table. Not something expected of what was once one of Oslo's best hotels.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

HARRY L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Good location and breakfast.
Location, breakfast and comfort.
Awesome.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Vallapa B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
A room with a view
Convenience, Comfort, Efficient Staff
The hotel is conveniently located in the city center, within a walking distance to all the major attractions. It is very easy to get to and from airport by the SAS bus. The hotel staffs were super helpful and very accommodating. The first room we got had no A/C so we asked for a new room. They moved us to a room with an adjustable A/C plus an amazing view. Although the bed was a little bit too small for 2 people, it was a pleasant stay. The breakfast was excellent.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

RODERICK B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Comfortable and Convienent
Location, Comfort and Convience
Overall a pleasent stay, The first room they gave me did not have A/C, so the room was very warm, however they change it for a better one within 10 mins. Car park is very expensice £40 per day, as I brought my own vehicle from UK, better rates should be give for hotel guests.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Kameron R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Very good
Close to the city center, Good breakfast buffet, Professional and efficient staff.
It was great overall. The only issue I had was with the weak WI-FI signal in the hotel room. It made connecting to the internet a problem at times.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Kristina P. from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Convenient
Location, convenience and silence
Exactly what you can expect from a mid-range hotel.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

goran A. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
very very bad take the course for another hotel sh
very very bad i booked my room a long time ago with my daughter for two years- rooms 1 sink did not work ....... air was not working .... toilet paper etc are not in the room .. got new room when i was happy .. but after a day i know .. out of the room a group going in there ... my daughter is 2 years and i spent all day on the move. lost a day. key card is a story for itself 8 times did not work cards never more this hotel horror hotel do you want your vacation to be ruined so use this hotel. i would stay here until june 14 but traveling the 31.may've had enough of this hotel i have several hundreds of thousands of veterans and would warn anyone against using this hotel
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Andy S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
large size hotel
clean room and good services and good hotel
clean room and good services and good hotel nice design
Reviewed November 04, 2013