or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town

Beach Road, Granger Bay, Mouille Point, V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa 8002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Villa Via Granger Bay

Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Exterior Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Interior Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Swimming Pool Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Balcony/Terrace Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Exterior Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Exterior at Night Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Aerial View of Hotel & Stadium Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Lobby Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Lobby Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Business Class Seafacing Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Lounge Area Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Two Bedroom Suite Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Two Bedroom Suite Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Suite Room
Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Two Bedroom Suite Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Suite Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Lounge Area Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Lounge Area Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Suite Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Bathroom Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Standard Room Non Sea facing Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Bathroom
Area: V & A Waterfront Number of Rooms: 177
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Gregory P. Couples Australia, July 24, 2014
Meandering around cape town

Position, Paul guest relations, taxi. Ease
10
Really beautiful! Stunning sunrise and sunset! Easy walking distance and privacy! Great service and food
Sudaduang K. Business travelers Thailand, June 30, 2014
spacious bedroom with superb view

spacious room, breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
9
Don H. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2014
Great Staff - Beautiful Views

View of ocean and Table Mountain, Staff was awsome, any problems easiy rectified
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff was helpful and could assist with suggestions for dining directions, or history of the area.
Ian W. Groups United States of America, May 10, 2014
Very comfortable and convenient with nice size roo

Location
7.7
Aside from the challenging check in the hotel was a great choice for us.
Tracy M. Families with older children South Africa, April 21, 2014
outstanding

location, room, food
9.3
Marilyn T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
Most enjoyable

Location; attentiveness and friendliness of each and every staff member; excellent food, service, and ocean view at the restaurant
9.3
After being checked in to an already occupied room, we were relocated to another room and from that point on, the staff and management could not have been more accommodating. To make up for the glitch, a bottle of wine was delivered to our room and we were both given a complimentary spa treatment. The service here was excellent;the room was spacious and adequately appointed; and the view of sunsets over the ocean is beautiful. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Waterfront but a free hourly shuttle is available as well.
Fatima A. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, April 11, 2014
Lovely & relaxing

The hotel provides free shuttle service that will take the guests to V&A Waterfront - which is close to the Tourist Center.
9.3
The hotel is not very far from the airport - roughly 15 to 20 minutes by car. The breakfast is grande & it can get really busy especially with Asian tourists. Some people were standing waiting for seats. Indoor and outdoor dining seating are available and the ocean view is spectacular. Some guests claim that they witnessed dolphins during breakfast - but we missed this opportunity. Our room was oceanfront and it was a very lovely view especially upon waking up in the morning and as you open your curtains you see the endless ocean ahead of you, and as you open the balcony door - you can have your morning coffee with the view and the magnificent sound of the waves. Priceless. The free shuttle the hotel provides to V&A Waterfront is very convenient as it is quite a long walk if they were not to provide it. At the V&A Waterfront - everything is there and it's close to the Tourist Center where you can ask all your 'tourists' questions. We booked the Sarafi at Iverdoon Reserve & booked tickets to City SightSeeing Tour Bus - they take you everywhere - they also have the Canal Cruise & the Sunset Cruise at Signal Hill - amazing, just incredible.
Roger C. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
Really pleasant and relaxing

Room, views, swimming pool
9.7
Really pleasant, friendly staff, nice setting, close to facilities but far enough away to be peaceful
Anna A. Couples Sweden, February 12, 2014
Good standard in good location with superb seaview

Seaview, breakfast, comfortable beds
7.7
A good hotel in a good location. Not directly in the Waterfront (which is very touristy) but with a frequent free shuttle bus going there offering shopping and restaurants. Or it's a 10 minute (safe during day light hours) walk. The hotel is situated directly by the sea and the restaurant (where also the bfast is served) is offering amazing views. The breakfast offered more than enough, hot food, cold food, fruits and cakes. Even on the 5th morning we enjoyed it! Restaurant for lunch and dinner had the same menu and what we tried was nice, competed well with other restaurants in Waterfront and Camps Bay. Pool is small and the seagulls are close, but perfectly fine for a quick cool down. Sunbed area by the pool is nice for a couple of lazy hours. Rooms with a view are expensive but roomy and nice. Very comfortable beds. Balconies are however not the cosiest and we ended up spending time by the pool anyway. Guests seemed to be a mix of tourists and business people, 35 yrs +. The service is ok, but not the best we've experienced. There are however cultural issues that could play it's part in this as we aren't used to the class system and the number of staff everywhere that very well could be underpaid and having to fight for extra income to pay monthly expenses. Overall we had a good stay and wouldn't have minded staying a few more night if we had had the time.
Steven M. Business travelers United States of America, February 11, 2014
One of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had

poor service, poor staff, poor operations
3.7
It was one of the worst hotel experience I have ever had. On top of the issues we had with the room and service in general, we had the credit card details we put on file taken (we assume by staff) and used on premise, and then later at an electronics store in Cape Town. In general, it was an unfriendly place to be and we were relieved to leave. I wrote Radisson Blu corporate to file a complaint.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape TownRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - ExteriorRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - InteriorRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Swimming PoolRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - ExteriorRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Exterior at NightRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Aerial View of Hotel & StadiumRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - LobbyRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - LobbyRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Business Class Seafacing RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Lounge AreaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Two Bedroom SuiteRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Two Bedroom SuiteRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Suite RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Two Bedroom SuiteRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Suite RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Lounge AreaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Lounge AreaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Suite RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - BathroomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Standard Room Non Sea facingRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - BathroomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Quantum SpaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Fitness RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Fitness RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Premier Meeting RoomsRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Harbour View RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Tobago’s Bar Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Tobago’s RestaurantRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Tobago’s RestaurantRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - RestaurantRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - RestaurantRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Swimming PoolRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - ExteriorRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - SpaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Business Class Sea Facing RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - SpaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - SpaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - SpaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - SpaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - SpaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - SpaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C04