or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town

Beach Road, Granger Bay, Mouille Point, V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, South Africa 8002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Villa Via Granger Bay

Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Exterior Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Interior Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Swimming Pool Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Balcony/Terrace Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Exterior Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Exterior at Night Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Aerial View of Hotel & Stadium Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Lobby Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Lobby Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Business Class Seafacing Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Lounge Area Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Two Bedroom Suite Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Two Bedroom Suite Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Suite Room
Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Two Bedroom Suite Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Suite Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Lounge Area Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Lounge Area Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Suite Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Bathroom Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Standard Room Non Sea facing Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest Room Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Bathroom
Hotel Area: V & A Waterfront Number of Rooms: 177
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Roger C. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
Really pleasant and relaxing

Room, views, swimming pool
9.7
Really pleasant, friendly staff, nice setting, close to facilities but far enough away to be peaceful
Anna A. Couples Sweden, February 12, 2014
Good standard in good location with superb seaview

Seaview, breakfast, comfortable beds
7.7
A good hotel in a good location. Not directly in the Waterfront (which is very touristy) but with a frequent free shuttle bus going there offering shopping and restaurants. Or it's a 10 minute (safe during day light hours) walk. The hotel is situated directly by the sea and the restaurant (where also the bfast is served) is offering amazing views. The breakfast offered more than enough, hot food, cold food, fruits and cakes. Even on the 5th morning we enjoyed it! Restaurant for lunch and dinner had the same menu and what we tried was nice, competed well with other restaurants in Waterfront and Camps Bay. Pool is small and the seagulls are close, but perfectly fine for a quick cool down. Sunbed area by the pool is nice for a couple of lazy hours. Rooms with a view are expensive but roomy and nice. Very comfortable beds. Balconies are however not the cosiest and we ended up spending time by the pool anyway. Guests seemed to be a mix of tourists and business people, 35 yrs +. The service is ok, but not the best we've experienced. There are however cultural issues that could play it's part in this as we aren't used to the class system and the number of staff everywhere that very well could be underpaid and having to fight for extra income to pay monthly expenses. Overall we had a good stay and wouldn't have minded staying a few more night if we had had the time.
Steven M. Business travelers United States of America, February 11, 2014
One of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had

poor service, poor staff, poor operations
3.7
It was one of the worst hotel experience I have ever had. On top of the issues we had with the room and service in general, we had the credit card details we put on file taken (we assume by staff) and used on premise, and then later at an electronics store in Cape Town. In general, it was an unfriendly place to be and we were relieved to leave. I wrote Radisson Blu corporate to file a complaint.
Johannes S. Couples Iceland, February 10, 2014
Good location, good hotel, spacious rooms

Location, rooms, staff
8.7
We were very happy with our stay and all was good. Location was excellent and the room was spacious and a very good bathroom. All staff was good. Only minor thing was the elevator as the there were several times problems to get the key to work for the elevator. We will come back there.
Silvia S. Business travelers Germany, January 31, 2014
Lovely location, great hotel

Location, Service, friendly Staff
9.3
Alexei B. Couples Canada, January 9, 2014
No problem, relaxed stay

Location, staff, cleanness
9.7
I would comment it as a relaxed and enjoyable stay in any aspect.
Kavinsingh J. Couples Mauritius, December 18, 2013
Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town

breakfast
5
Injae C. Business travelers South Korea, December 1, 2013
clean, friendly, adjacent to beach

clean, friendly, adjacent to beach
9.7
food and view was great location of the hotel was good for going to the beach and going to the city service was also great
William G. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2013
Almost perfect

Very attentive staff, friendly & fun. Location perfect for access to town. Room was lovely, just a bit too close to pool, so privacy issues. Would ask for room further away
9
Almost perfect, the breakfast was wonderful, lunch good, but could do with some improvement.
Natasha B. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
attentive staff, amazing view from selected room

staff; food and location
10
Very comfortable, with attentive staff wanting to make our stay enjoyable. Room was an ocean view suite, which was very large with a great view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape TownRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Swimming PoolRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Balcony/TerraceRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Exterior at NightRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Aerial View of Hotel & StadiumRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - LobbyRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - LobbyRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Business Class Seafacing RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Lounge AreaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Two Bedroom SuiteRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Two Bedroom SuiteRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Suite RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Two Bedroom SuiteRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Suite RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Lounge AreaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Lounge AreaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Suite RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - BathroomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Standard Room Non Sea facingRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Guest RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - BathroomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Quantum SpaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Fitness RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Fitness RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Premier Meeting RoomsRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Meeting RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Harbour View RoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Tobago’s Bar Radisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Tobago’s RestaurantRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Tobago’s RestaurantRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - RestaurantRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - RestaurantRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Swimming PoolRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - SpaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - BusinessClassSeaFacingRoomRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - SpaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - SpaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - SpaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - SpaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - SpaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - SpaRadisson Blu Waterfront Cape Town Cape Town - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3B06