or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Radisson Hotel Kathmandu

Near Lazimpat Road, PO Box 2269, Lazimpat, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Guest Room Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Premium Suite Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe Room (sofa cum bed) Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Junior Suite Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Superior Room Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Business Class Room Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Premium Room Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Guest Room Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Guest Room Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Main Building (Lobby) Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Lobby (New Wing) Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - The Fun Cafe Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Olive Garden
Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - The Coffee Shop Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Splash Bar & Grill Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - The Corner Bar Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Bar Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Lobby Bar Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - NepaDhuku Banquet Hall Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Begnas Hall Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Phoksundo Meeting Hall Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Nepa Dhuku Hall Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Nepa Dhuku Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Gosai Kund Hall Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Beauty Parlor/Barber Shop
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 260
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Mudappathi S. Groups India, May 2, 2014
Overall exeed my expectation

Well maintained, Clean and easy accessible
9
I have enjoyed my stay and it exceeded all my expectation in comfort and every expect
Rena L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 20, 2013
Moderate

Air on is good
7
The room no 358 bed is very smelly on the pillow and bed sheet as well.We were allow to change to room no 361, Still the smell is the same,till I have to spary perfume on the bed and pillow as well,but it does not help Finally I have to put bath towel on the pillow only I am able to sleep.
Susan A. Business travelers New Zealand, August 31, 2013
My stay was OK

Friendly helpful staff, constant electricity supply, good gym
8
My stay was fine though, as it was a business trip and I was "working" it was frustrating to have difficulty connecting my mac laptop to the internet. The staff were very helpful but it was a difficult problem to solve. The staff found a very good driver to take me to all my meetings. He was great.
S M. Couples Bangladesh, August 14, 2013
Suitable and comfortable stay as i expect

Co-Operative, Hospitable and Clean
10
Fine all the way as I expected . The hotel services is exelent and all are very co-operative. Its a suitable hotel. Its a clean and claim hotel. The location is very easy with better communication.
Chengteck T. Business travelers Singapore, June 16, 2013
This is the worse hotel I have ever been.

Nothing is good, poor staff, lousy service and lousy room. Is really a mistake to be a 5 star hotel.
4.3
I will never step into this hotel for the rest of my life. One word to describe it. "Terrible"
Hugh M. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2013
Probably Best Round Deal in Kathmandu

Clean,nice rooms,friendly staff and good location
9.3
This was my second time to Kathmandu and the first time at the Radisson. I was impressed with just about everything except that the Casino was not open.However they upgraded my room and I stayed in the new part, but was not in main building.At first I worried but soon found the restaurtant and outside bar to be to my liking.The premium room wasn't large, but was great.40 inch in wall tv, glass walled shower,lots of towells,hot water all the time and a fast switch to alternate power when the power went out.They met me at airport with sign, and on time.$15.00 for service.The area itself is neat, a small cluster of quiet Streets just off a busy,noisey street.It was very quiet and relaxing.You have a number of neat little shops and a small grocery store all next to hotel.Nice pool area and fair fitness centre.Bed was great size, but a bit hard,but great sheets and pillows and looked inviting after coming back after a long day.Internet in business centre was slow,but cheap.Hotel had free WiFi,but I didnt take my laptop.Food in restaurant was good and not pricey.Local taxis are right outside and its only 300 Rupees to Thamel.I would stay here again and think its a gem in Kathmandu.
Elizabeth H. Couples Australia, April 19, 2013
Pleasant stay in a convenient location

The location is great, away from the craziness of the main roads in Kathmandu. The rooms were nice with particularly good quality linen. Nice quiet room.
7.3
I have stayed at the Radisson Kathmandu several times and like it for its central location but off the main road. We stayed in the new wing which was very beautiful. Only a couple of minor complaints. The wi-fi although free was unduly complicated. The password changed each day and it was hard to connect and appeared impossible to connect more than one device at once which was inconvenient. The room was very nice but would soon be in need of a bit of maintenance - eg loose electric fittings and loose shelves in the bathroom. The staff as always were off-hand to my Nepalese husband but I would definitely stay there again.
Johan Z. Couples Belgium, March 30, 2013
Magnificent.

Safe, comfortable and central.
9.3
Bob B. Business travelers Canada, March 20, 2013
GREAT LOCATION, POOR FOOD SELECTION IN BREAKFAST..

NEW ROOMS, LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF.
4
THE LOCATION BEING CLOSE TO THAMEL WAS GREAT. I FIND THE FOOD SELECTION IN BREAKFAST TO BE POOR IN QUALITY AND CHOICES. I COULD GET A ESPRESO COFFE. FOR A 5 STAR HOTEL, IT IS NOT ACCEPTABLE...............
Judith P. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Very pleasant staff, nothing too much trouble.

Just off the main road so no traffic noise, which is a good point here in Kathmandu since they all drive with their hand on the horn.
8
enjoyed our stay in the radisson hotel in kathmandu, rooms a reasonable size. one of the two lifts was out of order most of the time so quite long waits for lifts but climbing the stairs to our 6th floor room gave us plenty of exercise. unfortunately the pool was empty during the whole of our weeks stay ..... for maintenance ...... how long does it take to replace 6 lights along the side of the pool walls!?!?
Travel tip: Lots of taxis to hire and take to the many villages which are close to Kathmandu and Thamel is an easy 5 / 10 minute walk away where there are lots of restaurants and plenty of shops in the narrow streets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Radisson Hotel Kathmandu KathmanduRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Radisson Hotel KathmanduRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Guest RoomRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe SuiteRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Premium SuiteRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe Room (sofa cum bed)Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Junior SuiteRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Superior RoomRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Business Class RoomRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Premium RoomRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Guest RoomRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Guest RoomRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Main Building (Lobby)Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Lobby (New Wing)Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - The Fun CafeRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Olive GardenRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - The Coffee ShopRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Splash Bar & GrillRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - The Corner BarRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - BarRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Lobby BarRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - NepaDhuku Banquet HallRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Begnas HallRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Phoksundo Meeting HallRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Nepa Dhuku HallRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Nepa DhukuRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Gosai Kund HallRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Beauty Parlor/Barber ShopRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Business CentreRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Rad Fitness CenterRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Swimming PoolRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Radisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - SurroundingRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - SurroundingsRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - RestaurantRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Guest RoomRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - RestaurantRadisson Hotel Kathmandu Kathmandu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01