Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Mohammad S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great experience!!!!
Love the location of this hotel which was close to BTS station and the condition of the room was amazing. Will make a re visit soon!!!
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Ahmed S. from Maldives
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
not worth the money paid
place looks too old and rundown. Most of the rooms need a facelift.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Yusuke K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good location, clean room and friendly staff
Location: You can walk to the hotel from BTS Nana station but you may feel it a little bit far (Free tuk tuk service to Nana station from the hotel). Cleanliness: You will like cleanliness of the room but might dislike smell of the room. Staff: Professional and friendly staffs make you smile.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

YEE S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Value for money
hotel needs some renovation
Reviewed March 27, 2016

JELLE J. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Bit worn and definitely not a clear 5-star hotel
Room size, location and staff friendliness
This is one of these hotels that has clearly lived past it's 5-star status for some time. Basics are all there and rooms are large and often can be gotten on a good deal which makes it acceptable. However for a place like Bangkok where there is such a wide choice of great 5-star hotels this one is not in that league. Few things that put it back: 1 - Breakfast buffet is quite meagre and lacks wide choice of other places 2 - Television channels are limited to Dubai tv, Qatar tv, etc but none of the usual suspects such as CNN, Eurosport, HBO, etc. Was there during Brussel bombing and was dying to have either BBC or CNN. The former channel did not work and the latter was simply not available 3 - Room service was ok-ish but mango sticky rice was rock hard - could bend the spoon on it 4 - Worked from the room and mini bar was never replenished - nothing major, just noticed it. However, staff was friendly, bed slept well, bath room was spacious and had a good warm shower. If it is the only good deal going I would stay there again but this times with my eyes wide open.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Sergey L. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great hotel
The big, clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Warm welcome
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Marcel R. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
PLeasant hotel real close to many hotspots
The room size, The pool on the roof, the breakfast
I really enjoyed it again. In Residence and Radisson are actually the very same hotel. The only downside is the very slow internet. As a business traveler I need a speedy connection to not waste too much time staring at my mac while I would rather stare at a cold Heineken.
Reviewed March 20, 2016

Simone S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Nice hotel!
Overall it was a nice stay! Staff is super friendly, rooms were clean and quite spacious! It is a little to walk from main Sukhumvit Road but still feasible and there is also a hotel Tuk Tuk available. Breakfast was really nice!
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Stezphen T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Very attentive & friendly staff
Their staff, service and security
Liked the friendly and warm welcome I received from all the staff. They attended to my very request. From changing my room to daily housekeeping. Feel very safe that their security handled any situation promptly. A Good, Friendly & safe hotel to stay. And oh, they provide complimentary tuk tuk to nearby shopping malls and train stations. Will be back soon.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

DANISH A. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Value for money
Good Stay
Reviewed March 09, 2016