Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 199 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.9
Sort by

Lucas P. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Best Hotel in Siem Reap
Lovely pool and excellent service.
I would say my only complaint is that during the low season the service people were a bit too attentive.
Reviewed June 03, 2012

teodorico C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
nice hotel with very solicitous staff
courteous staff, fast hecking in
it was an enjoyable stay, the staff were very attentive and courteous.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Winifred B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Luxury Hotel Colonial stile, ex. food and service.
Super pool and Spa, room and service excellent
we were well looked after here and enjoyed a buffet night and dance show held outside on the terrace. the food was exceptional and also breakfast and wine tasting evening and food tasting events were interesting.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Suda V. from
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good service
unique hotel
I stay in Raffles Grand hotel d'Angkor. I got the best service from the staff. good food, and beautify swimming pool and good spa. Hotel is near to the city and has a big garden in front. So beautiful. Especially the Hotel's lift. so unique.....I am so happy when I was there.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Shuchi K. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Amazing Hotel
Attention to detail and service immpecible
All round a lovely hotel set in lush grounds. Enjoyed the daily events that took place during the evenings ie. Cocktail and canepe tasting, Wine tasting, Easter weekend activities.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Roger G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
A five star hotel which lives up to its ranking.
Staff well trained, attending and helpful - perhaps at times a little too much attention
good accommodation, excellent facilities, good food, well trained and professional staff who go out of their way to be helpful. a delight that so many remembered my name. attention to detail was very good. superb breakfast options. an early morning departure before the restaurant opened was supported by a generous breakfast hamper. quibbles would be that the rooms were perhaps over-serviced and staff seemed to have difficulty asserting authority to handle guests who were breaking the non-smoking policy.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Hannah C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Fabulous Hotel
Made to feel very special
wow! what a stay we had at raffles cambodia. from the moment we stepped into the place we were made to feel so special and the customer service was out if this world. room was lovely and spacious looking out over the pool area. breakfast was amazing and looked forward to it daily. also booked the romantic dinner package through the hotel and it was one of the best things we did on our honeymoon, the food was delicious and the setting was very romantic
Reviewed April 09, 2012

Siobhan A. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Wonderful hotel with a colonial flavour
Great ambience, great attention to detail, made to feel very welcome. Fantastic swimming pool .
As soon as we arrived we were made to feel very welcome . The hotel has great style and elegance. The food was excellent with lots of variety. The hotel is in a very convenient location close to te centre of Siem Reap but feel very quiet with lots of beautiful trees and shrubs. I am very happy to recommend this hotel to even the most exacting of visitors!
Reviewed April 03, 2012

Linda F. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Best Ever
Great pool, friendly people
One of the best experiences ever! Loved this hotel, staff and facilities. Don't miss the spa treatments and tea in the afternoon.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

emma B. from
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel with Fantastic Service
The service is amazing and a lovely big pool
amazing hotel with the best level of service i have ever experienced. all of the staff couldn't have been any more helpful. loved the vintage lift and such a lovely big pool
Reviewed February 24, 2012