or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal

92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh, Sangkat Wat, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Royal Hotel
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With Breakfast Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool Side Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
436 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (436)
Sort by:
Rhea R. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2012
where to stay in pp for comfort, luxury & location

Quality of the service, availability of staff, comfortable and classy rooms, good food, great location.
9
We stayed at the Raffles Le Royal Dec 28-30 as we were in town for a wedding. While there are likely to rise a growing number of newer and more modern options in Phnom Penh, I would suggest Raffles for anyone who wants to capture some of this city's past. Built in 1929 and refurbished within the last 15 years, the colonial feel, touch and outstanding service are tough to beat, let alone match. A good mix of French and local cuisine for dining... excellent selection of wines (always important to me), and reasonably priced services (dry cleaning, dining). If you like adventure but prefer to stay/sleep in a comfortable and quality establishment, I would recommend this hotel.
Marco P. Couples Italy, December 31, 2012
Best luxury hotel in Phnom Penh

Excellent location and services. Fantastic restaurant. A must!
9.7
We chose this hotel for its established reputation, as well as for all the nice comments read in travel magazines. As soon as you enter the hotel premisses, there is a special relaxed atmosphere: You are being looked after. We appreciated the colonial-deco spirit, the swimming pool and the the breakfast (make sure you arrive before 9.30a in order to have the opportunity to try all the good things they serve) We also enjoyed dinner at their high end restaurant (a must for food lovers, though pricy) In conclusion: We would definitely go back!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A few minutes (by tuk-tuk) from the busy night market and river side restaurants.
Sonia M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Simply divine

Old world classicism; unique stay
10
Outstanding - it's not often when one can travel with one's maid and have a butler wait upon them! I only wished I could have stayed longer and spent New Year's Eve there. Le Royal is truly refine decadence!
Hotel Feature Tip: You can spend hours taking in the beautiful shops, bars, restaurants, pool and gardens without evel leaving the hotel grounds. I wish this were my home away from home! Truly a one-of-a-king experience.
Bertel A. Couples Netherlands, December 27, 2012
great hotel, wonderful atmosphere, quiet hideaway

location, quality of staff
10
perfect place to relax after a hectic day of visiting Phnom penh
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: find the markets for locals at the end of the afternoon
Raymond J. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Colonial tranquility

The overall atmosphere
9.3
A beautiful hotel that enables you to feel at home and unwind the moment you walk thru' the door. The set up in the door openings of the bathroom and the shower door need attention as it is a tight fit, otherwise a great room. The Xmas eve buffet was a little dissapointing in comparison to the afternoon buffet the day before.
Hotel Feature Tip: The ideal place to switch back in time, absorb the atmosphere
Alexander S. Groups Germany, December 24, 2012
Ok stay.

average
5
Ok stay. There rooms seem to be renovated, food in general K. However disappointing I found the very very slow service at all F&B outlets and other enquires.
Angela J. Business travelers United States of America, December 23, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

The bed is too soft, and somehow, it has a big gap in between the headboard and the mattress. The bed is not that comfortable.
6.7
I love the hotel and the room. Wish I spend more days there. Will definitely return at this Hotel again.
Aidan O. Couples Ireland, December 22, 2012
Lovely colonial hotel

Hotel style, staff generally very helpful
4.7
Nice hotel. Expensive for what you get (you are paying New York or London prices). Room we had at front of hotel was noisy. Air con didn't work properly. Pools were nice but don't get a lot of sun. Unfortunately, my for food and drinks turned out to be a bill on checkout - I think this was an error on the checkout person's behalf but make sure you check before you leave.
Aidan O. Couples Ireland, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Old colonial style building
5.3
Expensive for what you get. I've stayed in better 5* hotels in more expensive cities for far less.
Travel tip: WiFi in room was very poor. Rooms to the front get a lot of traffic noise. Air con only had one temp freezing (there was a wall thermometer that made no difference).
Darren B. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
Beautiful hotel with outstanding service

Staff attentiveness, grounds, and central location
9.3
Our stay was wonderful and would highly recommend Raffles to anyone wanting a respite from the City. The history inside the hotel is interesting but the staff and food are the gems.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom PenhRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With BreakfastRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - RestaurantRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - RestaurantRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool SideRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ExteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B05