or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal

92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh, Sangkat Wat, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Royal Hotel
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With Breakfast Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool Side Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room
Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
413 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (413)
Sort by:
Tan L. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

Staff friendly and facilities well maintained
8
great service staff and food is nice. Especially the buffet in the morning. The staff very prepared to go an extra mile to help.
Cornelius O. Couples Germany, April 27, 2012
Best Hotel In Phnom Penh

excellent service, attractive rooms, good location
8.7
further to the above mentioned period we stayed there also from the 29-2.5. also booked through agoda). the first room was comfortable and spotless clean. during the second period we had a slightly bigger room which was very nice. the service was at a very high standard - in particular in the coffee shop and the reception area. only the butler could have shown slightly more initiative. swimming pool and gym were also very satisfactory. on the whole the raffles is a very good hotel which can be recommended without any hesitation.
Viet N. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 22, 2012
good

place
8
good enough for one night stay: the location is good, staffs are good. But the hotel is quite old.
Wendy G. Couples Australia, April 19, 2012
Classy service focussed hotel

calm atmosphere
8.7
At the end of a hot but rewarding trip through Cambodia, this hotel was restful finale to our trip. While it was expensiveyou certainly did get what you paid for. We tried the massage, very restful and rejuvenating, and swam in the pool with a G&T beside us, then ate in the restaurant where the food was excellent, again by Cambodian standards expensive but beautifully prepared.
Jana K. Couples Czech Republic, April 16, 2012
Great Hotel with Fantastic Service & Staff

Beautiful hotel, central location, great food
8.7
Simply wonderful hotel with impeccable service and fantastically efficient staff. Great breakfast and food in general although a little pricey when compared to Phnom Penh generally. I would recommend to others and would definitely go back for a second visit.
Pierre M. Couples France, April 14, 2012
Beautifull top quality hotel, well located in town

The swiming pool
9.3
This hotel is really part of Raffles, every thing was perfect from the swiming pool, the room, the reception upon arrival, the bar and the singapore sling. No negative point for us.
Bruno L. Business travelers Australia, March 14, 2012
nice hotel

very traditional and colonial
8
really nice service and staff. Raffles is traditionally a nice place to stay in S.E.A
Zoran N. Couples Australia, March 3, 2012
Lovely hotel with top service

Clean and good location
9.3
We stayed at Raffles only two days and we regret we didn't booked for longer stay. Luxury hotel with exelante service. Everything was what we tough about Raffles. Thank you for all the staff and management for their hospitality
Travel tip: Close to Riverfront restaurants
Mark S. Business travelers United States of America, February 27, 2012
luxurious, but way off the main drag

absolute comfort
8.7
i have nothing but good things to say about my room at raffles le royal hotel. it was plenty spacious with nice hardwood floors, a bathroom with shower and bathtub, free wi-fi, a wonderful balcony, and a bed that is perhaps the most comfortable i've ever slept in - not too firm, not too soft, just perfect. i was absolutely as comfortable as i could be while staying in this room. the restaurants and bars on site were, i suppose, expensive for cambodia, but their prices were perfectly reasonable (actually quite cheap) compared to similar 5-star hotel restaurants and bars in most other countries. i visited the elephant bar expecting an experience more like the raffles long bar in singapore - nothing quite that distinctive, but a pleasant experience nonetheless. the staff were extremely kind and beyond attentive. i would actually go so far as to say that the service was too good for my taste. every time you turn around, there is someone wanting to do something for you. i'm just the kind of person who is very comfortable with that (thank you, but i really can pull my own small suitcase 5 meters). they also kept supplying my room with apples. i usually ate one each morning and gave the other to my tuk tuk drivers as tips. they seemed to really appreciate that. i really did enjoy my stay at le royal immensely, but i probably would not stay there again the next time i visit phnom penh simply due to the location. it's located in a very pleasant boulevard with trees and wide sidewalks. that sounds good and it is, but i believe i'd rather be on the main drag by the river where all the bars and restaurants are. in the le royal neighborhood, there is really nothing there except for some embassies and another hotel (sunway). you end up having to rely on the tuk tuks to get anywhere. so if you're looking for a luxurious gated fortress to hide away from the chaos of phnom penh, le royal is perfect for you. if you'd rather be part of that chaos, i'd suggest looking elsew
David M. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
Absolute perfection

Tranquility, level of attention and service, quality of the building, fittings
3.3
Raffles is a perfect (and not outrageously expensive) haven in the middle of Phnom Penh: you walk up the stairs and into the lobby and immediately leave the dust, smell, noise, heat and pollution behind you. It's a 15 minute walk to get to the river, palace etc so you'll (nearly) always be taking a tuk tuk to get anywhere - but the hotel's isolation is what makes it so perfect.
Restaurant Tip: Have a drink at FCC but don't eat there - the food is stupidly expensive and feels as though it's come out of a tin from a western supermarket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom PenhRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With BreakfastRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ExteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - RestaurantRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - RestaurantRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool SideRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ExteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room

Customer Reviews - Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3B06