Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal

92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh, Sangkat Wat, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Royal Hotel
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le Royal Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le Royal Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Royal Ballroom Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool Side Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Pool View
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 468 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (468)
Sort by:
Aidan O. Couples Ireland, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Old colonial style building
5.3
Expensive for what you get. I've stayed in better 5* hotels in more expensive cities for far less.
Travel tip: WiFi in room was very poor. Rooms to the front get a lot of traffic noise. Air con only had one temp freezing (there was a wall thermometer that made no difference).
Report this review
Darren B. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
Beautiful hotel with outstanding service

Staff attentiveness, grounds, and central location
9.3
Our stay was wonderful and would highly recommend Raffles to anyone wanting a respite from the City. The history inside the hotel is interesting but the staff and food are the gems.
Report this review
Jehan L. Solo travelers France, November 27, 2012
Once is enough

Check-out
5.3
Copy to the Managing Director: Dear Managing Director, When I booked my room at Raffles through Agoda, I asked for a quiet room. I then send you an email to confirm that I needed a quiet room. Finally, when I check-in I asked again for a quiet room... You decided to give me the room #153 When I checked-in I had the chance to stay right next to an open door room where many customers enjoyed visiting this room guest and speak very loudly. I said to myself... Keep quiet, don't make a story, maybe the hotel manager does not know about this group and maybe it will not last... Indeed the noise left and I could sleep. In the middle of the night, while sleeping, I heard slashing doors in this long marble hallway and the noise was loud enough to wake me up. This morning, after a few slashing doors percussion, I had the chance to hear hammers and drillers right on top of my head. I called the Concierge to complain and asked if I could sleep a bit longer but the noise did not stopped and I finally decided to go for breakfast. When I came back from breakfast, the workers where still at work and the noise was not acceptable for a five star hotel, when the guest previously specified his need for a quiet room. I will of course publish comments about my stay at Raffles Hotel on the internet and I am sure some people, sensible to noise will read it with a lot of interest. Sorry to be rude with you but when you run a "so called" best hotel in Phnom Penh you should give a bit more respect to your customers and do not allow workers to work above a sold room.
Report this review
Ruth I. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Lovely stay in a colonial style hotel

Beautiful building, nice staff, great spa.
9.7
We had a great stay for a lovely weekend away. Very well located, easy to get around Phnom Penn from here. Real old world charm with fantastic service. The restaurant selection was great and the old bar is full of character. Great bathroom and comfortable room.
Report this review
Priscilla M. Couples Canada, November 18, 2012
Great hotel

Location, service,amenities
9.7
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good management. We asked for high floor but was given ground floor room.
Report this review
Michael H. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2012
"The" place to stay in Phnom Penh

Colonial elegance and service in a rapidly-chaging Phnom Penh; top shelf property with grace
9.3
Le Royal has quite a story and has survived since French colonial times in Cambodia; it was where expats went to escape the Pol Pot invasion of the city. Raffles has done a great job giving it a facelift to modern top shelf amenities, while preserving its substantial ambiance of colonial Indochina.
Restaurant Tip: Try Armand's for a fine French dining experience at 33 Street 108, nearby.
Report this review
Roy A. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2012
Grand hotel

Very helpful staff, nice quiet room
8.7
Concierge booked a boat for us down theMekong River and a bus to Ho Chi Minh City. That made it extremely convenient and they charged a minor fee of 5% which amounted to around $2 US. It saved us at least 2 hours and pedicab fees. If you sit out and enjoy the beautiful pool, they bring you complimentary cold bottled water and fruit. Couldn't get any better than that.
Report this review
Alexander S. Business travelers Germany, November 11, 2012
good

location
8
they did some upgrades in the room; modern tv etc. better than before.
Report this review
Loretta T. Couples Australia, November 9, 2012
Great location! Fabulous staff,but overpriced

Swimming pool was great,after walking the streets of Phom Penh
8
it is truly a grand hotel.staff were fantastic.this was a special birthday present to my husband.the staff were very attentive and certainly made his birthday special.however,i thought the buffet dinner was ordinary for a 5 star hotel ( and over priced),the menue for the other grand restaurant was limited,so we went out to town.no regrets we stayed here.sorry,i forgot to say breakfast buffet was fabulous!
Travel tip: Get a tuk tuk for the day! It is much easier travelling around! Eat outside the hotel! Great restaurants.we found one near the hotel " sophey's restaurant".Nothing to look at,but great cheap food!
Report this review
David H. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2012
Beautiful hotel

The staff is fantastic!
8.7
the staff at the raffles hotel is fantastic - they are so attentive and thoughtful and genuinely caring. the location is just $2 tuk yuk ride to "friends" restaurant or "fcc", some popular locations. it's literally across the street from the us embassy as well. we had dinner at the fancy restaurant in the hotel and found it to be delicious, although incredibly pricey by cambodian standards and pricey by us standards. great meal! if you are going to pnhom phen from the hotel they will offer a $500 bmw transfer but inquire about the ibis bus as well...it cost $13 and was a brand new bus with wireless internet and water.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom PenhRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le RoyalRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le RoyalRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Royal BallroomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool SideRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ExteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Pool View

Customer Reviews - Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07