or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal

92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh, Sangkat Wat, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Royal Hotel
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le Royal Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le Royal Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Royal Ballroom Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool Side Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Pool View
Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
453 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (453)
Sort by:
John P. Business travelers Australia, August 24, 2012
Perfect place in PP

Facilities
8.7
by far and away the best hotel in phnom penh. don't bother trialling anywhere else. the facilities are excellent, the food is great, nice breakfast, pool is highly relaxing.position is great, close enough to everything yet in pp, there is not much to do frankly speaking apart from the obligitory war stuff. the room has beautiful and colonial, not to be missed.
Leander C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Very expensive...

foods is ok
6.3
Kind of old hotel. Rooms seem stuffy. Food is just OK for a 5 star hotel but the breakfast buffet is excellent!
Horst R. Couples Germany, August 5, 2012
Wonderful historic hotel with amazing service

High-class service with attention to detail and personal warmth
10
le royal, which is part of the raffles chain, is a historic hotel, whose traditions stretch back to the 1920s. located in the elegant center of the city, the hotel shires even more through its amazing service, with not only attention to detail and personal warmth of all its staff, from the manager to the bell boy. the flagship restaurant, also named le royal, is also exquisite for its food and its service. i celebrated my 50th birthday there, and it could not have been a more delightful experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go early to all the sights, especially the Royal Palace, as you will inevitably spend more time there than you believed because of the beauty.
Maureen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
Fabulous hotel and exquisite service

The ambience and the friendliness of staff
10
i had a wonderful stay here which was made more memorable by the genuine care and attention of the staff. the location of the hotel is ideal.
Travel tip: The Elephant bar is a must! happy hour with 50% off is from 4pm -8pm
Donald E. Business travelers Australia, July 25, 2012
very good hotel

colonial architecture, courtyard pool
7
I have stayed several time at this hotel and have found it pleasant each time
Elliott N. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel, everything about it.

Amazing pool and service
9.7
Our stay at raffles was fantastic. Such great staff who are so welcoming and helpful. The cocktails in the elephant bar were fantastic and the restaurant too. Buffet breakfast was great too!
Gloria J. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
Amazing colonial hotel

Opulent, amazing customer service, excellent ambience
8.7
Amazing oasis to the north of Phnom Penh. Could spend the entire trip in the hotel - not a good thing as there is so much exploring to do in Phnom Penh. Unfortunately the website was misleading in their prices - the room ended up costing a lot more than advertised, and even after talking to the head office in UK, they wouldn't allow me to cancel my booking, so I suggest booking Raffles directly through their website so you don't suffer any unfortunate surprises to your credit card so you don't have to cut your trip short.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely have to go to the killing fields and the genocide museum - do both on the same day, at the beginning of the trip, so everything else seems brighter in comparison
Inge M. Families with young children Netherlands, July 2, 2012
Perfection in any way

Location, service, food, pool
9.3
Probably one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed. Grand is the word. Colonial-romantic, friendly staff, very well maintained grounds and room. What's not to like here? On arrival we felt like royalty, the staff greeted us by name. Downside might be that it is costly, but worth it! And very friendly for small kids, in the restaurant they even have a big playroom!
Shopping Tip: Do visit the Russian market, about 30 min by tuktuk from hotel, but it's one stop shopping with the friendlist people I've ever met on a market. Don't visit killing fields, it's not respectfull for tourists to go there!, just read about Cambodia's history and you will know why. Amazing country!
Ian B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2012
beautiful hotel

nice pool and great food
10
this is a really fine and modern hotel in phnom penh. i would highly recommend it.. nice pool, excellent food and very attentive staff looking to go the extra yard for you.
Megan N. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
Impeccable service and always with a smile!

Relaxing pool area, all staff eager to please, well appointed and quiet rooms
9.3
This is the second time we have stayed at the Raffles Le Royal. Yes - there are cheaper hotels in the city of Phnom Penh but for cheaper prices than a hotel room in Melbourne you can stay here! I say - why not. The service is impeccable, the staff friendly, the rooms well appointed, it's position is a short walk to the Riverside area, the pool area is a great retreat space. Every one of these things encourages me to stay here every visit to Phnom Penh.
Restaurant Tip: A short walk from the Raffles to the Riverside area you will find a variety of restaurants and eateries. If you are a coffee addict like myself Brown Coffee and Bakery make an exceptional coffee. They have a number of locations around Phnom Penh but the closest is in the Riverside area. Good restaurants are FCC, Metro, Fish all found in the Riverside area. La Potenza in another great Italian restaurant worth visiting.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom PenhRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le RoyalRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le RoyalRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Royal BallroomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool SideRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ExteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Pool View


AS-AGWEB-3C02