Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal

92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh, Sangkat Wat, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Royal Hotel
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le Royal Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le Royal Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Royal Ballroom Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool Side Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Pool View
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 463 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (463)
Sort by:
Maureen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
Fabulous hotel and exquisite service

The ambience and the friendliness of staff
10
i had a wonderful stay here which was made more memorable by the genuine care and attention of the staff. the location of the hotel is ideal.
Travel tip: The Elephant bar is a must! happy hour with 50% off is from 4pm -8pm
Report this review
Donald E. Business travelers Australia, July 25, 2012
very good hotel

colonial architecture, courtyard pool
7
I have stayed several time at this hotel and have found it pleasant each time
Report this review
Elliott N. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
Beautiful hotel, everything about it.

Amazing pool and service
9.7
Our stay at raffles was fantastic. Such great staff who are so welcoming and helpful. The cocktails in the elephant bar were fantastic and the restaurant too. Buffet breakfast was great too!
Report this review
Gloria J. Couples Australia, July 21, 2012
Amazing colonial hotel

Opulent, amazing customer service, excellent ambience
8.7
Amazing oasis to the north of Phnom Penh. Could spend the entire trip in the hotel - not a good thing as there is so much exploring to do in Phnom Penh. Unfortunately the website was misleading in their prices - the room ended up costing a lot more than advertised, and even after talking to the head office in UK, they wouldn't allow me to cancel my booking, so I suggest booking Raffles directly through their website so you don't suffer any unfortunate surprises to your credit card so you don't have to cut your trip short.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely have to go to the killing fields and the genocide museum - do both on the same day, at the beginning of the trip, so everything else seems brighter in comparison
Report this review
Inge M. Families with young children Netherlands, July 2, 2012
Perfection in any way

Location, service, food, pool
9.3
Probably one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed. Grand is the word. Colonial-romantic, friendly staff, very well maintained grounds and room. What's not to like here? On arrival we felt like royalty, the staff greeted us by name. Downside might be that it is costly, but worth it! And very friendly for small kids, in the restaurant they even have a big playroom!
Shopping Tip: Do visit the Russian market, about 30 min by tuktuk from hotel, but it's one stop shopping with the friendlist people I've ever met on a market. Don't visit killing fields, it's not respectfull for tourists to go there!, just read about Cambodia's history and you will know why. Amazing country!
Report this review
Ian B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 1, 2012
beautiful hotel

nice pool and great food
10
this is a really fine and modern hotel in phnom penh. i would highly recommend it.. nice pool, excellent food and very attentive staff looking to go the extra yard for you.
Report this review
Megan N. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
Impeccable service and always with a smile!

Relaxing pool area, all staff eager to please, well appointed and quiet rooms
9.3
This is the second time we have stayed at the Raffles Le Royal. Yes - there are cheaper hotels in the city of Phnom Penh but for cheaper prices than a hotel room in Melbourne you can stay here! I say - why not. The service is impeccable, the staff friendly, the rooms well appointed, it's position is a short walk to the Riverside area, the pool area is a great retreat space. Every one of these things encourages me to stay here every visit to Phnom Penh.
Restaurant Tip: A short walk from the Raffles to the Riverside area you will find a variety of restaurants and eateries. If you are a coffee addict like myself Brown Coffee and Bakery make an exceptional coffee. They have a number of locations around Phnom Penh but the closest is in the Riverside area. Good restaurants are FCC, Metro, Fish all found in the Riverside area. La Potenza in another great Italian restaurant worth visiting.
Report this review
Pema Z. Solo travelers China, June 29, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location
6.7
The hotel was old but beautiful. The gardens and the pools were lovely and Perfect for people traveling with family. The location is in the city an within distance from the centre.
Report this review
Robert V. Couples Canada, June 15, 2012
Quality accommodations

Nice rooms ... great food
7.3
Very expensive accommodations relative to another quality hotel we stayed in in Cambodia booked through Agoda. Breakfast not included in price of well over $200 USD per night. Good location near river and very friendly and helpful staff. One staff member returned ipad that fell out of out travel bag whichwas greatly appreciated. Excellent quality merchandise in stores in hotel. My wife was able to buy a custom designed evening dress and have alteration made the next day. Overall hotely is pricey but offers quality and charm!
Report this review
Nakamura K. Couples Japan, June 4, 2012
Great stay

Clean and quiet
9.3
I think Raffles is the best hotel in Phnom Penh to be reluxed. Staffs at reception, restaurant, bar and spa were very polite and efficient. It was unfortunate that any restaurants or bars were not allowed to serve any alcohol during our stay (the national government prohibited it due to the election). Otherwise, no complaint.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom PenhRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le RoyalRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le RoyalRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Royal BallroomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool SideRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ExteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Pool View

Customer Reviews - Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02