Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal

92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh, Sangkat Wat, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Royal Hotel
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le Royal Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le Royal Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Royal Ballroom Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool Side Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Pool View
Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
455 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Megan N. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
Impeccable service and always with a smile!

Relaxing pool area, all staff eager to please, well appointed and quiet rooms
9.3
This is the second time we have stayed at the Raffles Le Royal. Yes - there are cheaper hotels in the city of Phnom Penh but for cheaper prices than a hotel room in Melbourne you can stay here! I say - why not. The service is impeccable, the staff friendly, the rooms well appointed, it's position is a short walk to the Riverside area, the pool area is a great retreat space. Every one of these things encourages me to stay here every visit to Phnom Penh.
Restaurant Tip: A short walk from the Raffles to the Riverside area you will find a variety of restaurants and eateries. If you are a coffee addict like myself Brown Coffee and Bakery make an exceptional coffee. They have a number of locations around Phnom Penh but the closest is in the Riverside area. Good restaurants are FCC, Metro, Fish all found in the Riverside area. La Potenza in another great Italian restaurant worth visiting.
Pema Z. Solo travelers China, June 29, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location
6.7
The hotel was old but beautiful. The gardens and the pools were lovely and Perfect for people traveling with family. The location is in the city an within distance from the centre.
Robert V. Couples Canada, June 15, 2012
Quality accommodations

Nice rooms ... great food
7.3
Very expensive accommodations relative to another quality hotel we stayed in in Cambodia booked through Agoda. Breakfast not included in price of well over $200 USD per night. Good location near river and very friendly and helpful staff. One staff member returned ipad that fell out of out travel bag whichwas greatly appreciated. Excellent quality merchandise in stores in hotel. My wife was able to buy a custom designed evening dress and have alteration made the next day. Overall hotely is pricey but offers quality and charm!
Nakamura K. Couples Japan, June 4, 2012
Great stay

Clean and quiet
9.3
I think Raffles is the best hotel in Phnom Penh to be reluxed. Staffs at reception, restaurant, bar and spa were very polite and efficient. It was unfortunate that any restaurants or bars were not allowed to serve any alcohol during our stay (the national government prohibited it due to the election). Otherwise, no complaint.
Choi W. Business travelers China, May 24, 2012
Great hotel with great location

Environment
9.7
The swimming is great. The services are up to world class standard. Nice staff who are very helpful and speak good English. Everything is graet with this hotel. It may be a concern that the hotel key is quite heavy. Well, why not simply dropping your key to the reception and that is easy! Of course, do not leave valuables in hotel unattended as it does not appear they have a good security system when you ask for your keys back.
Ruth G. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2012
"Elegant hotel with superb service and food"

We loved the traditional colonial-style of Raffles
9.7
we had a beautiful spacious executive suite. it was traditionally furnished in creams and taupe. it had a small kitchen area,a separate lounge and bedroom with two balconies looking over the pool.the bathroom had a stand alone shower and bath. breakfast was excellent with a very good choice of dishes. food we ordered via room service was beautifully presented and delicious. our butler was friendly and efficient.
Jo P. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 9, 2012
Very 'proper' hotel, very good location.

Excellent service, very friendly and helpful staff.
8.7
Our first visit to this hotel, not our first to Phnom Penh. We chose the hotel for it's location and were not disappointed, generally central to the city, nightlife, riverside area and most of what was going on. Staff were superb, lovely room, albeit there was a problem with our shower leaking and we felt that this had been this way for some time ! As with all Raffles hotels (this being our third stay ) hospitality, food , wine and general ambience are second to none and we would visit again .....you get what you pay for.
Nightlife Tip: Cuban style Salsa bar restaurant in the 'Spanish Quater " was a totally unexpected delight.
Amber W. Couples Canada, May 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with very friendly and attentive staf

Buffet breakfast, friendly staff and happy hour!
9.3
We really enjoyed how friendly the staff was and the buffet breakfast and fitness facilities were great.
Ruth G. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2012
"Elegant hotel with superb service and food"

We loved the traditional colonial-style of Raffles
9.7
We had a beautiful spacious executive suite. It was traditionally furnished in creams and taupe. It had a small kitchen area,a separate lounge and bedroom with two balconies looking over the pool.The bathroom had a stand alone shower and bath. Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice of dishes. Food we ordered via room service was beautifully presented and delicious. Our butler was friendly and efficient.
Cornelius O. Couples Germany, May 2, 2012
The best Accomodation in Phnom Penh!

Style, Service, Location
8.7
We stayed all together 7 days in the Raffles interupted in the middle by a 3 day trip to the North. Both rooms were very good, the second was excellent. The service was top notch, especially in the reception area and the restaurants. The butler could have been slightly more alert but nevertheles I would give the Raffles comfortably a 9 out 10. We had undoubtedly a very pleasant stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom PenhRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le RoyalRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le RoyalRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Royal BallroomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool SideRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ExteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Pool View

Customer Reviews - Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C02