or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal

92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh, Sangkat Wat, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Royal Hotel
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With Breakfast Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool Side Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
433 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
David W. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2012
Beautiful iconic hotel with ties to the past

luxurious ambience, Service is excellent
9
loved the pools, elephant bar. north side of town, but tuk-tuks easy to catch
Nicholas B. Groups Australia, January 8, 2012
Beautiful hotel, pity about the service.

Old world luxury is magnificent.
7
The hotel itself was stunning, rooms with high ceilings, old world charm, clean etc. However, the service left a lot to be desired. staff were attentive to the point of being annoying and this detracted from the stay, particularly on the last day at the cafe/restaurant.
Emma L. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2012
Just wonderful!

Excellent service - as expected.
9.3
My husband and I recently spent our 10th wedding anniversary here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We were treated to a room upgrade, bottle of wine and cake to celebrate the occasion, which was just lovely. The staff were extremely helpful and the facilities exceptional. I’d definitely stay here again.
Harriet W. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2011
Real touch of a luxurious past.

Swimming pool, service, feel of the hotel.
10
An amazing hotel. Wonderful grounds and swimming pool which looked magical at night. Concierge was great for booking restaurants which would otherwise have been hard to get into. Room was very comfortable. Fantastic breakfast on our balcony. Delicious food in the hotel bar too. Great service all round.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Killing Fields and S-21. Very traumatic and horrendous history that is brought to life and one feels should be seen by as many people as possible.
Williams B. Business travelers France, December 5, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Wonderfull and delightful
9
Every things excelent ! Just a little bit noizi due to the ventilator.
Hotel Feature Tip: I strongly recommend it. Hope to have the opportunity to come back soon.
Bronson S. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2011
Simply the best

Liked it all,
10
They make you fell very special from the start to finish ( will be back )
Matthew D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 20, 2011
Beautiful, charming and blissfully quiet!!

Peaceful and cool
10
Upon arrival I found that the hotel looks even better in reality than the pictures suggest, the porters wearing traditional Khmer clothing were attentive and respectful without appearing demanding of tips and the entire staff had the same attitude. I tipped everyone that I saw on my day of departure because they deserve it and because otherwise the stay becomes an endless round of tipping. My room was upgraded to a suite, with a view of the gardens and pool it couldn't have been better, high ceilings helped the rooms to stay cool without use of the air conditioning (I dislike air-con intensely) which I found enhanced my experience. I didn't use either pool, there are two, but they were clean and had plenty of loungers around and despite the popularity of the pools there were always spaces available. My only complaint is that for the price breakfast could have been included and the cost of breakfast for a guest was too much ($23.00). I didn't eat there but I am certain the food would have been as good as everything else. Not a typical tourist hotel in Phnom Penh, there is much cheaper available, but I doubt if there is better. Having stayed at some of the more expensive places in town I would say don't bother with Nagaworld go straight to Raffles!!
Restaurant Tip: The food at The Living Room is excellent and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Having travelled quite extensively I can honestly say that the coffee at The Living Room is the best I have tasted anywhere in the world, rivalled only (perhaps) by the Fresco Cafe at FCC on Riverside.
Beaudean S. Business travelers United States of America, October 31, 2011
Great Hotel and friendly staff

The hotel staff was incredibly helpful, the setting was great, and the pool was wonderful
8.7
Everything was great and the staff made sure all my needs were met. For business travelers, the location is a little separated from the main commercial and restaurant areas of the city and also required 15-20 minutes of travel to reach most of my meetings.
Restaurant Tip: Stay in a more central part of town if you want to be within walking distance of most restaurants and the night life. You can easily get tuk tuks to take you to the main areas, so if you are looking for an escape from the main part of the city, this place will be for you.
Ross W. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2011
colonial feel at a price

An oasis of calm and order and slick service
9
This is a lovely hotel, without doubt. It has character and a feeling of space and calm. The service is faultless to the point of being a little too cloying. I cannot complain at all about the room, the quick internet connection, the bathroom, and the way it was all kept spotless. The prices around the hotel were the sharpest annoyance. They were fully European in a country where a dollar can go a long way. You need to be on expenses or have a deep pocket to make the most of it. It niggled a bit. The swimming pool was lovely, wel maintained and well serviced.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Think twice about the Killing Fields - Then go. It's only respectful to. But it's an awful story. I couldn't do the related musueum in Phnom Penh
Judith L. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2011
Lovely hotel, beautifully appointed great location

Attention to detail and attentiveness of the staff
10
We have a very enjoyable stay. Our room was beautifully decorated and the staff were very keen to make sure we enjoyed ourselves - nothing was too much effort. Breakfast was lovely - so much choice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom PenhRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With BreakfastRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - RestaurantRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - RestaurantRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool SideRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ExteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A05