Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal

92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh, Sangkat Wat, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Royal Hotel
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With Breakfast Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool Side Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room
Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
416 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (416)
Sort by:
Jason S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 7, 2011
Great staff, good hotel, but the room needs work

staff
6.3
The room, to be honest, was tired. The staff were really helpful and very attentive. I was very surprised about the restaurants, not as good as I had expected. Some of the food was undercooked, the f&b manager even agreed. I would, however, stay again.
Travel tip: Phnom Penh is a truly wonderful place to visit, not caught up with capitalism, a definite must visit. The people are genuinely nice, and the food is cheap, plentiful, exciting and tasty. The history is everywhere, and well worth delving into.
Cheah S. Business travelers Singapore, September 23, 2011
Hotel with excellent service staff

Truly 5 star hotel
9
Hotel has a serene ambiance, very tropical and colonial like, English speaking staff,good service. Has a nice gym and located near drinking joints.
Naoki H. Couples Japan, September 18, 2011
Perfect that only I can say

Nothing but perfect
10
As I expected this is perfect hotel in service, food, room. You may expect same services as Raffles in Singapore. Dinner is perfect, service is perect. Nothing to complain at all. Everything perfect.
Restaurant Tip: Dinner at Raffles are perfect.
Jenny N. Groups Canada, September 13, 2011
Grand and luxurious hotel with attentive staffs

Beautiful colonial hotel, with a nice spa and gorgeous room
9.3
A very grand and gorgeous hotel. The staffs are very attentive and polite, and they answer to any requests we had to make our stay comfortable. The room is very spacious with a cute balcony. The bathroom is very clean, with both a shower and a beautiful claw foot bathtub. We also had drinks at the lovely Elephant Bar. They have a wide range of selection of drinks, and snacks coming in a cute bamboo lunch box to compliment. Very relaxing after a tiring day, just a sip wine and listen to the pianist playing lovely music. The hotel also have a few gifts shops and a small bakery, which we found that very helpful because we bought high quality gifts without looking everywhere else within out tight schedule. They also have a spa with a wide range of service, which the price is very reasonable considering how luxurious the hotel is.
Peter B. Couples Australia, September 12, 2011
Elegant Colonianl Hotel

Quiet, restful, Elegant, Spacious
9
Opened in 1929 and renovated in the late 1990's this elegant hotel retains much of the French colonial era and granduer. With high ceilings, spacious rooms ,modern bathrooms and wide promanades and corridors one feels isolated from the noisy and very different world outside! It is a wonderful place to relax with 2 swimming pools, spas, sauns, restful gardens and a very attentive and friendly staff. Highly recommended but expensive.
Johannes Z. Couples Netherlands, September 4, 2011
beautiful hotel with great service

the hotel staff made the stay - they go out of their way to make you feel at home and comfortable.
7.7
one of our best hotel stays ever - the hotel was excellent. well organised airport pickup and checkin. the room was not big and we had some a/c issues, so we got moved (and upgraded) on the second night to a lovely room. staff are extremely helpful and kind. facilities (breakfast/pool/bar) all very nice.
Restaurant Tip: Vans restaurant - v close by in an old bank. high -end french for very affordable prices, great experience
Oscar V. Couples Netherlands, August 25, 2011
Good but not excellent

Location near the pier.
7.3
certainly a good hotel, but just not the top of the bill that we had come to expect from staying at raffles siam reap. maybe reflecting the culture of phnom penn, where tuk tuk drivers still target the occasional tourist to take for a ride and make them part with some money, hotel service was okay but slightly unnatural. worth to visit the elephant bar for a drink though.
Grahame W. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile is spot - on

Extended dinning room hours
10
Excellent service and well trained staff. Fast cable internet connection
Terence M. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2011
Beautiful property, needs wifi in rooms

Staff, pool, breakfast, room
9.7
i have stayed before, it's a beautiful hotel and great value. this day and age it is only let down but lack of wifi in rooms
Restaurant Tip: Yumi's, wonderful
Serena W. Groups Singapore, July 14, 2011
Lovely historic hotel

Location, historical setting and service
8
The Raffles Le Royal Hotel is conveniently located and is beautifully refurbished to retain the historic setting of the building and is built with modern amenities for tourists who demand modern comfort and technology with their stay. The rooms are wonderfully designed and decorated. We stayed in a suite with a butler and are impressed with their attentiveness and service levels. The breakfasts we had on the four mornings we stayed at the hotel were wonderful, with a good selection of Asian and Western dishes. Service staff were also very attentive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom PenhRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With BreakfastRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ExteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - RestaurantRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - RestaurantRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool SideRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ExteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room

Customer Reviews - Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A05