or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal

92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh, Sangkat Wat, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Royal Hotel
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With Breakfast Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool Side Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
433 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (433)
Sort by:
Ma S. Families with older children China, November 19, 2013
very nice historical hotel

history,location,comfortable
9.7
M C. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Great hotel but with room for improvement

staff, the building and quietness
8.7
generally the stay was above average. Bfast was always tops. hotel is beautiful, staff do try their best and the elephant bar is a nice spot. The pool and massage was excellent. Cons: Security was enhanced due to a high profile guest, (we were warned during checkin). Entrance of the hotel had a airport type security scanner. Ruined the facade and a nuisance to all guest. Buffet dinner was poor and the atmosphere was ruined by the high profile guests entourage. These personnel were running and pacing throughout the restaurant entire night. Service during dinner was extremely poor. Had to walked over to get water ourselves as it was not served to us (was placed on the serving tray well away from the table). Noticed other tables also complained to the expat manager. Expat manager failed enquire if all was ok with our table. Internet in the room was also poor and based on other feedbacks, its an ongoing problem. Water seepage from shower stall and did not top up shower gel.
Surachai W. Business travelers Thailand, November 10, 2013
Raffles Hotel Le Royal

luxury - clean and friendly staff
10
very nice hotel. hotel staff is very friendly. quiet hotel. very good for all.....
John D. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 23, 2013
Le Royal is the epitome of luxury. 10/10

Conistently professional and friendly staff; elegance and history of the hotel; hugely skilled staff in the spa
10
The Raffles name epitomises the very essence of hotel luxury, professionalism, attention to detail and relaxation - in short, perfection. Le Royal Raffles, Phnom Penh, did not disappoint. It wins on every count and I am not normally this gushing in my feedback. What I loved the most was the ambience, the history of the building, the exceptionally trained and down-to-earth attitude of the immaculately dressed staff, and their CONSISTENTLY genuine warm demeanour. It's that consistency that many hotels find hard to achieve. It's part of the furniture at a Raffles hotel. Then there is the history.. Jackie Kennedy's memory is remembered with taste. Raffles at its best! My stay was faultless. The welcome at the door was one of natural, not forced, smiles with the personal touch of actually knowing my name! A touch that was maintained until the day I was driven to the airport. It's that extra touch of class that separates Raffles from the pack of luxury hotels. Add to that the fantastic surprise of returning to my room to find my towels transformed into baby elephants, surrounded by orchids. Thank you to Botum, the on-hand room attendant and towel origami expert. I experienced every area of the hotel - from the exceptional food and service in the fine dining restaurant, cocktails in the Elephant Bar, the history of the Writer's Bar, a swim in the spotlessly clean pool, the best massage I've had in a long time in the hotel spa and the intoxicating ambience of the lobby. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I will be returning, for sure. Ask famed 1970s New York Times war correspondent Elizabeth Becker and you will hear the same.
Anna C. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
Very Good service

Service, food and very clean
8
The service was very good and accommodation was comfortable
Zoe Y. Couples China, September 23, 2013
Very nice restaurant and room amenties

restaurant food buffet
7
Camilla E. Business travelers Sweden, September 15, 2013
Fantastic hotel with great athmosphere

Breakfast bufé, very comfortable bed, staff bery serviceminded
10
I really enjoyed the stay. Fantastic breakfast, good service and very nice rooms with comfortable beds. I will defenately go back.
Pei C. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
Nothing rivals The Raffles Experience...

Attention to detail, friendly staff, beautiful decor.
9.7
Throughout this trip, we have stayed in 9 different hotels in less than 3 weeks, but nothing compares to Raffles Hotel Le Royal at Phnom Penh. The staff were warm and hospitable, paid great attention to detail, and gave us a nice surprise for our honeymoon (although we only told them so when we checked in!). We had small chats with some of the service staff, which was really nice...I guess they had a sense of pride working there and hence provided a very consistent level of service. The hotel itself exuded a sense of heritage luxury, without being pompous, posh or 'over the top'. Details such as the lemongrass welcome drink and the lemongrass aroma once you step into the hotel complete the overall 'Raffles Experience'. We have been thoroughly spoilt and look forward to returning to Phnom Penh, even if it's just to stay at Raffles!
Guillaume P. Couples France, September 1, 2013
Beautiful heritage hotel

Great staff, beautiful design, excellent breakfast
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at raffles. The staff was so nice, they even upgraded us. The room are beautiful, there is a nice swimmingpool, lovely gardens, and the breakfast is amazing.
Pierre-Marie R. Couples France, September 1, 2013
Luxurious.

Breakfast, room, hall
9
This is what you can expect from a luxurious experience at the Raffles. The hotel is beautiful and very well maintained. Unfortunately for us, part of the terrace near the pool was being renovated during our stay (with work starting at 7am in the morning....). Room is beautiful, bed super comfortable and staff is very well trained & nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom PenhRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With BreakfastRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - RestaurantRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - RestaurantRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool SideRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ExteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3A04