Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal

92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh, Sangkat Wat, Doun Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Royal Hotel
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le Royal Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le Royal Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Royal Ballroom Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool Side Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Pool View
Area: Doun Penh Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 464 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (464)
Sort by:
Luba F. Business travelers Israel, December 22, 2013
Enjoyable stay

comfort, service, room facilities
8.7
It was a 100% Perfect stay, but I would love to have a better quality net...
Report this review
Ma S. Families with older children China, November 19, 2013
very nice historical hotel

history,location,comfortable
9.7
Report this review
M C. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Great hotel but with room for improvement

staff, the building and quietness
8.7
generally the stay was above average. Bfast was always tops. hotel is beautiful, staff do try their best and the elephant bar is a nice spot. The pool and massage was excellent. Cons: Security was enhanced due to a high profile guest, (we were warned during checkin). Entrance of the hotel had a airport type security scanner. Ruined the facade and a nuisance to all guest. Buffet dinner was poor and the atmosphere was ruined by the high profile guests entourage. These personnel were running and pacing throughout the restaurant entire night. Service during dinner was extremely poor. Had to walked over to get water ourselves as it was not served to us (was placed on the serving tray well away from the table). Noticed other tables also complained to the expat manager. Expat manager failed enquire if all was ok with our table. Internet in the room was also poor and based on other feedbacks, its an ongoing problem. Water seepage from shower stall and did not top up shower gel.
Report this review
Surachai W. Business travelers Thailand, November 10, 2013
Raffles Hotel Le Royal

luxury - clean and friendly staff
10
very nice hotel. hotel staff is very friendly. quiet hotel. very good for all.....
Report this review
John D. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 23, 2013
Le Royal is the epitome of luxury. 10/10

Conistently professional and friendly staff; elegance and history of the hotel; hugely skilled staff in the spa
10
The Raffles name epitomises the very essence of hotel luxury, professionalism, attention to detail and relaxation - in short, perfection. Le Royal Raffles, Phnom Penh, did not disappoint. It wins on every count and I am not normally this gushing in my feedback. What I loved the most was the ambience, the history of the building, the exceptionally trained and down-to-earth attitude of the immaculately dressed staff, and their CONSISTENTLY genuine warm demeanour. It's that consistency that many hotels find hard to achieve. It's part of the furniture at a Raffles hotel. Then there is the history.. Jackie Kennedy's memory is remembered with taste. Raffles at its best! My stay was faultless. The welcome at the door was one of natural, not forced, smiles with the personal touch of actually knowing my name! A touch that was maintained until the day I was driven to the airport. It's that extra touch of class that separates Raffles from the pack of luxury hotels. Add to that the fantastic surprise of returning to my room to find my towels transformed into baby elephants, surrounded by orchids. Thank you to Botum, the on-hand room attendant and towel origami expert. I experienced every area of the hotel - from the exceptional food and service in the fine dining restaurant, cocktails in the Elephant Bar, the history of the Writer's Bar, a swim in the spotlessly clean pool, the best massage I've had in a long time in the hotel spa and the intoxicating ambience of the lobby. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and I will be returning, for sure. Ask famed 1970s New York Times war correspondent Elizabeth Becker and you will hear the same.
Report this review
Anna C. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
Very Good service

Service, food and very clean
8
The service was very good and accommodation was comfortable
Report this review
Zoe Y. Couples China, September 23, 2013
Very nice restaurant and room amenties

restaurant food buffet
7
Report this review
Camilla E. Business travelers Sweden, September 15, 2013
Fantastic hotel with great athmosphere

Breakfast bufé, very comfortable bed, staff bery serviceminded
10
I really enjoyed the stay. Fantastic breakfast, good service and very nice rooms with comfortable beds. I will defenately go back.
Report this review
Pei C. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2013
Nothing rivals The Raffles Experience...

Attention to detail, friendly staff, beautiful decor.
9.7
Throughout this trip, we have stayed in 9 different hotels in less than 3 weeks, but nothing compares to Raffles Hotel Le Royal at Phnom Penh. The staff were warm and hospitable, paid great attention to detail, and gave us a nice surprise for our honeymoon (although we only told them so when we checked in!). We had small chats with some of the service staff, which was really nice...I guess they had a sense of pride working there and hence provided a very consistent level of service. The hotel itself exuded a sense of heritage luxury, without being pompous, posh or 'over the top'. Details such as the lemongrass welcome drink and the lemongrass aroma once you step into the hotel complete the overall 'Raffles Experience'. We have been thoroughly spoilt and look forward to returning to Phnom Penh, even if it's just to stay at Raffles!
Report this review
Guillaume P. Couples France, September 1, 2013
Beautiful heritage hotel

Great staff, beautiful design, excellent breakfast
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at raffles. The staff was so nice, they even upgraded us. The room are beautiful, there is a nice swimmingpool, lovely gardens, and the breakfast is amazing.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom PenhRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Personality SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le RoyalRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Le RoyalRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Empress RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Royal BallroomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool SideRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ExteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Pool View

Customer Reviews - Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01