My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal

92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh, Sangkat Wat, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Royal Hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With Breakfast Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With Breakfast Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool Side Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
396 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (396)
Sort by:
Bertel A. Couples Netherlands, December 27, 2012
great hotel, wonderful atmosphere, quiet hideaway

location, quality of staff
10
perfect place to relax after a hectic day of visiting Phnom penh
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: find the markets for locals at the end of the afternoon
Raymond J. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Colonial tranquility

The overall atmosphere
9.3
A beautiful hotel that enables you to feel at home and unwind the moment you walk thru' the door. The set up in the door openings of the bathroom and the shower door need attention as it is a tight fit, otherwise a great room. The Xmas eve buffet was a little dissapointing in comparison to the afternoon buffet the day before.
Hotel Feature Tip: The ideal place to switch back in time, absorb the atmosphere
Alexander S. Groups Germany, December 24, 2012
Ok stay.

average
5
Ok stay. There rooms seem to be renovated, food in general K. However disappointing I found the very very slow service at all F&B outlets and other enquires.
Angela J. Business travelers United States of America, December 23, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

The bed is too soft, and somehow, it has a big gap in between the headboard and the mattress. The bed is not that comfortable.
6.7
I love the hotel and the room. Wish I spend more days there. Will definitely return at this Hotel again.
Aidan O. Couples Ireland, December 22, 2012
Lovely colonial hotel

Hotel style, staff generally very helpful
4.7
Nice hotel. Expensive for what you get (you are paying New York or London prices). Room we had at front of hotel was noisy. Air con didn't work properly. Pools were nice but don't get a lot of sun. Unfortunately, my for food and drinks turned out to be a bill on checkout - I think this was an error on the checkout person's behalf but make sure you check before you leave.
Aidan O. Couples Ireland, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Old colonial style building
5.3
Expensive for what you get. I've stayed in better 5* hotels in more expensive cities for far less.
Travel tip: WiFi in room was very poor. Rooms to the front get a lot of traffic noise. Air con only had one temp freezing (there was a wall thermometer that made no difference).
Darren B. Couples United States of America, December 7, 2012
Beautiful hotel with outstanding service

Staff attentiveness, grounds, and central location
9.3
Our stay was wonderful and would highly recommend Raffles to anyone wanting a respite from the City. The history inside the hotel is interesting but the staff and food are the gems.
Jehan L. Solo travelers France, November 27, 2012
Once is enough

Check-out
5.3
Copy to the Managing Director: Dear Managing Director, When I booked my room at Raffles through Agoda, I asked for a quiet room. I then send you an email to confirm that I needed a quiet room. Finally, when I check-in I asked again for a quiet room... You decided to give me the room #153 When I checked-in I had the chance to stay right next to an open door room where many customers enjoyed visiting this room guest and speak very loudly. I said to myself... Keep quiet, don't make a story, maybe the hotel manager does not know about this group and maybe it will not last... Indeed the noise left and I could sleep. In the middle of the night, while sleeping, I heard slashing doors in this long marble hallway and the noise was loud enough to wake me up. This morning, after a few slashing doors percussion, I had the chance to hear hammers and drillers right on top of my head. I called the Concierge to complain and asked if I could sleep a bit longer but the noise did not stopped and I finally decided to go for breakfast. When I came back from breakfast, the workers where still at work and the noise was not acceptable for a five star hotel, when the guest previously specified his need for a quiet room. I will of course publish comments about my stay at Raffles Hotel on the internet and I am sure some people, sensible to noise will read it with a lot of interest. Sorry to be rude with you but when you run a "so called" best hotel in Phnom Penh you should give a bit more respect to your customers and do not allow workers to work above a sold room.
Ruth I. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
Lovely stay in a colonial style hotel

Beautiful building, nice staff, great spa.
9.7
We had a great stay for a lovely weekend away. Very well located, easy to get around Phnom Penn from here. Real old world charm with fantastic service. The restaurant selection was great and the old bar is full of character. Great bathroom and comfortable room.
Priscilla M. Couples Canada, November 18, 2012
Great hotel

Location, service,amenities
9.7
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good management. We asked for high floor but was given ground floor room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom PenhRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With BreakfastRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With BreakfastRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - RestaurantRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - RestaurantRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool SideRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C07