My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal

92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh, Sangkat Wat, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Royal Hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With Breakfast Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With Breakfast Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool Side Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
396 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (396)
Sort by:
Anthony J. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
Brilliant

Location, great service, fantastic hotel
10
Had a wonderful time thanks to a superb hotel
Hack N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 5, 2014
a nice hotel with charateristics and caring staff

good location, caring staff and great service
7.3
The stay was enjoyable with good service and caring staff. The location is also great, easy access to the city/business center. Food was just okay for me as I craved for more authentic local food. Had no trouble communicating wiht the staff as they spoke fairly good English.
Patrick S. Business travelers Germany, March 12, 2014
as usual a comfortable experience

location, service, design
8.7
it was great, best place to escape from the city life in phnom penh
Patrick S. Business travelers Germany, March 10, 2014
Great as usual, will return.

coffee, cocktail, room, location, still some original retro-no fake!
8.3
in some corners you will still find the flavor from the old days. great
Martin E. Families with older children Germany, March 9, 2014
Great stay at a historic hotel

Historic hotel but newly renovated. Very friendly staff. A 5 star hotel!
9.3
Our stay at Raffles was great. The historic surroundings and friendly staff made it to a special stay. Short distance to the attractions in Phnom Phen
Jeffrey H. Groups United States of America, February 26, 2014
By far the Best Hotel in Phnom Penh

Luxury, comfort, and helpful staff
9.3
If you are looking for a luxury hotel in Phnom Penh, you cannot do any better than Raffles Le Royal. You will feel like royalty staying here.
Tzuhao C. Business travelers Taiwan, February 22, 2014
clean rooms, friendly staff and super breakfast

clear room, good breakfast, friendly staff
10
clean rooms, friendly staff and super breakfast...
Paul C. Couples United States of America, February 22, 2014
Pleasant

Heritage, architecture, breakfast
7.7
My booking didn't include AP pickup. After two emails and the suggestion that I was considering extending my stay, they decided to throw in the pickup. We were retrieved in a filthy BMW with a new driver who spoke limited English, replete with mosquitos in the "limo" and in un-chilled water. Glad I didn't have to pay 30 USD for this pleasure (2-3 times the normal pickup rate)! Upon arrival the concierge or manager aggressively pursued whether the fee they charged was "exorbitant" (as I mentioned in my second email) and whether I would indeed be extending my stay. I thought this odd and unprofessional behavior for the Raffles. Otherwise, my wife and I enjoyed our stay!
Anita F. Families with older children Denmark, February 21, 2014
Old elegance

The touch of history, old elegance and friendly staff
7.7
We only stayed one night and mostly it was wonderful except being woken up the next morning before 8 am by 20 construction guys tearing down the roof above us :/ But I would definitely like to come back again for a longer stay to explore more!
Simon H. Couples Australia, February 8, 2014
A wonderful experience

World class service, fantastic food and bar, a wonderful colonial hotel.
8.7
We will be back it was that good !!,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,',,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom PenhRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With BreakfastRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With BreakfastRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel ExteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - RestaurantRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - RestaurantRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool SideRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C06