or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raffles Hotel Le Royal

92 Rukhak Vithei Daun Penh, Sangkat Wat, Wat Phnom, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Le Royal Hotel
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With Breakfast Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Lobby Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Interior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pub/Lounge Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Restaurant
Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool Side Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Exterior Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial Suite Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Wat Phnom Number of Rooms: 170
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
445 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (445)
Sort by:
Lois Z. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2015
Still the Best (though I have not stayed in Sofit

Staff, Elephant Bar Great Pool
7.3
The only thing Raffles lacks is great rooms..Some are very Small Some have room for at least a loveseat but instead have only a dining room chair and table too small for even netbook or ipad navigation. But the staff is wonderful..as is the bed..and the location falls into the good enough category. There are always tuk tuks available, but unlike many lesser hotels, they are not attached to or vouched for by the hotel. And the Raffles has a great feeling of history and charm.
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 4, 2015
A wonderful hotel with mod cons.

Service, location, style
10
Excellent
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, January 31, 2015
Overrated

Location and Departure
5.7
This hotel is overrated. $50.00 for simple dinner buffet with only 7 items on the line to eat. Night buffet is $75.00USD and as equal rip off. The room is not at all good as it too is overrated. I give this hotel perhaps 3 stars at best. Stay elsewhere and save the money.
Jeanette W. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2015
Perfection

The look, the feel, the whole experience
10
I can't fault it. New Year's Eve was a sheer delight. I look forward to returning.
Michael H. Couples Australia, December 24, 2014
perfect in every way

ambience, service, character
10
Absolutely perfect. Faultless.
Sally J. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Historical heaven.

Staff, service, architecture and decor.
10
Fantastic, felt I was staying in a beautiful
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2014
Home in Phnom Penh

Standard of service, value for money, elegant bbuilding
10
Excellent
David M. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2014
Rel,ax in style

Excellent room, helpful staff, relaxing environment
8.3
We booked to stay here on our last night (of 17) in Cambodia before flying back to the UK. It certainly tries hard to preserve the style and service that Raffles are renowned for. Was disappointed that the main restaurant was closed for a private function as that was one of the main reasons for staying here as we had heard very good reviews of it and the menu looked fantastic. I suppose I should have checked ahead! As an alternative the Cafe Monivong had a cultural evening with traditional music and dancers which was good entertainment and there was a good BBQ and buffet, but as you would expect it was not to the same standard as the main restaurant. Staff were all extremely helpful and very efficient although we didn't appreciate a 6:30 early wake up call which we hadn't ordered -we were checking out late. I hope the person it should have been for made their flight!
Margaret A. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2014
A nice stay-Home away from Home

Staff hospitality, staff hospitality, staff hospitality
8.7
Great.
Gillian H. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2014
One night stay

Staff, Ambiance, Rooms
9.7
Wonderful, really enjoyed it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom PenhRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State Room With BreakfastRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Landmark RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - LobbyRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - InteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - RestaurantRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pub/LoungeRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - RestaurantRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Meeting RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Pool SideRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - ExteriorRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Colonial SuiteRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - State RoomRaffles Hotel Le Royal Phnom Penh - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Raffles Hotel Le Royal, Phnom Penh

AS-AGWEB-3C04